We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Ranked #147 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 March 2014

So close to everything!! Right across the street from the Prada hotel and within walking distance of so many of Spain's sites. Hotel staff, especially at breakfast, was awesome! Bar lacked a bartender most of the time and Internet only allowed 3 connections/devices, but hotel itself was fantastic. Rooms were modern, up to date and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Sherin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Sherin,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Thank you also for the critical comments. I appreciate you openness.
On average our guests use 1-2 wifi devices during their stay. We had so far never requests for more, however we always find solutions to add additinal devices if requested, in line with our "yes I can " philosophy. So please advise us on your next visit and we will arange it for you.

We look forward to your next stay with us in the very near future.
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Can't say enough about this hotel - it was ab fab! Beds really comfy with loads of soft pillows. Nespresso machine & fridge full to brimming. Staff really friendly & helpful. Everything within walking distance for sight seeing & shopping. Delightful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Denise,
Thank you very much for your positive review, we appreciate the time you took and more that you had a great time during your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon.

Saludos desde Madrid
Stephan Reichelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, on amazing position, everything you need for a relaxing weekend. Magnificent rooms with nespresso machines, great bed and sofa to relax after walking all day, huge bathroom, nice staff at the hotel, wonderful breakfast, wifi throught out hotel, modern, new.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much for the "flowers". It is nice to hear and to pass on your praise to the team.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Madrid. We are looking forward to welcoming back to Madrid very soon.

Saludos desde Madrid
Stephan Reichelt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I discover Radisson Blu in Madrid , as the best location when I stay 2 nights mínimum, if not I always make reservations close to Barajas Airport, but I have an extra day....Radisson Blu is the only one I stay and I will stay in the future, Why? because of the wonderful TEAM from the Reception desk to the SPA, breakfast staff, everyone....YOU are doing a very good job my friends...the location is wonderful, if you check the location in a Map, you will see how close you are of everything. The romos are very confortable, the heat was great, the romos are clean, the linen is fantastic, the service is great, the swiming pool is exactly what you need to relax after a long day, ....so if you choose a good location and excellent service...try Radisson Blu in Madrid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Alex D,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
As of now you are one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent location, great rooms/bathrroms, good amenities. Can't ask for a better value and location. Can walk to bus tours, Plaza Mayor etc. Room sizes were also huge. It is also the main stop for the hop on hop off bus

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear V S,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
As of now you are one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Small room with single bed where my head hit the wall and my feet hanging off the bed. The air conditioning in the room was very loud. The bathroom was cold. There were no window to look out. Service was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Michael C,
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate the time you took and that ñyou were heppy withthe service received overall .

Being a full renovated hotel with old wall from the XIX century, it is even for the most talented architect, designer or hotelier some time challenging to make the best out of available space within a historic building. Our court yard rooms are definitively the quite rooms in the hotel; however our outside rooms have the greater view.

Thank you also for the comments on A/C which we checekd and fixed the same date of your departure.

Please let us know the tnext time you visit Madrid and we would be delighted to recieve the opportuntiy to make up for the shortfall in your last expectations and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Saludos desde Mardrid

Stephan Reichelt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have recently returned from a 3 day stay at the blu Prado.

On check in it had a nice feel, small, and fairly welcoming. Check in was quick, and was given directions to my room. It was an ample size, but had no view, which was slightly disappointing. There was no bath, but the bathroom itself was well proportioned. The room amenities were pretty standard for this level of hotel.

There was a small pool, and gym in the basement.

The restaurant was small, but the food was nice, if a little on the expensive side, relative against quality.

The male member of staff on reception during my stay was very pleasant, and worth noting.

Overall a good stay, and I would visit again.

Room Tip: Upgrade, it will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BwlBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear BwlBoy,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
Thank you also for the critical comments. I appreciate you openness. As a small boutique hotel located in an historic building in the city center, design and layout is mostly determined by the possibilities given in such a destination and mirrors in the perception of the room size and its utilization. As space is of essence, it was decided to opt for a fantasic rain shower vs. a bathtub in all romms. However all suites are equipped with one including a massage jet system. This might be then be just right for your next stay.The balconies are typically for the building of the late XIX century. The 2009 fully renovated building has been designed by a renowned Spanish designer and has received a lot of accolades.
As of now may I invite you be one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
2,027 reviews
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#155 of 438 in Madrid
919 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 438 in Madrid
1,582 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#78 of 438 in Madrid
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Address: Calle Moratin 52, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madrid
#11 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#48 Family Hotel in Madrid
#65 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#87 Business Hotel in Madrid
#102 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £103 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing