We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
338
311
45
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
311
45
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayorgreat locationyogurtrooms are basiccoffee machineclose to city centrebreakfast areacomplimentary breakfastminute walkbudget hotelhotel roomrecommend this hotelon footgreat showerfriendly hotelafter midnightsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Sleek and modern hotel just a short walk away from the Tirso de Molina metro stop. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was simple but nicely decorated. Bonuses: We had a tiny balcony with a view of the street below and great water pressure in the shower. Other pluses: The hotel's breakfast options were light and affordable, and coffee, tea, and water were available all day. (This spot is close to the Mercado San Miguel, a bustling spot where you can feast on tapas, fresh fruit, wine, and dessert.) Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

2 nights - €85/night Superior double room

The location is great- within 5 minutes to Plaza Mayor and <10 minutes to the Grand Via. The area looks to be in the older run down part of town and felt a little unsafe, but we had no issues and there were plenty of people around. There is a Lidl supermarket around the corner for supplies.

The hotel is very boutique with only a handful of rooms and funky chic decor. There are no tea/coffee or fridge facilities in the room, however a tea/coffee station downstairs with a few snacks can be accessed throughout the day. Do note there is a room literally next to this downstairs tea station/breakfast area - room 001 - do avoid at all costs.

The room is compact with funky toilet and shower cubicles. The air conditioning is very strong and cold, perfect for the 38 degree Celsius weather.

Overall a very compact funky concept hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Do not take room 001. The noise would be terrible.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prozerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A lovely friendly hotel right in centre but off the main road. Clean and comfortable rooms and fun vibe. Very good breakfast for only 6€.

This hotel is a 2 minute walk from the metro. Just 40 minutes from the airport by metro and a 2 minute walk to squares with restaurants. Shops and more places to eat 10 minute walk.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TishE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We started our trip to Spain at Hotel Mayerling and are so glad we did! The room was comfortable and peaceful. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was delicious - setting our standard too high for hotel breakfasts on the rest of our trip! We found the location to be very convenient as well. Our only regret is that we didn't carve out time to enjoy the rooftop patio!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Practical and good located hotel in the center of Madrid.
Nice clerks and small but practical lobby.
Breakfast with enough options to whom doesn't want to over eat.
To pay attention: if you come by Metro with luggage, the closest station Tirso de Molina has no elevator or escalator.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews