We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Ranked #169 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was efficient and very helpful. Arranging the airport shuttle was quick and easy. There are several restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk, and the subway is also nearby. Although I might question its 4-star rating, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was larger than many hotel bathrooms. We never heard aircraft, so it must be out of the flight path. If you need a reasonably priced hotel near Madrid's airport, the Tach Hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dgrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Hotel Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your great comments. I am glad you liked location, our shuttle service and even room and bathroom size. Hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Crisp, clean, modern. Friendly, helpful service. Reliable, prompt, free shuttle service to all the airport terminals. It is also located in a very pleasant, "real" neighbourhood with lots of eating places and service, so you don't feel stuck out on an abstract site too near the airport. We were too tired/lazy to leave the hotel for dinner (and an early flight the next morning), so we ate in their very pleasant restaurant. Great variety on the menu. We had gourmet hamburgers. The breakfast was really good too. My partner and I now live in Spain and will be using Madrid airport often. This will be "our" hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntrepidHector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Hotel Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear customer, I am very pleased for your comments, thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Please, note if booking at tach-hotel.es you can get best offers and promotions like our 6€ voucher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a one visit hotel, I was led to believe it was at the Madrid Airport , it is definitely NOT. And once you have been misled it puts a different complexion on the hotel this is just average the food is below average as is the service, best described as a hotel of last resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seayeaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Hotel Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam. I am very surprised about your comments. Tach Madrid Airport Hotel is the closest airport to Terminal 4 and as other hotels of barajas village, just 1,5km from Terminal1&2.
So I do not understand your comment about Madrid Airport Hotel. If you look for location, cannot find a better option.
Maybe your comment is about another hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our last night in Europe we decided to spend near the airport in Madrid, this place was by far the least expensive of the trip, its comfortable and close to the airport and cab fare to Madrid is about 27 euros. The only problem we had was with the wifi but everything else was fine, it is not a place to base your trip but great for getting ready to leave and at 60 euros you will not find cleaner for less.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wpaapw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Hotel Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your comments at tripadvisor. Wifi problems at floor 1 were solved the following day. You can get to the city center by metro (5min walking from the hotel) and it takes 20minutes to get to Castellana street by metro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Biz it is again and this time for Espagna.
Arrival at Madrid airport late in the evening by LAN from Frankfurt and therefore a close to the airport hotel sounds like a good idea.
Here we have a swift response about the transfer procedures and the searched for location.
There is a free shuttle on offer from the airport and just a minute or two after I´am off the terminal it drive´s by.
Some ten minutes later at the hotel with a really nice welcome from a young woman. Level three from four is prepared with a nice view to the airport in the distance. Don´t get me wrong, no noise to notice at all.
The room spacious enough and up-to-date equiped.
Two separate beds, a large desk, free wifi and also the bathroom large enough. Hot water works perfectly and also towels enough are on offer.
Certainly a good nights sleep here.
Breakfast is on offer from 07.00 am, the time for me with the upcoming biz meeting. No one else around, calm and everything what I need during this time of the day on offer.
Check-out later on is done swiftly by a nice young male agent. By shuttle again for the airport to change for the metro downtown.
Well, the usual question for the downsides:
A hard find, the only thing to notice is the lack of shops around to buy something to eat in the evening and the hotel itself doesn´t offer that much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Hotel Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for such a nice review about our Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed location, shuttle service or the room.
Barajas village has little shops all around the village, 5min walking from the hotel and you can get by metro to a shopping center in 15minutes.
Hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is not to far from airport but no shopping centres nearby.It is situated slightly opposite a primary school.
We had to phone the hotel to ask the shuttle bus to collect the group at the airport.This can be a problem since we had no Spainish sim and was not connected to make international calls.
The reception area is small although the check in procedure went quick.
Bedrooms are a bit dark since the decor is black,such as the bedding and curtains thus it does not create a warm atmosphere.The duvet cover kept on slipping off when you sleep since it was to silky and it disturbs your sleep.This feeling was shared by the other 11 friends who stayed there with me.
The breakfast was limited with some pastries,cant recall if there was cereal,but no eggs.Ham and cheese was on the same platter thus we did not eat it,being a Muslim.

The breakfast was spacious and relaxing and the staff friendly.Sadly I did not think it was worth my money.

Room Tip: I had a corner room with no view ,i guess you would have to request a front facing room to get a out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Hotel Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear customer. I feel sorry about your feelings about our hotel. Best regards and thank you for your comments. More than 90% of our customers think that it worth it and would stay again at tach hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night after a late evening arrival.Friendly staff with a very convenient free hourly airport shuttle on both inbound and outbound flights.Just need to ring on arrival in Madrid and arrange the night before for your departure if staying at the Hotel.Nice bar and restaurant on site at very good value for an airport hotel.Small selection of pastries and coffee available for breakfast again at a good price.Room comfortable if a little dark but will stay here again when coming through Madrid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy123101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Hotel Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your nice review about our tach Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed location, shuttle or bar service. Hope to welcome you back in the future. We would like to inform you that booking at tach-hotel.es is cheaper, and you can get 6euros discount voucher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#132 of 441 in Madrid
947 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Hotel Villa De Barajas
#276 of 441 in Madrid
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#397 of 441 in Madrid
256 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#88 of 441 in Madrid
3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tach Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tach Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Timon 35, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £62 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tach Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of Barajas, very close to both the airport and Ifema between wich our free shuttle service runs 21 hours a day (no service from 1am to 4am). The hotel has its own garage for parking your car. These are the advantages of the best Barajas hotel. The shuttle service is free for all our clients. Seats on the shuttle are subject to availability. Clementhoteles cannot be held responsible for any delays due to traffic. Should you require other forms of transport, please ask for information at Reception in our Barajas hotel 81 rooms on 3 floors, each with its own theme: taCHfilms, taCHmusic & taCHsports. . Double rooms (one or two people) Design, comfort and technology. . Afor rooms Spacious, for up to three adults or a family with one children, to share a room at the best price. . Executive suites The best place for all your needs on a business trip. With a reunion table for up to 6 people. . Rooms for the disabled Access and facilities to adapt the rooms to all clients. All our rooms are equipped with the best technology, free Wi-fi, 26" LCD TV screens and a very complete set of toiletries for your personal use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tach Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing