We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #7 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Aparto Suite Jardines de Sabatini. We wanted to be outside of the hustle and bustle, but close enough to explore. We got exactly that in these wonderful serviced apartments.

Kitchenette was small, but sufficient; living space was more than adequate; and a good size bedroom. The view out of our apartment window was nothing special, but the view from the roof top terrace saloon, over the illuminated Royal Palace, more than made up for this... It would also be one of the main reasons to recommend this place.

Would definatley recommend this place. It is very affordable for the quality and the location is perfect for those wanting a bit of peace and quite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_The_Gerbi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We are most grateful for the time you have taken to share your experience. Your kind words inspire our jobs and we will continue working hard to achieve the highest guest satisfaction. We are glad that you liked the views of the Royal Palace, we believe they make this place a very special one.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with a large group. Location excellent - 10 mins to Palace/Opera area, Gran Via - about 15 to Plaza Mayor. Room was clean, bright, modern and spacious, had self catering kitchen space too. It was a room for 3 and the camp style third bed did not pass any super comfy test, but the other 2 beds were perfect. Free wi-fi, friendly staff, felt safe and secure - overall would recommend if visiting Madrid! No bar in building, but lots of options locally so wouldn't let that put you off!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Niamhie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Reading that you enjoyed your stay is truly rewarding for our team. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the service delivered. We are sorry to hear that you were satisfied with the extra bed provided. All of them sport a proper brand new mattress and so far we have received positive feedback on them. We will definitely have a look into this.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you in future visits to Madrid.

Kind ragards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed four nights in a one bed appartment on the 4th floor. The appartment, staff and location could not have been any more perfect and for under £80 per night, it could not be bettered on price. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. Please do make the effort to take a look at the display of old cars, it's a real trip back in time. They even have an old picture of Madrid with the actual car on display, in the picture....that's class.

If you read any negative comments about these appartments, the staff or area, take with a pinch of salt, there are people who go through life looking for issues to complain about.

Room Tip: 4th floor and above have great views of the palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham25726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad that you had a good experience. We try to make our guest's stay a special one and the old car exhibition is part of that. Being open for guests only allows us to drive our clients through the exhibition with no rush so we can share our passion for it. We encourage our guests to visit the exhibition and arrange beforehand the visit at the reception.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you again if you return to Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This was our first visit to Spain and Madrid was our first leg. We had debated staying in a hotel vs staying in an apartment and so were naturally apprehensive wrt what type of place we had chosen. All worries were unfounded. This place is a gem and overall worth more than what we paid. And yes we are quite picky people.

On arrival Oscar met us and was as warm and professional as in any 5 star hotel that I have stayed in. We got a room on the 7th floor and the view of the Palace was so stunning that we had a 20 min photo session in just the balcony! The room is large by European standards with functional kitchen, fridge, micro etc. They have a pillow menu and free Wi-Fi. They have a Vintage car collection and a lovely common terrace on the roof. Windows are double glazed and we had no sound problems. Only improvement that I could think of was that the cupboard / storage could be a bit bigger.

Service was outstanding- they try hard to please - late checkout no problem - reservation to restaurants and later cancellation - no problem. Our safe developed a problem on day 2 and they were genuinely concerned and tried to repair immediately.

Location was the best - within 15 mins walk to puerta de sol, Calle mayor and right opposite the Royal Palace. The maximum taxi fare that we paid for any place worth seeing was around 5 euros but most places are walking distance.

Room Tip: Take a high floor with a view of the palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloballyLocal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear guest,

I would like to express our gratitude on behalf of the team at the hotel. Seeing hard work compensated with an opinion like your is not only rewarding but an extra motivation.

We believe that our old car exhibition and our terrace are an extra that our guest truly appreciate and they are normally surprised. We have put a lot of passion into them as well as in the rooms and common areas.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location, we also find it very important to be able to walk to most of Madrid landmarks.

Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights during a city break in Madrid. It was absolutely outstanding. Clean, modest and spacious. Located at jardines de sabatini which isn't far from the palace. Busy area but you couldn't hear anything in the room. Although one thing I would say is that it was noisy with other guests coming and going. Didn't detract too much from our experience. If we were to travel to Madrid again, I would certainly stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L-and-B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review, the fact that you took the time to share your experience makes us proud. We love to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise of other guests. Our 24 hours reception is always happy to assist in a situation like that and with any other query. We find the vast majority of our clients to be respectful and otherwise we are ready to take action.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hotel is excellent. We had a suite -( 2 adults and a boy 14 years. ) The suite is perfect organized with a big bedroom for the 2 adults - a big sittingroom with a big sofabed for the boy - a super bathroom - a little kitchen. There is a very good space in the suite. Every thing is "tip- top" . From our suite - we had a wonderful view to the Royal Castle - and not to mention the view from the the roof - garden. The staff - everyone - from the staff in the reception to the staff at the breakfast are ready to help and always kindly.
Location of the hotel is super.
We do not have anything bad to say !!! only EXCELENT HOTEL AND STAFF.
John Hersted Hansen - Sønderborg - Denmark

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john hersted h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your possitive feedback is really appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, that has been always our goal as guest satisfaction is our priority.

While planning the full refurbishment of the whole building we decided to keep the same size for the rooms acknowledging that having extra living space for our guest would be appreciated. We have made our team aware of your positive comments on the service and they are proud and thankful.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights on a city break. The hotel seems quite new and everything in the room was fine. The air con was quiet and easy to operate and and it was a pleasure to have a proper fridge that didn't switch off when you aren't in the room like most of the mini bars do. Everything in the room and the public areas was spotlessly clean and though we didn't have a balcony there was a nice bay window which as we were, by request, on a high floor gave lots of light. The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Madrid easily accessible from the airport train to Principe Pio and near Plaza Espana where the excursions pick up. A short walk to Gran Via, Plaza de Oriente and just across the road from the Royal Palace. Free Wifi was good too.

Room Tip: If not paying for a Palace view the higher floors at the back are higher than the surrounding buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueandPaul336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with others.

We appreciate your kind comments which are a source of motivation. As you mentioned the hotel was recently completely refurbished, including guest rooms, common areas, plumbing, AA... We believe that having everything consistently in order is the only way to go when chasing guest satisfaction. We also consider that our modern facilities are not only more comfortable but also more energy efficient.

We consider our location to be great to visit Madrid. Our 24 hours reception is always happy to provide information about the hotel or the city . I am sure that other users will find your tips very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
532 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#17 of 438 in Madrid
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 438 in Madrid
1,763 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 438 in Madrid
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £72 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing