We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
820
499
79
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
499
79
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalonso martinez metro stationjazz clubgreat locationfree laptopbunk bedsplenty of bars and restaurantsfamily roomminute walkinternal courtyardhuge bathroomsmall windowlovely hotelup to dateour room was spaciousmetro stopwalking distancegood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year and as the 2 single beds were not properly secured I fell between them as one moved. I injured my back first and the pain has since spread. It has been over a year and I still have some injury.
The hotel has handled it very poorly. When we reported the incident first the staff (as the manager wasn't there) assured us that the problem would be fixed. We found out that “fixing the problem” was putting a sheet and blanket between the 2 beds. We then asked the hotel staff to come up to the bedroom to show them the problem, which they acknowledged.
I have filed a complaint with them directly supported by medical records which they have dismissed. I am taking further action now.
Be warned - if you have any issue, the hotel will dismiss you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Enibas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSBA, Gerente at Petit Palace Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your contribution to Tripadvisor about your stay. All reviews, either positive or negative help us in improving our services.
Just for the record, your stay was in October 2012, not in 2013 as stated in your review.
For all other readers I would like to clarify the situation with the hotels point of view.
On your reservation, you requested a double bed, but as this is on request unfortunately when you arrived there wasnt any availibility.
We offered you the solution of joining the two twin beds with one large sheet as an alternative which you accepted.
The next day you manifested that you had sustained terrible injuries because you fell between the beds. The receptionist noted that you had not requested medical assistance and that you were walking without any problems and so offered a 10% discount off your invoice for the disturbances, which may I add, you gladly accepted.
I responded to the note you left me requesting further compensation for your injuries and told you that in order to open a case to our insurance company we would require you medical reports.
Again, for all other readers, we did not recieve these medical reports until July 2013, almost 9 months after the aledged incident.
After facilitating these reports to the insurance company, the claim was rejected, because, according to them your claims were too excessive.
We consider it a shame that your stay was not optimal with us and we hope that we will get another chance in the future to satisfy you and have a great experience Petit Palace Hotels.
Rebecca Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff were friendly, Location is perfect , we walked nearly everywhere. Rooms are not too big but clean and well provided for. Breakfast was good. Nothing special for childern , however the wi fi worked well !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSBA, Manager at Petit Palace Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on your stay in our hotel.
Your opinion is very valuable to us and we are really happy that our services and hospitality reached your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon in Santa Barbara!
Best regards
Rebecca Evans
General Manager
rebecca.evans@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Madrid was the first stop of our ten day trip in Spain. And let me say this hotel was the perfect place to start our vacation! The location is great. There are several cafés and restaurants in the same block where you can sit and enjoy a glass of sangria or San Miguel. All the sites we wanted to see we're walking distance which saved us money and the hassle of learning the train system. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice. It is a very modern hotel. I would highly recommend staying at the Petit Palace.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Corinnevmeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSBA, Gerente at Petit Palace Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay in our hotel!
Its really nice of you to have recommeded us. We do hope that you yourselves will get the chance to return some day.
Warm regards
Rebecca Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Near metro
Near city center
There are some brand name restaurants
Good location, close to cafes
Breakfast is excellent and healthy
Good treatment of employees
Clean and thinks outside of the maintenance

Room Tip: near metro near city center there are some brand name restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samilibya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSBA, Gerente at Petit Palace Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guests,
We very much liked your consice review of our hotel, all of our strong points are clearly summed up there!
We hope you will get the chance to return some day to Santa Barbara!
Best regards
Rebecca Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spent 6 nights here just recently. Lovely building, great location - Chueca district is full of one off shops, boutiques, restaurants and nice and close to all the standard tourist spots. Laptop in the room was really handy, room was clean and bed was lush. Staff efficient and unobtrusive. Only reason it's not a 5 out of 5 for me is that I found the room decor noticeably poorer in relation to the grandeur of the building, i.e. it's a classic Madrid 'palazzo' but the rooms have been given the slightly cheap and cheerful modern makeover that just doesn't seem in tune with the rest of the place. S'pose you can't have it all AND get a good price, but just took the edge off what for me was a lovely business trip + a few days with the Mrs.

Room Tip: Nice to have a street view but you need to be a sound sleeper!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klaus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSBA, Gerente at Petit Palace Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for your great review on our hotel!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and I´m sorry that the decoration wasn´t to your liking. Our chain generally renovates old classic buildings such as ours, and the decoration is usually modern to make a contrast (hence the name of our chain, High Tech).
We do hope to see you again soon in Santa Barbara.
Best regards
Rebecca Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews