We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Ranked #158 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 February 2012

good location next to major museums. cozy, modern, design and intimate business boutique hotel

Room Tip: business rooms are large with wi-fi, armchair, large flat screen TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have stayed in the Radisson Blu, Prado on two occasions now. Both are during business trips but the Radisson made the stay comfortable and enjoyable in all aspects.

I have stayed in Room 212 and Room 215 both business class rooms and equipped to a very high standard.

The beds were lovely and comfortable, the furnishing in the room perfect for relaxing and working.

Wi-Fi was free and faultless. I had three/four devices attached during most of my stay and this was perfectly adequate for FaceTime/Skype calls.

The Nespresso Coffee machine in each room is a nice touch.

Staff were excellent, always very polite and helpful. Special thanks to Denista and David who were really superb.

Restaurant was very nice, although always seemed to be quite empty? Food was really nice, and was quite cheap considering. The Duck dish is well worth trying, very nice.

Finally the gym/spa was very nice, despite only having three machines they were all top quality and were in very good condition. The pool and steam room were very nice.

The location was really convenient, some nice Tapas bars within close vicinity, and for those that aren't so adventurous there was a Starbucks, and a Burger King just down the road!!

All in all the only thing that I can really fault the hotel on was the bar, which was not really that comfortable, and quite regularly empty.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDG534621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Hotel very difficult to find because of the restrictions on sign in this old part of Madrid "The literature quarter"and the one way system .The best is to give the indications for the Prado museum and the little place in front of the Hotel. Very nice rooms and bathrooms but to work out the lights you neeed a lot of luck and and patience ,Also plugs are like everywhere in Europe hidden behind furniture. Very helpful staff but for breakfast go to the bar accross the street.Lovely atmosphere ,good food and reasonable prices. And they are a lot of the same aroud. Near the hop on -hop off. line,the Museums and walking distance to plaza del sol...etc...

Room Tip: Better to be with windows on the street but it is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masquieres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Two minutes walk from Prado museum, very close to Reina Sogia museum and other attractions.. We stayed in the suite..very comfortable, very clean, nice amenities..
I didn;t like very much the breakfast..(too poor for the price) and don't expect a big lobby. There is no place acctually to sit if you are waiting to check in- check out.
Madrid is one of the most amazing cities..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaliamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

You like art? A short walk from the hotel is the Prado and more. You like tapas? Across the street and throughout the neighborhood. There was even professional flamenco nearby. One could not ask for a better Madrid location. (Of course, this was my first visit to the city so I have nothing to compare it to...) I'm fond of the Radisson Blu brand - so far each hotel has been delightfully special in its own way. The Madrid Prado was good but not great. I found my room on the small side and the strange super-photographics on the wall made it seem even smaller. The work table was not really business-friendly; small and barely adequate. That being said, the bed was comfortable, the room quiet, the shower-only (no tub) nice, the breakfast delicious, the front desk staff terrific, and, as I mentioned above, the location perfect. The hotel room was very "useful," a good base from which to wander but not the kind of room you look forward to coming back to, to kicking off your shoes and just hanging out and relaxing...or working. Seasoned travelers know the difference. Nevertheless, under the appropriate circumstances I would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite for extra space. Save a bundle and use the 2 Euro Airport Express bus to and fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaFeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed at the Radisson for 3 nights. Overall, I really liked the hotel. The front desk is very helpful. If, like me, you get in very early from a trans-Atlantic flight, they will try to get you in to your room early. If they cannot, ask if you can use the spa - there are showers and comfy lounge chairs (almost beds) where you can snooze while you wait.

I had a standard king room, which was very large for a European hotel. The bed was nice and there were foam pillows in the closet for those with feather allergies like me. The bathroom was smaller than other hotels of similar class, even in Europe, but for a quick trip it's fine, and I liked the rainfall shower.

I could not get the theromstat to go below 19C, which is not cold enough for me for sleeping, so I would try to sleep with the windows open, but the hotel plays this weird music in the hallways, which you can hear if the windows are open (if they are closed it's totally soundproof). Turning the music off around midnight would help.

Speaking of the windows, they had a film over them, so you could not see out at all. Light still came in, but I would have liked to have seen out, even if it wasn't a great view.

The website advertises a pool, but it's really more of a giant hot tub. (I could swim the length without taking a breath). It's not what I expected, but it is relaxing and fun, and I used it nightly.

Upon check out, I had 2 charges on my bill which were not mine, but they were removed after I pointed them out.

Overall, I would go back. It's on a quiet street right off the Paseo del Prado, close to museums and restaurants, and a very quick walk to the Atocha metro stop.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PassportGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Perfect hotel for my business trip. Great rooms, WIFI, bar and breakfast.

Staff are fantastic and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudithChalmers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#152 of 443 in Madrid
959 reviews
Huertas
DoubleTree by Hilton Madrid-Prado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 443 in Madrid
2,092 reviews
Huertas
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Huertas
Axel Hotel Madrid
Axel Hotel Madrid
#34 of 443 in Madrid
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Address: Calle Moratin 52, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madrid
#11 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#29 Family Hotel in Madrid
#65 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#87 Business Hotel in Madrid
#113 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £110 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing