We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good airport hotel. free shuttle service. good breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Axor Feria Hotel
Ranked #127 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Lemesos
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very good airport hotel. free shuttle service. good breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

i travel a lot, needed an hotel in madrid for an overnight stay awaiting a morning flight. i booked via my smartphone which -through a third party application-gave me a price of 63 euros including a buffet breakfast. location was great, shuttle service for free included was also very good. an small note: the webpage describes the hotel as being 5 minutes away from the airport, this may be a reality if you have your car (and know your way), if using the shuttle service allow 20-30 minutes between the different stops on the different terminals and then the highway to the hotel.

the hotel is very new, all the furniture and equipment, wc and showers are almost brand new. clean large rooms.

Room Tip: i chose a room away from the elevator and on a high floor. but can not comment on the other rooms or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divermariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    657
    171
    36
    37
See reviews for
232
545
141
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

A taxi from the area of the Prado took us to this airport area hotel, the Axor Feria, a sister to its more elegant sister hotel right next door. Taxi cost was 23.35 euro (we had two carryons and two back packs). Be aware it’s a long drive, more so with heavy commute traffic, so allow time.

You need to go to the sister hotel next door for real food. The Feria, our hotel, decorated in ultra modern, only has vending machines for snacks and umpteen types of coffee. There is a huge mall, however, about four blocks away with more restaurants than you can name, from Thai, to German, to Tapas, to Burger King, Subway, Bar&Grill and Pizzeria. Our choice: good bratwurst, potatoes and not so sour sauerkraut with German beer. A last minute break from tapas as we left Spain.

We used WiFi with our own laptop, but I think they had a computer center. We booked their free shuttle which arrived timely next door and delivered us promptly to the airport. The desk clerk was pleasant, willing and helpful, with good English.

The hot water shower could hold four people. Luggage racks had space for two carryons and a backpack. Good lighting to read in bed. Only con- the view out the window was construction.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHinSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I travel a lot, mostly from Barajas airport. This hotel is perfect to spend a night if you are taking a plane on the next morning. Free shuttle to the airport, dont forget to book it, clean large rooms, and good prices.
It is located close to a large mall, 5-10 minutes walking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LdP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I spent two nights here, trying to explore Madrid while staying close to the airport to deal with weird flight times. The room and bathroom were amazing, above many hotels four times it's price -of course that's in part because of the location, but I think it's a great price-quality ratio anyway.

Free wifi and complimentary airport shuttles -you can get from the airport to Downtown Madrid by subway in around 20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed twice on my recent trip from madrid to salamanca to porto. the first was a day stay. check in and out was great. shuttle is perfect. the second time was a week later on my way out of spain. Only 15 minutes to downtown. great freeway access. Rooms were very dark and quiet and clean. Beds very nice and the pillows were great too. Wish they had a bar. other than that all was excellent. And very nice price too. will definitely be staying here on my next trip.

Room Tip: rooms are also available for day stays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oscottcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Loved staying at this hotel.
Room was extra clean and bathroom was spacious and clean.
Bed were extra comfortable.
Hotel is very close to plenilunio centre.
Shuttle to airport was on time.
Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed there for work, amazing service, the shuttle works perfectly, the breakfast was VERY good for spanish standards (i am spanish!!) and it did have a shuttle bus to the fair grounds where we were participating on a trade show.
The beds are good. I am not going to talk about confort because that is SO INDIVIDUAL it is silly to rate a hotel for that (unless the bed is falling apart lol).

The facilities were clean. We could dine in the restaurant next door (Hotel Axor Barajas) and order room service from there.
Not easy to get into town, only via taxi. But this you will know when you do research about the hotel.
It was a great stay and i would highly recommed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delfinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#169 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#100 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#114 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Property: Axor Feria Hotel
Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing