We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, innovative hotel”
Review of Axor Barajas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Axor Barajas Hotel
Ranked #96 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Fun, innovative hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My sister, a friend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights, and it was ultra-comfortable and relaxing. The modern decor was aesthetically pleasing, and we were impressed that there were convertible elements of the room, i.e. there were murphy-style beds that were stowed away imperceptibly. The shower was fantastic; everything was immaculate.

Another thing we noticed was the privacy of the room. In spite of large groups of school tours and soccer players in the lobby as we returned one night, this didn't translate to a noisy, sleepless night. Well done!

The staff was less than warm, however.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJR1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    535
    98
    39
    32
See reviews for
387
397
88
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel within walking distance of office. Free shuttle to and from airport is real bonus. Rooms are modern, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Fantatsic shower. Bar service is good with good choice of drinks and food. Buffet breakfast is plentiful and fresh.
One of the best airport hotels.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flounder1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at Barajas for one evening. They have a prompt reliable airport shuttle service, friendly staff, very clean room, free wifi, and a delicious restaurant that had service until midnight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyHBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this fabulous hotel for one full day and night, arriving at Barajas airport the shuttle was extremely convenient and it arrived in no time to take me a weary and overheated traveller to my lovely hotel! Very modern, spacious, fresh super comfortable hotel, quiet ambiance and has a boutique and luxurious feel to it at the same time. Checked in smoothly by an extremely courteous and lovely individual. My room was on the top floor,the relaxation level by name and this it was. Fantastic, spacious, beautiful room with a huge bathroom and glass power shower. I was so tired I cancelled my plans to sightsee Madrid and slept soundly although it was lunchtime....room service wasn't 24 hour Unfortunately, more so Spanish times which are a bit later but decided to venture out into Madrid in the evening. It was a bus ride of about Ten mis to the metro, then 20 or so into the centre, very cheap and excellent transport despite being a bit further than Id thought. Very hot, I could t wait to get back to this lovely hotel to the freshness, AC and my lovely room..... Buffet breakfast next day was nice, although the waiter muttered something when I let taking a banana which I couldn't quite believe! All in all, excellent hotel, left feeling well rested and fresh and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really good airport with good shuttle bus service, the restaurant is surprisingly good and service as well!
the rooms are modern and the bed ok!
My only gripe was my room was a little dusty but other than that no real complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very sleek and modern theme, yet very inviting. A Wii lounge for the kids, computer room if required and great food and bar facilities. Great Family rooms if required as well. This was perfect for us as we needed to be close to the airport the next morning. You are within a 5 minute walk to a major shopping centre which had many restaurants and a grocery store. The hotel also provided a free shuttle service to and from the airport - very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYC-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed over one night before returning to the US. Perfect Hotel to get a goodnight rest, rooms are sound proof! I didn't hear a thing. There is a shopping mall, with restaurants and a pharmacy that is a10 minute walk.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank seaitall444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#136 of 436 in Madrid
1,456 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#77 of 436 in Madrid
1,364 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#73 of 436 in Madrid
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#287 of 436 in Madrid
1,464 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Barajas Hotel

Property: Axor Barajas Hotel
Address: Calle Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Axor Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing