We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Compostela Suites Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Compostela Suites Apartments
Ranked #342 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been my worst experience in the last 5 years. We found ants in our appartment!!! I never seen or experience anything like this before. Showers were in bad condition leaking water. Roof was almost falling in our bedroom. AWFUL!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    149
    101
    46
    49
See reviews for
140
91
21
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a decent option for the budget minded near to the Airport. The rooms are reasonably sized with a lounge and kitchen separate to the bedroom. The facility has a pool, and wifi was included in the price of only 50 Euros. It is located near some of the other Airport Hotels and is a short walk to a shopping centre. The check-in / out was efficient and there was also a free transfer bus for the airport.

There is a restaurant in the facility as well, but no bar. Other hotels just up the street have Hotel bars and restaurants and you can also grab a beer in the beer halls in the shopping centre.

All in all a good option if your aim is just to rest / sleep between flights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bicks_medellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have been at this hotel for two weeks.found it very comfortable and cool. The location and quietness was quite good and its worth of living. The pool is awesome and services are also good.I was fully satisfied with what I had paid for

Room Tip: As per your needs, it provides crockery,oven,refrigerator and LCD TV with WiFi free
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sidra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala1943
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Arrived for a two day stay thinking that it is a well equipped apartment. The apartment is spacious but not equipped at all. The kitchen is not equipped and there was'nt even a cup or a spoon. Had to ask for towels for the apartment. No other eating places apart from the cafeteria which has a basic menu. We were very disappointed. Never again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in block 1, which is nearer the reception & canteen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel is large and new. Very very clean, We had 1 bed apartment with views over airport but didn't hear any planes.Everything that you need in the apartment big and cleaned daily. the pool is not big but very clean and nice. It is a bit far to the nearest metro station but not a bother for us. Close to the nearest shops. If I go again to madrid I will chode only this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We chose this accommodation because it is near the airport and reasonably priced. The surroundings are all new and without any charm and so is the hotel. We got a little flat, and it was ok with good beds, a little sitting room and a tiny kitchen. There was not as much as a tea-spoon in the kitchen however and we could not even make a cup of instant coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaus_Aarhus_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#114 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Osuna Hotel
#403 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
B&B Hotel Madrid Airport
#374 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#396 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
San Blas
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
#336 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Suites Apartments

Property: Compostela Suites Apartments
Address: Calle Maria Zambrano 4, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Compostela Suites Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Compostela Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Suites Apartments Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing