We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous modern hotel near the airport”
Review of Axor Barajas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Axor Barajas Hotel
Ranked #98 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous modern hotel near the airport”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel was just right. Near the airport with a free shuttle bus every half hour, also it was very modern and clean, with lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
there is a commercial centre just 15 minutes walk away if you fancy something different to eat., although the food was very reasonably priced. we had the breakfast which was very good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    540
    99
    39
    35
See reviews for
397
407
88
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel provides almost anything and everything that a tourist would need for an awesome travel experience. Hotel provides free shuttle service from Airport to Hotel and Hotel to Airport. I was able to catch shuttle from Airport to hotel and checked in really quick.

Hotel room was really nice, big bathroom however the view outside the window was not that lucrative. Hotel provides complimentary breakfast and that was delicious. Spanish bakery, eggs, omelets and what not.

All in all, I had really nice experience in Madrid with Axor Barajas and would love to stay again. Also, it's 5 min walking distance from a mall so that you can do shopping. :)

Traveled in November 2012.

PS: Transport from Hotel to Airport was also free in hotel shuttle.

Thanks,
Deepak

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

spent 1 night at this hotel for a stop over flight 5 mns from airport averything as expected very clean and the price vary good for $75 free transportion from and to airport every 30 munites.even you have a free laptop to use in the 2nd floor of course there is a free wifi too

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aminephily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel is located five minutes of car from the airport and provides shuttle service for customers. My driver was a clever Sweden woman speaking exellent Spanish and English. The hotel is a new building, very comfortable and quiet. I didn't try the restaurant but it seemed of good quality . Breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Valnegri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here overnight until we took our flight out of Madrid. It's a nice, clean hotel for a great value. They also have a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Rooms are decorated with a pretty modern theme but fairly average. Our shower had a door we had to wrestle with which was the only complaint I have for this place.

Overall the price and location by the airport is what bumps this hotel up in the rating scale to be above average for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacobasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel. Lovely room. Bed was comfortable, lovely lounge area and bathroom was excellent. Bar area is lovely with different areas on other floors. Very smart contemporary interior. Friendly staff and would recommend restaurant. Great food.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wdsawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I had an overnight layover in Madrid. The free airport shuttle was very convenient and we did not have to wait long at the airport. The shuttle does make a loop to each terminal but the whole process only took about 20 minutes or less and we were at the hotel. This is a modern hotel that looks different than most of the hotels I have stayed in which was a nice change. Breakfast (opens at 0700 so if you have an early flight you will have to grab breakfast somewhere else) is a typical European one with cold cuts, cheeses, breads, pastries, yogurts, cereals...etc. Don't expect an omelet made to order or hash browns so if there is something specific you want you may need to go somewhere else and look at the menu before you sit down to eat.
On our return trip from our destination we stayed over night in this hotel again. We actually eat at the hotel restaurant since we arrived late and had an early flight. The English version of the menu had a mistranslation of the filet and sirloin steak. I ordered the filet off of the menu and the waiter brought me a sirloin. The guy next to me ordered the sirloin and got a filet. I tried to explain to the waiter what a filet was and that is what I believe I had ordered. Long story short the manger agreed have the other steak made for me and I did not have to pay for the first. I did appreciate this since the waiter seemed unwilling to budge. The food was ok but I would probably try to eat somewhere else next time. Overall the service in the hotel was good. I would stay again at the hotel and recommend it to those wanting to stay one night at a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#140 of 435 in Madrid
1,477 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#88 of 435 in Madrid
1,391 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#75 of 435 in Madrid
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Barajas Hotel

Property: Axor Barajas Hotel
Address: Calle Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Axor Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing