We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to every places”
Review of Hospedaje Romero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospedaje Romero
Ranked #20 of 283 Madrid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Over the course of our three weeks in Spain and many different hotels I thought this hotel was one of the best we stayed in. Cleaning services were efficient and done everyday. Our room was quiet and spacious and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
The beds were comfy and no problems sleeping: nothing was heard from the streets outside. The area didn't feel unsafe.
I recommend to friends and business associates, on where to stay while visiting the beautiful Madrid

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank piotr m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We recently stayed at Hospedaje Romero in Madrid for four nights and found it to be comfortable, clean, well-priced, and very well located. The staff was extremely helpful and provided several great suggestions for interested sights and restaurants. Our room was quiet, spacious and with a big window.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The son-mother team running this hostel is very nice and very accommodating. I was, however, unimpressed with the room and especially the bathroom - which had paper thin walls and a very tiny shower area. The place is very convenient to everything though. It would be great if they had a sitting area or a communal area for the guests. Overall, we didn't spend that much time in the room but when we were in the room, I was a little depressed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCBATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place is in a brilliant location within walking distance to all the major sights, subway and tourist bus. In Madrid if you can choose Gran Vía street will be better because you will have a lot of different places to visit on your hands. This building was a historic building and principal lift was amazing. Staff were very friendly. You can find a breakfast buffet for 5 euros on the other side of Gran Vía street. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with bathroom and freezer.I am a regular visitor to Madrid and we will certainly stay here again. I would highly recommend stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marcuslII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

it was the first trip away for us as a couple so everything had to be perfect. Very convenient location because it is right in the middle of Madrid attractions. Walking distances to major interested points such us Plaza de Espana, templo Debob, Royal Palace, San Miguel, Major Plaza.
Room clean, quiet & confortable with good views from our window.The room was cleaned and we had clean towers everyday.When i ever return to Spain i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good location within 10 minutes walk to the pedestrian area and the touristy spots. It's located on the 6th floor of a very nondescript building but there is a very small, beautifully old, elevator. The owner was very helpful, friendly, energetic, eager to please. The rooms were very clean and good size for Europe. Charming but if you're looking for new, hip, trendy, this isn't the place. It's older but again, very clean and comfortable. It felt very safe and secure and noise from the outside wasn't a problem. Only noise was from other guests if they were noisy when coming home, but it wasn't a problem for me. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms didn't really have numbers but I think I was in room 2, 2nd door on left as you go int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdoorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Hospedaje Romero is an amazing place to stay in Madrid. It is within easy walking distance to many must see sights. Although located on the busy Gran Via, it is super quiet. The mother and son hosts go way out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. I will stay here every time I am in Madrid!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janbrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Artistic B&B
Artistic B&B
#1 of 283 in Madrid
531 reviews
Malasana
Hostal Abel Victoriano
Hostal Abel Victoriano
#16 of 283 in Madrid
457 reviews
Malasana
Flat5Madrid
Flat5Madrid
#37 of 283 in Madrid
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Hostal Santillan
Hostal Santillan
#9 of 283 in Madrid
438 reviews
Centro
Hostal Met Madrid
Hostal Met Madrid
#3 of 283 in Madrid
178 reviews
Centro
Madrid City Rooms
Madrid City Rooms
#7 of 283 in Madrid
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Romero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Romero

Address: Gran Via Street 64, 6th Floor Right, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range: £42 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospedaje Romero is family owned, quiet and located in the main street in Madrid, surrounded by restaurants, theatres, cinemas, carparks... All of our rooms come equipped with a room safe, heating and a TV. Also, we have rooms with bathroom en-suites fridges and air conditioning. We are only a few minutes from the key locations of interest like the Palacio Real (the Royal Palace), the Cathedral, the Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Mercado de San Miguel, Plaza de Espana, many museums, churches etc. The building itself is a listed building of historical importance, and it maintains its original aspects with all necessary modern comforts, such as 2 elevators, a porter, a remote intercom and movement sensors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hospedaje Romero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje a. Romero Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing