We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for friends and solo travellers”
Review of Way Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Way Hostel
Ranked #10 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good spacious hostel with a great environment! Some more powerpoints in each dorm could be handy, but beds comfortable and plenty of locker space. Great atmosphere with large common room and well equipped kitchen. Really friendly staff too. Good location

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The perfect hostel for position, organization and spirit: central, clean, warmly welcoming and fun. The amazing staff arranges plenty of activities both to explore the town and socialize, they are smiling and keen to help you in any way. Absolutely reccomanded!
Highlights: the environment in the kitchen and common room, the charme of Alejandra at the reception, the beauty of Bea at the cleaning, the magic cumbia of Julian in the night time and the talent of matteo and Jacopo both in serious and facetious issues...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdoPassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very good hostel. Excellent facilities, kitchen, lounge etc. Staff were all very friendly and helpful with everything.
Taken out for tapas and a pub crawl by Pablo, a Spanish version of Howard Walowitz. Great night, excellent experience. Food was average but very cheap, great atmosphere and well led by the little man.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Way hostel is a great place to stay in Madrid. It is very located and its facilities are very useful and the dorms, bathroom, kitchen and lounge is pretty clean.
The staff is very sweet and helpful!
Also great option of activities including day trips to Toledo, free walking tours and other..

Room Tip: Mixed dorm of 4 is really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisChern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm and it was good. Shared bathroom was mostly clean and you can use the internet and computers for free. Wi fi did cut out sometimes.
The staff had no respect when it was late at night. The receptionist was drinking one night with friends and guests and they weren't quiet in the lobby until 3am. I was FURIOUS! They go on about being respectful and being quiet past 10:30pm and then they don't do it themselves. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190DeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I honestly had a great experience at Way Hostel the amount of activities they provide for you is incredible from the 2 euro paella, to the pub crawl, tapas tour, free walking tour (Erika was my guide she was hilarious and amazing) and the sangria night. I had an incredible experience met so many people and couldn't of asked for a better experience in Madrid. I stayed in the 16 person room and everyone was friendly and respectful you have a locker to yourself and the bathrooms are clean.The hostel itself is spacious and the common room is great to hangout and use their computers plus the staff are really friendly,as well as it is very central and we walked everywhere. I would highly recommend Way hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moiraheney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

When i went to Madrid, I unfortunately ended up most of the trip sick in the hostel bed with a fever. When my friends asked the guy from the staff where they could find a pharmacy, he didn't tell them where to go, instead he went there himself to buy me painkillers etc, and he even brought me tea with honey when I was laying in bed! This guy was amazing :) The other staff were as well very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was really chilled and great. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 437 in Madrid
1,559 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#7 of 413 in Madrid
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Mola Hostel
Mola Hostel
#11 of 413 in Madrid
838 reviews
Lavapies
OK Hostel Madrid
OK Hostel Madrid
#3 of 413 in Madrid
356 reviews
Centro
Sungate One Hostel
Sungate One Hostel
#1 of 413 in Madrid
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Way Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Way Hostel

Address: Calle Relatores 17, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £11 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Way Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located in the famous neighbourhood of Tirso de Molina, just around the corner from Sol, centre of the city, and traditional markets like El Rastro and San Miguel, Prado and Reina Sofia museums, plus all Madrid's nightlife has to offer.Our rooms have been designed following the inspiration of a wide variety of singers, historic music bands and Spanish artists. We offer a wide variety of activities such as a walking tour, tapas tour, pub crawls and Flamenco shows. We also organize 'milongas', the famous tango dance celebration, every Saturday night at the hostel free of charge for our guests! So if you happen to stay during the weekend, you should give your dancing skills a try.Day TripsDon't miss our day trips to Toledo, Segovia, El Escorial & Aranjuez from Way Hostel... We take you and pick you up, you just relax and enjoy!!More ActivitiesAnd if you like surprises, get ready to try a delicious and typical Spanish dish! We'll make your stay in Madrid unforgettable.Stay with us and be part of the Way experience! Please note that we only accept guests between 18 and 40 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Way Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing