We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Axor Barajas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$183
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
671
600
121
44
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
600
121
44
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelruns every half hourfree shuttlenext morningshuttle servicean early flightmodern hotelbunk bedsfamily roomrental carbetween flightslobby baran overnight staylarge roomstayed here for one nighti highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed in the hotel for a visit to Madrid to see Real Madrid play and generally do abit of sightseeing.

Hotel Pros:
- Exceptional room size and quality
- One of the cleanest hotels I have ever visited
- Modern minimalistic styling throughout
- Hotel staff conversed in English and were helpful
- Can get a bus to Metro line from end of Hotel street
- Free shuttle bus to and from Barajas airport every 30 minutes

Hotel Cons:
- Distance from city centre is substantial, 5 minutes walk to bus stop, 10 minutes bus to metro, 15 mins metro to city centre BUT public transport is exceptionally efficient and affordable.

Overall: a clean, modern, spacious hotel close to Barajas airport and exceptional value for money. Helpful staff treated tourists very well despite our lack of Spanish, and public transport to city centre was convenient enough not to trouble us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I’m a brazilian airline pilot flying all around the world for flight simulator recurrent, leisure or just work. This time is Madrid. Everything was perfect except for two minor problems. The hotel bus (airport to hotel) delay 45 minutes (ok, it was due to volcanic eruption in Iceland and hotel was full!!!) and the in room minibar that don’t give you the choice of bring your own beverage or food (for me that stayed for 10 days it’s a little bit important) cause if you take out anything from it, it is automatically charged.
But let’s talk about what is really important, this hotel is amazing, ones of the best I have ever been!!! Beginning from the front desk, two kindly receptionist receive us with a beautiful smile. She gave me a magnific room, believe or not there were a notebook connected to wireless internet and a nespresso coffeemaker inside my room!!! The room is quite and very clean, 32 hdtv, in room electronic safe and a smooth king bed. The bath room is large and with heater inside. There are a gym with sauna and Jacuzzi. In the vicinity there are a mall, with lots of restaurants inside. I recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnaldoJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

We came to this hotel as a one night stopoff on our way home during the Volcano crises in April 2010. The hotel is full of stuck travellers.

The good points:
* Great location for the airport
* Amazing looking rooms. You walk in and go 'WOW'. Huge room. Great bathroom. Big TV.
* Huge, comfortable bed.
* Great value for this quality of hotel. Paid EUR €95 for a double room. Last night I stayed in a flea pit in Rome and it cost EUR €75, and this was 1000 times better.
* There's a huge shopping centre around the corner. tons of shops. tons of restaurants. cinema (in Spanish).
* Free WiFi. There's a computer room with free access to laptops.
* Blackout blinds on windows (though they're not 100%). There are no blinking lights or LEDs in the room so it's pretty dark.
* Lots of the reviews complain about bad service, but everything's been fine for us and everyone speaks perfect English. Maybe they read the reveiws and improved!

The bad points:
* On an industrial estate, so no character and no views
* Our room was all white, which while looking great from a distance, shows the wear and tear close up.
* The Internet connection was very, very slow. The hotel is pretty full so this may explain it, but if I were on business this would be unusable.
* The shuttle bus (whilst free) only runs once per hour and only takes 19 people. If it's full up you get to wait another hour or have to pay for a taxi.
* The air conditioning isn't working throughout the whole hotel. our room is baking hot.
* I wish 'designers' weren't allowed near bathrooms. The bathroom door is glass, so when you go in the night the bathroom light lights the bedroom. There's no lock on the door. The sink looks amazing but takes about a teaspoonful of water before overflowing.


If it weren't for the air conditioning I'd give this a 4.5. But not having working air conditioning made for an uncomfortably hot night, so it only gets 2.5. I don't see any other reviews complaining about this, so it may be a one-off.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_Tenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Good hotel, clean, good price/quality relation, We stayed in a junior suite because of the children. they had a wii room without wii´s (!!!!) But overal its a good choice and it offers a excelent price. The only thing i didnt like its the unfriendly staff in the chick in and information desk. Very cold, without any simpathy, Thats why i dont rate this hotel at the maximum level

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VLSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Just came back from a 4 day trip to Madrid with my wife a and two kids (aged 4 and 7). We went to Madrid just to go to the Warner Park.
The hotel is located 5 minutes from the airport. We rented a car so I can´t tell if the hotel is well server in terms of public transportation.
The room was big, with a king sized bed and two bed wich came off the wall (literally !). Big LCD with good channel choice.
Very clean, very modern, with relazing rooms on some floors and free to use laptops, with internet connection on a room on the 2nd floor.
There is a Wiizone room with Wiis to play. For some reason, the huge LCDs were there, but no wiis on sight...
The only bad thing I have to say for this hotel is charging you 15€ per day for the parking. Since the streets ouside have no place to park (take it from me!), you have no other option than to use their park, and after 4 days it comes up to 60€ for parking !
The hotel should really have a look at this specific problem.
But anyway, if you're travelling with young kids and need a room where everybody can fit in nicely, for a nice price, this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews