We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in a great city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #6 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on a summer deal bed & breakfast for around 60 GBP per night. On arrival late in the evening we asked if it would be possible to move to a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony and view of the palace? There was a room available at an additional cost of 25 euros per night - this was great, given the budget price we'd already booked. The room was everything we wanted - contemporary decor, great bathroom with bath and shower over, kitchenette for handy things like glasses and bottle openers, lovely balcony with seating and a spectacular view of the palace. The location of the hotel is excellent - especially if you arrive into the city late. We were able to stock up on essentials (water and wine!) at a supermarket up the street which never seems to close, and also enjoyed some wonderful local hams and tapas at a small bar along from the hotel. During the day, we walked through the park to reach the most popular tourist areas. At night we had to walk round the slightly longer way as there were opera performances on each night in the park - but how wonderful to be able to sit on your balcony and listen! Madrid it a fabulous city - it was our first visit and we'll definitely return and will book this hotel again. Have already recommended it to friends and family. If you enjoy great food and great atmosphere, here are a couple of must dos in Madrid:- visit the Mercado de San Miguel, informal market geared up for food and wine. You get a drink then wander from stall to stall trying out the wares, everything from fresh oysters to cheese to chocolate. A great restaurant for a special dining experience is Bistro Metro - check out their website.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the front overlooking the palace. You wont be bothered by traffic noise and h...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with others.

We appreciate your kind comments which are a source of motivation. We consider our location to be great to visit Madrid. Our 24 hours reception is always happy to provide information about the hotel or the city . I am sure that other users will find your tips very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
There are newer reviews for ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

Chosen as stopover en route to family holiday from London to Benahavis, mostly because of the adjacent car park (staffed & secure and available at reduced rates to Aparto guests).
Delighted to say that the stopover proved to be one of the highlights of the holiday...opening ceremony of the Olympic Games on the TV in the lounge was usurped by the fantastic view of the Royal Palace, and the staff were all unbelievably helpful and accommodating.
Interior is a match for pretty much anything I've stayed in, and was excellent value, whilst the kitchenette was a godsend for warming children's milk etc.
Really, nothing I can fault, and we'll definitely be going back. Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for rooms overlooking Royal Palace.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear rowella,

We are most grateful for the time you have taken to share your experiences with others. Your kind words inspire our jobs and we will continue to pursue guest satisfaction with great intent. We are glad that you liked the views of the Royal Palace, we believe they make this place a very special one.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Unbelievable value and location. We arrived after midnight but nothing was too much trouble at the desk. The rooms are spacious and well designed. A real gem of a place!

We recently stayed in what were billed as similar apartments in Bilbao but they were no where near as good quality, as these. The beds here are very comfortable and there is wifi and air con.

Room Tip: Aim high and get the air con going!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fartyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear fartyk,

Thank you for your feedback, one of our most valuable assets. Your kind word are really appreciated.

We are proud of the size of our rooms, studios average 36 sq meters and suites 56 sq meters. We believe that having plenty of living space has a positive impact in guest comfort .

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family of 3 adults for 3 days last July.
The location, next to the Royal Palace, is remarkable, just 3 minutes walking from Plaza de España and 5 from La Gran Via.
Our apartment was a suite for 4 adults on the 5th floor with a fantastic view of the Royal Palace. With apart-hotel facilities (kitchinet, small refrigerator, cups, glasses, dishes) they offer at the same time a full-hotel service. The breakfast is not included in the daily price.
A van arranged previously with the hotel made an excelent and exclusive service Barajas-hotel for 45 euros.
If you rent a car like we did, there is a parking lot next to the hotel for 20 euros a day - special rate for hotel guests (the regular cost is 26 euros)
The terrace on the 8th floor is amazing: the view of the Royal Palace and the Jardines de Sabatini, fantastic. The location, comfort, cleanliness and attention that can be classified over standard make this hotel a place highly recommended specially for groups of 3-4 people.

Room Tip: If you are interested in rooms with exclusive Royal Palace views, please ask for the upper floors (5...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear gianjoan,

Thank you very much for your contribution. Your words make us feel proud of our jobs. We are glad that you had a good experience, we devote to looking after our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel is clean, well-maintained, with spacious rooms and in a good location in Madrid. it is in walking distance to Gran Via, Plaza de Espana and metro stops. It was very reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear WanderingDad,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you had an overall nice stay. Regarding our location we believe that being able to walk to the main landmarks makes the whole experience more satisfactory and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Fabbie location less than five mins from principe pio in one direction and Gran Via the other not forgetting the views of the royal palace right acroas the road. We had a studio for three adults - as 15 year olds are classed as adults here - with a balcony. The room was large with 3 aingle beds, 2 seater sofa and table and chairs. There is a kitchen but didnt use it. The bathroom very trendy and clean. The wardrobe had plenty of hangers and a digital safe. Now the best bit the roof top area is quite simply amazing. Well set out with nice rattan garden furniture to the front with a large side area set out with huge cushions, and a row of high seats along the back of the hotel. The views from all around this roof top area are stunning and when the bar opens its a great place to sit and wind down after a hectic day

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marnsp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked the deco and the facilities at your disposal. Regarding the roof top terrace we have to say that we love it when our guests enjoy it, we believe it is something special.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Nice hotel in Madrid with a great view of the palace. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear CMG_7,

Thank you for your review. Getting guest feedback allows us to set and achieve higher goals for our services and facilities.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 438 in Madrid
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 438 in Madrid
1,676 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
497 reviews
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#27 of 438 in Madrid
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £76 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing