We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable location; small but nicely decorated room with balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Ranked #136 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location; small but nicely decorated room with balcony”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Surprised by how much I liked this hotel. It is literally a five min walk across the street to the Prado. As a Club Carlson Gold member, we were upgraded to a room with a balcony that faced out into the small plaza below and they had a personalized, handwritten note in the room with a bowl of fruit. Nice touch.

The room is small but nicely decorated. Didn't even discover the Nespresso machine and the electric hot water pot that was behind a door that was somewhat "hidden" and blended into the wall next to the closet.

Small pet peeve is that they only allow 3 devices to be connected to WiFi at one time. Also, breakfast wasn't included for us (ok, can't complain here as we were using points for our stay) but no big deal.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Flaul,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience, especially as a an international Club Calrson traveller. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
For your next stay we will organize you an adittional wifi access for your fourth device with great pleasure, in line with our "yes I can " philosophy.
As of now you are one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    384
    107
    28
    22
See reviews for
160
409
58
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We booked the suite and unfortunately felt let down by the number of small irritating problems. The light switches make no sense, there is not enough hooks to hang towels or dressing gowns, no sensible wardrobe space, no proper division between rooms so can hear clearly between lounge and bedroom etc. The list goes on and on. The breakfast was good and as mentioned the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Steve C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
Thank you also for your critical comments. I appreciate you openness. As a small boutique hotel located in an historic building in the city center, design and layout is mostly determined by the possibilities given in such a destination and mirrors in the perception of the room size and its utilization. Yet design remains always a very personal and objective topic.

We are happy to read that overall speaking, you have enjoyed staying with us and felt that services provided met your expectation.
As room layout differ from oneanother, please let us know when you will be coming back again, so we allocate you a different room type at your next stay with us, in line with our "yes I can " philosophy.


We look forward to your next stay with us in the very near future.

Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I love this hotel and I'll tell you why.
1) It's 15 min walk to the Royal Palacio
2) It's across from the Prado Museum
3) It's got the comfiest beds and pillows
4) The staff are knowledgeable and very helpful.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YOWRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear YOWRocks,

Thank you for your nice feedback and also for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
As of now you are one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Muchas Gracias y saludos desde Madrid

Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

So close to everything!! Right across the street from the Prada hotel and within walking distance of so many of Spain's sites. Hotel staff, especially at breakfast, was awesome! Bar lacked a bartender most of the time and Internet only allowed 3 connections/devices, but hotel itself was fantastic. Rooms were modern, up to date and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sherin,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Thank you also for the critical comments. I appreciate you openness.
On average our guests use 1-2 wifi devices during their stay. We had so far never requests for more, however we always find solutions to add additinal devices if requested, in line with our "yes I can " philosophy. So please advise us on your next visit and we will arange it for you.

We look forward to your next stay with us in the very near future.
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Can't say enough about this hotel - it was ab fab! Beds really comfy with loads of soft pillows. Nespresso machine & fridge full to brimming. Staff really friendly & helpful. Everything within walking distance for sight seeing & shopping. Delightful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Denise,
Thank you very much for your positive review, we appreciate the time you took and more that you had a great time during your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon.

Saludos desde Madrid
Stephan Reichelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, on amazing position, everything you need for a relaxing weekend. Magnificent rooms with nespresso machines, great bed and sofa to relax after walking all day, huge bathroom, nice staff at the hotel, wonderful breakfast, wifi throught out hotel, modern, new.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for the "flowers". It is nice to hear and to pass on your praise to the team.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Madrid. We are looking forward to welcoming back to Madrid very soon.

Saludos desde Madrid
Stephan Reichelt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima Region, Peru
Level Contributor
689 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I discover Radisson Blu in Madrid , as the best location when I stay 2 nights mínimum, if not I always make reservations close to Barajas Airport, but I have an extra day....Radisson Blu is the only one I stay and I will stay in the future, Why? because of the wonderful TEAM from the Reception desk to the SPA, breakfast staff, everyone....YOU are doing a very good job my friends...the location is wonderful, if you check the location in a Map, you will see how close you are of everything. The romos are very confortable, the heat was great, the romos are clean, the linen is fantastic, the service is great, the swiming pool is exactly what you need to relax after a long day, ....so if you choose a good location and excellent service...try Radisson Blu in Madrid.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Alex D,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
As of now you are one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#168 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#64 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#74 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Hotel Paseo del Arte
#121 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Centro
Catalonia Gran Via
Catalonia Gran Via
#169 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Address: Calle Moratin 52, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madrid
#9 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#48 Family Hotel in Madrid
#65 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#87 Business Hotel in Madrid
#92 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing