We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & comfortable!”
Review of Mayerling Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayerling Hotel
Ranked #46 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The price was rite for this hotel, it was in an ideal location by the metro. very safe area and comfortable. very chic and basic, as mentioned. Had all the necessities and workers were quick to help with anything needed and they did so instantly. We had one quick problem with our shower and it was fixed right away. Recommend! One thing we did not like was the two twin beds that were put together to make a larger bed possibly a full. this break in the bed was notable while sleeping. We recommend the hotel just simply puts a full or queen bed for couples.

Room Tip: make sure the bed is a full, rather then two twins put together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Easy walk to the museums, most tourist spots and affordable restaurants. The hotel is basic but very clean and the linens and towels are first rate..... and the 24 hour free coffee is much appreciated! The showers are interesting; glass enclosed with a great view of the bedroom but the water is plentiful and hot and they don't leak. Best part of our stay was the helpful staff; they offered advice and generally seemed happy to be there. They booked a shuttle for us to the airport, where we were unfortunately dropped off at the wrong terminal. I contacted the hotel when I returned to let them know so they could inform the shuttle company (which by the way, was otherwise a good deal; clean van, friendly driver and on time). They followed up immediately and then let me know that the shuttle company would refund me the amount I had to pay to get a taxi between terminals. That is excellent service! If you want a clean, well run hotel to rest your weary bones after a day of fun in Madrid, then reserve a room here. By the way, they respond quickly to email reservation requests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TicaNicaNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights. My first night I was put in the single unfortunate room on the ground floor that is next to the kitchen. You can hear everything that happens in the lobby and kitchen within this room. Luckily the second night they moved me to a room on the top floor and the conditions were great. I wish I could get my money back for the first night of no sleep due to the lobby noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACHEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a lovely time here, and enjoyed the great location. The staff happily encouraged us with our terrible spanish, printed our check in for the airline, and gave us advice and directions. The room was clean, the shower gave plenty of hot water and we slept well. The coffee machine made good coffee that was available all day and night. The breakfasts had variety, meat, fruit, cheese, croissant and we could eat as much as we wanted. Have nothing bad to say. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: We had a 5ht floor room and we had a bit of view over the roof tops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lathem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

What an excellent value hotel. Get lots of free breakfast, and drinks at any point. The staff are keen to help and are very friendly. The room smelled a little upon return but nothing an open window didn't quickly cure. Rubbish view at the back but Madrid is just a quick walk. Great location for eateries. I thought the rooms were quite large for the price. Very good :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisr128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Get ready for minimal modern. Location is superb for staggering home after a night on the town. The staff were attentive and helpful. The shower had great pressure and a view of my wife. Her view was less awesome. Linens were high end. Ask for an interior room for a quiet spot.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Clean hotel with very nice staff. Breakfast was a great plus to get your day started. Easy walk to just about anywhere in the downtown area. The rooms were small but big enough. Nice, clean bathroom. No washcloths which is the norm in this price range in Europe. The only negative was the noise. Our room faced the street and even though there didn't seem to be any bars or cafes on the street there is an apartment building across the way. People noise lasted well into the 6am hour both Friday and Saturday night. Traffic noise as well. Great price for this location and cleanliness in Madrid but consider ear plugs when you visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
La Latina
La Posada del Dragon
La Posada del Dragon
#74 of 438 in Madrid
716 reviews
Arguelles
Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#85 of 438 in Madrid
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#66 of 438 in Madrid
1,761 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Cortezo
Hotel Cortezo
#209 of 438 in Madrid
859 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#52 of 438 in Madrid
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayerling Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayerling Hotel

Address: Calle Conde de Romanones 6, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Chic&Basic Mayerling)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > La Latina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Madrid
#68 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#110 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £54 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mayerling Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mayerling Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chic&Basic Mayerling Hotel Madrid
Chic And Basic Mayerling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing