We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kindly staff, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Way Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Way Hostel
Ranked #10 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Kindly staff, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I enjoyed the hostel, mainly staff, everybody is too kind. I liked the bed and my room (except for one girl that was too annoying asking to turn off the air conditioner, but... haha. The only thing I thought a bit weird is that on my room had three shower bath but no toilet, but it's ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    157
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
10
29
238
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was here for one weekend and the location was awesome. You could walk to every main attraction and those that were a bit further away, you could grab a metro. Rooms were ok. The evening activities were great, though the pub crawl is maybe a bit too expensive for what you get. But then again, that really is an awesome activity to meet new people, like I did.

Room Tip: Private rooms in the 2nd floor were awesome, especially if you're travelling with your partner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hostel was decent, but far overpriced from what we received in my perspective.

The rooms were an average level of cleanliness as were the bathrooms, the staff was helpful, but there's no breakfast which stinks. However there were a lot of young travelers to meet when we stayed.

The bar crawl was not worth it at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you want to meet fellow like-minded travelers in a chill environment, hands-down Way is the place to be. They organize fun activities including the walking tour (with Pablo!), tapas dinner at El Tigre, and pub crawl. Pub crawl might not be the best value for the money in terms of quality of drinks but both times I was in Madrid and stayed at Way, I met awesome people--so it's worth it in that way. I ended up meeting up with the same people in Barcelona later and traveling with them to Rome on a whim.
Rooms aren't very private but the bathrooms are (they're all single units with shower, sink, toilet), and my roommates were fine both times. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Don't get your change eaten by the safes in each room though!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are more spacious and more bathrooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hostel is within walking distance from many touristic places and it has an awesome staff, always ready to help! They have big rooms, but small bathrooms :/ The room I stayed was a little too noisy, but nothing that could prevent me from sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good spacious hostel with a great environment! Some more powerpoints in each dorm could be handy, but beds comfortable and plenty of locker space. Great atmosphere with large common room and well equipped kitchen. Really friendly staff too. Good location

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The perfect hostel for position, organization and spirit: central, clean, warmly welcoming and fun. The amazing staff arranges plenty of activities both to explore the town and socialize, they are smiling and keen to help you in any way. Absolutely reccomanded!
Highlights: the environment in the kitchen and common room, the charme of Alejandra at the reception, the beauty of Bea at the cleaning, the magic cumbia of Julian in the night time and the talent of matteo and Jacopo both in serious and facetious issues...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdoPassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#3 of 410 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lavapies
OK Hostel Madrid
OK Hostel Madrid
#13 of 410 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Centro
SunGate Hostel
SunGate Hostel
#1 of 410 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Huertas
Mola Hostel
Mola Hostel
#11 of 410 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Way Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Way Hostel

Property: Way Hostel
Address: Calle Relatores 17, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Way Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're located in the famous neighbourhood of Tirso de Molina, just around the corner from Sol, centre of the city, and traditional markets like El Rastro and San Miguel, Prado and Reina Sofia museums, plus all Madrid's nightlife has to offer.Our rooms have been designed following the inspiration of a wide variety of singers, historic music bands and Spanish artists. We offer a wide variety of activities such as a walking tour, tapas tour, pub crawls and Flamenco shows. We also organize 'milongas', the famous tango dance celebration, every Saturday night at the hostel free of charge for our guests! So if you happen to stay during the weekend, you should give your dancing skills a try.Day TripsDon't miss our day trips to Toledo, Segovia, El Escorial & Aranjuez from Way Hostel... We take you and pick you up, you just relax and enjoy!!More ActivitiesAnd if you like surprises, get ready to try a delicious and typical Spanish dish! We'll make your stay in Madrid unforgettable.Stay with us and be part of the Way experience! Please note that we only accept guests between 18 and 40 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Way Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing