We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Way Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Room Mate Oscar(Madrid)
US$212
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$159
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$226
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
US$161
US$129
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$161
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Real(Madrid)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
387
174
31
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
174
31
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaellapub crawlwalking tourdrinking gamescommon roombig kitchenchurrosbed dormflamenco showenjoy madridlounge arearooms are cleanmetro stationwalking distancethe ground flooramazing locationplaza del sol
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I honestly had a great experience at Way Hostel the amount of activities they provide for you is incredible from the 2 euro paella, to the pub crawl, tapas tour, free walking tour (Erika was my guide she was hilarious and amazing) and the sangria night. I had an incredible experience met so many people and couldn't of asked for a better experience in Madrid. I stayed in the 16 person room and everyone was friendly and respectful you have a locker to yourself and the bathrooms are clean.The hostel itself is spacious and the common room is great to hangout and use their computers plus the staff are really friendly,as well as it is very central and we walked everywhere. I would highly recommend Way hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moiraheney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

When i went to Madrid, I unfortunately ended up most of the trip sick in the hostel bed with a fever. When my friends asked the guy from the staff where they could find a pharmacy, he didn't tell them where to go, instead he went there himself to buy me painkillers etc, and he even brought me tea with honey when I was laying in bed! This guy was amazing :) The other staff were as well very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was really chilled and great. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Way Hostel was my first experience in a hostel and I have to say I was very pleased by everything there. Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean toilets and bathroom, churros for breakfast, common room, etc all get thumbs up from me. The other good thing was the activities organised by the hostel. There was a free walking tour of Madrid, which I think is the best way to explore the city, and then there was pub crawl, flamenco dance with drinks, and also a day trip Toledo at a very nominal cost. I stayed in a common room and don't regret it as there was enough space for everyone, beds were nice and comfortable with quilt provided and also a locker provided (big enough to keep 2 hand luggage or maybe 1 hand luggage and 1 bag). The kitchen was big and spacious, with Churros in the morning prepared for breakfast, its a shame I couldn't eat Paella (only 2 euros!). The common room has comfortable sofas and computers to use. The toilets and bathroom were clean and dry, the cleaning staff did a good job! People at the reception were also very friendly and English speaking (big help!). And one major thing, that the location is great! It is just next to Tirso de Molina metro station which is very helpful if travelling by metro or even if walking it helps in asking for directions! All this for so less money, it is definitely value for money. You can stay here for cheap and then spend the money you save on other touristy stuff. In all I would recommend this hostel and would definitely come back and stay there if I'm in Madrid again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hostel staff were very friendly when i arrived and helped me find out what i wanted to do. Met some lovely people, no issues whatsoever. The room was comfortable and clean so thats all i can ask!!

Room Tip: its difficult as i chose a 12 man dorm and unfortunately it was only half full, so i guess just pot luck
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in Madrid this is it!
I had such a good time here meeting new friends. The staff very welcoming and
helpful the rooms very clean and nice the location could not be better close to plaza sol and all the main sites.

Definitely recommend this place in Madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews