We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, decent hotel”
Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Axor Feria Hotel
Ranked #131 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable, decent hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I did a whirlwind tour of Madrid for the Mutua Madrid tennis final in May 2014. I wanted something that was cheap and close to the airport and Axor Feria hit the spot. The hotel has a shuttle service from the airport. and the building itself is nice and clean, and for a one or two night stay was excellent. The staff were courteous and helpful (for someone who doesn't speak spanish very well).

Warning, unless you're going to the Caja Mágica for tennis or want to stay close to the airport, this hotel is quite far from everything else.

Because I was there so quickly, I didn't even have breakfast or anything; however, if I ever were to do another Mutua Madrid tennis final, I would definitely stay at Axor Feria.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    673
    173
    40
    38
See reviews for
235
562
143
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leduc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great hotel, very modern, good proximity to a shopping mall (10 minutes walk). Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, no coffee in room. Staff were "cold", not particularly helpful. Price was great.
However it is NOT 5 minutes from the airport, we came out of the terminal (4) and after waiting for the shuttle 40 minutes and a 30 minutes picking up at the other terminals it's well over an hour to the hotel....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinSmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I visited Madrid for business and I searched for a hotel near the "Feria" where I would visit the annual exposition. Axor feria hotel was very close and the price was very competitive. The rooms were not very spacious but other than this they were very good. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spacious and very clean.
Also the air condition made a sound which was not so pleasant.

The hotel had a very nice decoration and seemed new.Especially the lounge which was decorated with a very nice ceiling light. It was very spectacular.
The breakfast was plentyfull and it had all kinds of meat eggs, fruits, cheese, croissants etc.
Near the hotel there is a mall which has all kinds of shops and places to eat which is actually very nice!
It was a good hotel and had a very good ration of quality/price.

Room Tip: The hotel is far from the city center so if you are looking for a vacation - sightseeing hotel maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panos_Koutantzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very close to the airport, have stayed here three times now and only just realised they have a free shuttle! Taxi to central Madrid takes 15-30 mins depending in time of day. Hotel and rooms have a contemporary decor with large bathrooms and lovely hot powerful showers. Unfortunately there are no tea or coffee making facilities but the room rates are very cheap. Sadly it is quite hot in the rooms and whilst you can use air conditioning to cool things down this is very noisy. We had lunch in a meeting room which was very tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for an airport hotel then Axor is perfect. Modern, clean with friendly reception staff. I loved the shower and the bed, it's the best nights sleep I've had for a long time.

The only negative is I could hear the guy next door talking early this morning, if it had been a noisy family it might have been a problem.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank johndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great hotel if you need to stay near the airport. The rooms are modern, quiet, and comfortable. It is located in an industrial area, but it is only a ten-minute walk to a mall with plenty of restaurant options. We had problems with smoke odor in one room and a faulty air conditioner in another room, both of which were quickly addressed. There is a restaurant on site, which we did not use. Parking or an airport shuttle is available. The WiFi was fast and they have common areas to play Wii or use the internet. Very good for an overnight stop, but not close to attractions in Madrid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I'm so glad, cause everything was perfect. Short and fast check in, competitive price, delicious breakfast.... Thanks! I would like recommend it for every one who looking for peace and quiet. There is outside of the centrum but this could be on plus.

Room Tip: high level of equipment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#176 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#288 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#102 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Property: Axor Feria Hotel
Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing