We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Confortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Ranked #218 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 23 February 2014

very well located for the most important museums. Everything was easy to reach by feet or with metro. Also very well located to visit the Contemporary (private) galleries. We visit every year for Arco Madrid, the artfair. Also the Ifema area was easy to reach by metro.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Urban Sea Atocha 113, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ellen,

We thank you for taking time in writing your review.

We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and where it's located.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Regards,

Borja Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I would not stay at this hotel again. It was adequate, but had no redeeming characteristics. It was not particularly clean and has many signs of wear and tear. I got the room opposite the elevator so it was very loud. I was in Madrid during an extremely hot spell, so I was happy to return to the room periodically for a respite from the heat. I appreciated that there was adjustable climate control in the room.

Room Tip: Do not take the room opposite the elevator. You're be awoken every time the doors 'bing'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byrnee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Urban Sea Atocha 113, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time in writing your review

I feel really discouraged to see that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you founded during your stay at Urban Sea Atocha 113.

Please, if you decide to stay with us again in the future, feel free to ask our staff to offer a room far from the elevator. We will be pleased to satisfy your needs.

We like to know that the air conditioning sistem of the room made you have a break from the hot spell.

Hope that the incidents occurred throughout your stay does not prevent you from returning in the future

Warm regards,

Borja Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tienen una terracita muy chula
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zumarategui24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Gerente at Urban Sea Atocha 113, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolina427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Gerente at Urban Sea Atocha 113, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones interiores son silenciosas
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Teresatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Gerente at Urban Sea Atocha 113, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank MiguelGomezCorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Gerente at Urban Sea Atocha 113, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSHotels, Gerente at Urban Sea Atocha 113, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#71 of 442 in Madrid
744 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#201 of 442 in Madrid
992 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Hotel Paseo del Arte
#132 of 442 in Madrid
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
#155 of 442 in Madrid
1,338 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#77 of 442 in Madrid
1,485 reviews
AC Hotel Atocha
#183 of 442 in Madrid
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Sea Atocha 113? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Sea Atocha 113

Address: Calle Atocha 113, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £45 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Urban Sea Atocha 113 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Madrid, just a stone's throw from almost everything, here is a hotel where you will feel truly at home. Hotel Atocha 113 in Madrid has 36 rooms over 6 floors. We have one "be yourself" zone; one "help yourself" zone; one "love yourself" zone with sun terrace, loungers and 1 shower to freshen up; we also have a free Internet zone and WiFi throughout the hotel. Anything else you may need to enjoy a great time is down to you. We are located just a few metres from Atocha Station, in Madrid. The hotel remains true to the last to the chic & simple philosophy: no frills, no ostentation, but exquisite taste, fun and a fabulous ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Urban Sea Atocha 113 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chic And Basic Atocha
Chic&Basic Atocha Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing