We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Axor Barajas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Axor Barajas Hotel
Ranked #92 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Reasonable rate with really big and modern rooms, free shuttle to and from the Airport. Quick room service (starts at 8:30pm) with good qualitly food. Big free breakfast buffet, free WIFI and good service from staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englandmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    521
    91
    38
    32
See reviews for
381
381
85
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
casa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stayed here for one night between 2 flights that required an overnight stay. The hotel offers a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back again. It is supposed to run every 1/2 hour. The hotel is clean, modern, and spotlessly clean, but also very close to a shopping mall and transportation to downtown Madrid. Free internet is also provided and very much appreciated.

Where you may be disappointed is that it does not have some of the quirkiness of pensions and other smaller hotels that you may stay at. However, after a couple of weeks of staying at nothing but, I found the modern sterility to be refreshing. You definitely will not regret spending the night here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inasianow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Very well organised hotel catering for travellers to and from Madrid aiport. Very modern with free wifi, wii area for kids (between 9 and 6), decent breakfast, long term car parking if needed and a free shuttle bus to the airport leaving every 30 mins but remember to book your seat on the bus in advance.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

The room was very big. It contained a big bed, a sofa, two armchairs, two chairs and a desk. The bathroom was also quite big and there was a huge shower. Everything was very nice, new and modern. There were both wired and wireless Internet available for free. The whole hotel was decorated in a really modern way. In the public part of the hotel there was a TV room, Wii zone and a chill-out zone. The breakfast was very good and there was a plenty of food to choose from. The hotel provided with a free transfer to/from the airport. The shuttle bus was available between 6AM and 12AM. It was collecting people from every terminal (probably starting from Terminal 4). It run every half an hour.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

Stayed one night prior to flight the next day. Hotel is only a year old so was in great shape. Very modern decor. Room was good size by European standards. Great bathroom, only issue is that the door to the bathroom is a frosted glass door that does not lock, so kind of a weird feeling at first when you are used to a locking door at home and most hotels. Other than that, great bathroom easy to use. The bed was very comfortable and a true king matress, not two singles pushed together. We ordered room service at 11:45pm and it was there within 10 minutes (the kitchen closes at midnight). We had several hamburgers and my wife (a foodie) and kids loved them. I was surprised for a hotel. I usually don't like room service because by the time it gets there, it is luke warm and mushy. This was not. We ate breakfast at the hotel. The kids ate free, so it made it reasonable. There was a great selection and everyone was satisfied. The front desk staff was very friendly, spoke English and was helpful. We had a rental car and paid 15 euro to park overnight. (They have a shuttle to the airport, but did not use it so can not comment on it.) My only complaint was that, like all the hotels in that area-Hilton, etc., is that they are somewhat difficult to get to if you don't have an excellent map of that specific area. There are not many exits off of the freeway, and if you miss the one, you have to drive around for another 20 minutes to get back to it. This hotel is well worth it though, just bring a good map if you are driving to it. On the way out, there was no trouble getting to the airport, a 10-15 minute drive. Easy rental car return. We would stay again. The whole family loved it and dad was a hero on the last night of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StChristopher66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

- far away from city

+ clean, comfortable, stylish, cheap

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank noris200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

Stayed just one night because I had a 8 hours lay-over over night. I found the quality of the rooms and facilities amazing for the price I paid (+/-50 EUR/night!). I did not use room service nor the airport shuttle (arrived too late and preferred to take taxi to airport) so I cannot comment on that. I did not find the front desk person to be very helpfull but can emagine that service may be better during the day then at night. I would definately recommend this hotel without any hesitation to anyone who needs to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piboBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#128 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#77 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#194 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#73 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Barajas Hotel

Property: Axor Barajas Hotel
Address: Calle Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Axor Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing