We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Location..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Ranked #138 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Leduc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love the Location..”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

2nd. time staying here, close to everything we wanted in Madrid, great hotel, rooms very comfortable. Could do with more staff at the front desk, had to wait ages each time we wanted help. Staff also needed for patio, waited 10 minutes got 2 servers who didn't seem to know what day it was and we went to the next restaurant over. Pool not worth visiting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinSmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Bwlboy,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
Thank you also for the critical comments. I appreciate you openness. Our Spa is beeing refurbished as we speak and the hammam will be in operation again within the next days, after having been compleatly updated. As it is a boutique hotel with limited space, so is also our Spa area very "boutique", yet with all essencial needed with a cozy feel.
Please continue to be one of our Madrid Ambassor. Please friend us on the most known social media sites and comment on us further or simply stay in touch.
Saludos desde Madrid,
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    387
    107
    29
    22
See reviews for
160
413
58
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
280 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Fantastic location, but that is the only superlative for this hotel.
The room itself was nothing special (and with a window to the inner courtyard so no natural light). Also the heater in the bathroom didn't work despite the best efforts of the maintenance man who tried to fix it.

Overall: 7,5/10 for the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear AndreiCIon,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
Thank you also for the critical comments. I appreciate you openness. As a small boutique hotel located in an historic building in the city center, design and layout is mostly determined by the possibilities given in such a destination and mirrors in the perception of the room size and its utilization. Some rooms are facing the outer streets and some, very quite tooms, face the inner court yards. We will be delighte to arange an outer room, subject to availability. The issue withthe bath heater has already been adressed and is in process of beeing fixed. The 2009 fully renovated building has been designed by a renowned Spanish designer and has received a lot of accolades.
As of now may I invite you be one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on the most known social media sites and comment on us further or simply stay in touch.
Saludos desde Madrid,
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Great location for a business meeting, rooms are fully equipped with Nespresso coffee machines and very comfortable.
The food in the restaurant is simply amazing.
The sleeping rooms are great and no moquette/carpets on the floor, which is great from a cleaning standpoint.
All around the area it is full of restaurants and tapas places so that after meetings you just can go outside and enjoy the madrid nightlife and a an evening visit at prado museum (which is just on the other side of the road!!)

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeventhHeaven83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mark W,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
As of now may I invite you be one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on the most known social media sites and comment on us further or simply stay in touch.
Saludos desde Madrid,
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Small, intimate and friendly, within walking distance of most major attractions. Friendly attentive staff. Recommend everything but the gym! Rooms are compact but adequate, soundproofing is excellent so no real drawback on choice of level or frontage. Would happily return

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mark W,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
Thank you also for the critical comments and I appreciate you openness. As a small boutique hotel located in an historic building in the city center, design and layout is mostly determined by the possibilities given in such a destination, so is the SPA area with a compact but state of the art gym. Out of experience, the three cardiovascuar machines normally cover 80% or our guests needs, even if other equipment is preferred it serves well for a work out while travelling. We do not offer free weights to avoid risks of injuries. Our Spa area has been recently refurbished, including the Hammam.The 2009 fully renovated building has been designed by a renowned Spanish designer and has received a lot of accolades.
As of now may I invite you be one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on the most known social media sites and comment on us further or simply stay in touch.
Saludos desde Madrid,
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I used the hotel for business, and this chain is a regular for me. This location near the Prado places it in the best part of Madrid for tourism and makes it a very good place to stay. The museums are very close and the streets leading to the fun restaurants and little shops are right there. As mentioned by others, there is a subway stop close by. This location worked fine for business as well.
But as a business hotel, I was not happy to find that the rate did not include breakfast, which is something other Radisson Blu's offer to my company. Internet service was only okay but it did function. My rate for every night I stayed was different, so you may want to check when you book to ensure the rate is well understood.
The rooms were nice, very clean and modern. The bathroom had a large shower stall and overhead "rainfall" spout which I liked - and plenty of hot water. But be aware that some rooms are small and have single beds (as one of my colleagues discovered). If you pay for breakfast, it is a good but not extensive buffet. Eggs and extras are fixed if you ask. However, the per meal cost at the breakfast is Euro22.50. That is a lot in my opinion.
The staff was very helful, pleasant and willing to speak English. Overall, it is a toss-up as to whether I would go out of my way to stay here again on business as opposed to another location. If I came as a tourist, this is most likely where I would stay.

Room Tip: The street noise isn't bad, but if you're a light sleeper, you may want to ask for an "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear TAN31_11,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
Thank you also for the critical comments. I appreciate you openness. As a small boutique hotel located in an historic building in the city center, design and layout is mostly determined by the possibilities given in such a destination and mirrors in the perception of the room size and its utilization. As space is of essence it was used well within the 2009 full renovation, resulting that not all rooms are equal. The design was done by a renowned Spanish designer and has received a lot of accolades.
As of now may I invite you be one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on the most known social media sites and comment on us further or simply stay in touch.
Saludos desde Madrid,
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice boutique like hotel with an excellent location, near all museums, the heart of old Madrid, shopping, tapas bars, Metro and main train station, a very short walk to beautiful park Retiro where you can spend the day.
The rooms were very unique with scenes of the city as a wall back drop. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating when my flight didn't leave til late in the day. I really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear miblack,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
As of now you are one of our Madrid Ambassadors and you are most welcomed to spread the good word.
Please friend us on the most known social media sites to stay informed of our upcoming events.
Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great location could walk to Mayor Plaza, Atocha, Botanical Garden the whole lot. Great restaurants nearby. A noisy location as such but once you have the curtains down and AC on, there won't be any problem sleeping :-)

PS we also had an upgrade - completely unsolicited - thanks for that! We enjoyed the coffee machine and bigger bed. Comfy!

Only €30 taxi ride from Madid airport - fixed price. We took the train from Madrid to Seville and Atocha is literally 5 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony/view to the botanical garden and away from lift/elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear BizTravelScot,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

May I take the opportunity to invite you to be one of our Madrid Ambassadors and to spread the good word. Please friend us on the most known social media sites and comment on us. upcoming

Stephan Reichelt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#165 of 436 in Madrid
846 reviews
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Centro
Catalonia Gran Via
Catalonia Gran Via
#172 of 436 in Madrid
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#17 of 436 in Madrid
1,892 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#74 of 436 in Madrid
446 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
Address: Calle Moratin 52, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madrid
#9 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#48 Family Hotel in Madrid
#65 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#87 Business Hotel in Madrid
#95 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing