We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well appointed in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
magdalena 04g
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
magdalena 04g
magdalena 05g magdalena 06g
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
magdalena 04g
magdalena 05g
magdalena 06g
magdalena 08g
magdalena 09g
magdalena 02g
magdalena 01g
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sherenne
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well appointed in good location”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

this was a well appointed apartment central to most landmark attractions. Apartment was a little difficult to locate due to 2 addresses on booking form. Even though computer access was advertised, it did not work. Good eating places on Angel Plaza, Plaza san Anna and Calle Prado. Pillows were unsatisfactory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of english tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2012
we have apartments in 2 address and you dont have any problems to find them as long as you read the directions provided.
You had a replacement computer as we were re-setting the other one. As far as I know you had trouble starting it on the first day but you were using it during your stay. In any case, the computer is a complimentary extra that I dont think you will find very frequently in apartments, moreover when we dont ask for a security deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
higadocon...
Newry
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“High quality apartment in very central location.”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

If you wish to see central Madrid this is a fantastic base from which you can walk to most areas of interest, shops, supermarkets, tapas and restaurants all on your doorstep. My wife and I stayed here 4 nights,we were met by Armando who was most helpful and courteous. We found the furnishings and amenities all of a high standard. Our stay was relaxing as there is no street noise in the apartment nor indeed from any other residents, I would have no hesitation in re-booking this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: I cannot fault this apartment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM USA
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VicandOli
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and SO comfortable”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We could not have picked a better spot for a week in Madrid. Our Spanish friends recommended other locations but after seeing the apartment, totally agreed with us. It's right next to metro Anton Martin, it's really well equipped with great air conditioning and a nice, neat, clean bathroom (both very important!). Nuria has done a really good job creating a peaceful little haven which, if you know what Spanish city life is like (if you don't - it's loud), is an incredible achievement. We slept blissfully well, explored the city during the day, and strolled out to restaurants and bars in the evening. You can walk to Atocha station or it's just two stops on the metro. There are also fantastic local markets and shops. A few streets away, La Mojigata does delicious organic mid-morning breakfasts, Lateral is great for tapas or Mercado San Miguel, a posh covered market, just beyond Plaza Mayor, has a bewildering away of pastry, paella, tapas, caviar, sushi and wine bars. We'd definitely recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfect in every way”
Reviewed 5 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have been happier with this place. Stayed 7 nites. Everything was modern, good A/C controls, dishwasher, good sized fridge, nice bathroom, plenty of closet and drawer space. Fantastic location...we basically walked everywhere although the Metro stop was virtually outside the door. They have thought of everything, including two umbrellas which we found in a drawer and used. King sized bed advertised but was actually queen-sized. Perhaps Americans and Spanish have different terminology for bed size.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing