We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel.”
Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Axor Feria Hotel
Ranked #155 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Loved staying at this hotel.
Room was extra clean and bathroom was spacious and clean.
Bed were extra comfortable.
Hotel is very close to plenilunio centre.
Shuttle to airport was on time.
Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed there for work, amazing service, the shuttle works perfectly, the breakfast was VERY good for spanish standards (i am spanish!!) and it did have a shuttle bus to the fair grounds where we were participating on a trade show.
The beds are good. I am not going to talk about confort because that is SO INDIVIDUAL it is silly to rate a hotel for that (unless the bed is falling apart lol).

The facilities were clean. We could dine in the restaurant next door (Hotel Axor Barajas) and order room service from there.
Not easy to get into town, only via taxi. But this you will know when you do research about the hotel.
It was a great stay and i would highly recommed it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delfinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

It's a business comfortable hotel: new place, comfortable beds and pillows, very nice bathroom, free internet access and parking. Location is very close to the airport and to the Juan Calors I exhibition center as well as to north east industrial areas (close to A2 nearby Torrejon, Alcalá, Coslada,...). Staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JORGE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel a week in february. Good and clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly reception .... but the hotel is in an industrial area near the airport where there is very little to see or do. There's a shopping mall within walking distance with some restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JL0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Very good price, with nice, modern and clean rooms. The location is very near the airport, but it can be tricky to find the hotel is you arrive by car. I missed a several times the entrance from the highway. The garage is expensive at 15 euro/day. Is hard to find a free parking space on the nearby streets because there are many companies and the Plenilunio shopping mall in the proximity. There's no restaurant on site, but there's one at the adjacent sister hotel Axor Barajas. However, there are lots of restaurants in Plenilunio at 10 minutes by foot.
The breakfast selection is modest and it can be very crowded in the early morning.
They offer free internet in the lobby and the possibility to print the boarding card.
Overall is a very good choice for a night near the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Good price and strategic location near the airport. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was big. The only thing that I didnt like was that I asked for a VIP access and they didn´t tell me how much it costed until I left the hotel. However, the hotel shuttle was good, but I had to wait more than 30min for it's arrival. When I left the hotel the shuttle did leave on time.
I recommend this hotel if you´re making a flight connection and want to rest. The surroundings are a bit isolated. I recommend the hotel for it's price, shuttle service and location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMSS_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Due to flight changes we found ourselves in need of an hotel close to Madrid airport. This hotel was perfect for this. An excellent free shuttle service to and from the airport, comfortable, clean room and a fabulous breakfast. For £40 plus a tenner each for breakfast, we really couldn't have found a better place. Recommended

Room Tip: Remember to book your place on the shuttle bus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandeQuerciaAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#128 of 437 in Madrid
1,406 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#154 of 437 in Madrid
1,800 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#81 of 437 in Madrid
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#108 of 437 in Madrid
1,469 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#148 of 437 in Madrid
716 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £53 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing