We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospedaje Romero
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amberes(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
719
89
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
89
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsson speaks englishgreat locationgave us a mapdaily cleaningroyal palacemajor museumsthree nightscentral locationmetro stationraulhostsgrangraciasspaincafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was very easy to get from the airport because it was very well located. The room we used was just as described on the web with bathroom, tv, airconditioning and safety box and a photo of the room was also the same room where we were. It's really nice that you do not cheat on the internet and booked what was what we got. The room had a window much light coming into the room

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank norberto k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week with my sister while we were visiting our brother who lives in Spain. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. Our initial stay was 3 nights but due to some travel changes, we added another 4 - they were super accomodating and made sure we were comfortable.
Room & bathroom were very clean, fresh towels each night -couldnt ask for much more than that!

4  Thank AisyB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place is like staying at your crazy Aunt Teresa's place. The decor is a little tacky, it's mostly clean, and the hosts are smitten with joy to help you enjoy your visit. The friendly, helpful hosts were the best part of the hotel for us.

If you want to do the tourist route, stay here. It is right on Gran Via, which feels a little like Times Square in New York.

I need to add though, that their website advertises AC. Staying in July, we felt it was a necessity in Madrid. So, we were a taken aback when there wasn't any in our room. Be sure to ask about it before you book.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 5. We didn't have any air conditioning, our view was just okay, and it was small enough that I had trouble walking around the bed to get to the other side of the room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

when we arrived we saw that we had chosen a good place for our holidays in the city center surrounded bus, metro, restaurants, cinemas, theaters and shopping. Being so central we could visit one morning walking in the Plaza of Spain, Debob Temple, Royal Palace, Almudena Cathedral, Plaza Mayor. We live great opening an apple store 5 minutes walk away.
This was in a renovated historic building that had 2 elevators working. Our room was fine with a private bathroom and very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aslan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hospedaje Romero is well located in Gran Vía street that its a principal Avenue with a lot of restaurante, shopping places, cinemas, subway stations ..... in center of the city. This was our first time in fascinating city of Madrid. Our room was clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed and white towels everydays. The bed was two single beds pushed together. We were there for only a few nights and wished I could have stayed longer. If we ever visit Madrid again we'll be sure to stay at Hospedaje Romero.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank anatoli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews