We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service. Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #8 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

From check in right through to check out, the service was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival! A very welcome and appreciated gesture. The suite was beautiful with a mini-kitchen and a bedroom with a king sized bed. Large bathroom with jetted tub!. A/C worked great. Very quiet room and located a 5 minute walk from the palace and the heart of the old city.
Would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Perfect for if you would like to use the kitchenette and cooktop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

this is a great place to stay, and would probably do so again, but just fails to achieve full marks. it's very nice and clean and has an excellent, if not greatly used, rooftop terrace, which would be hugely improved with the installation of a couple of jacuzzis. location is good for getting around madrid, but it lacked a few restaurants and cafes in the immediate vicinity.
housekeeping were also rather frugal with topping up the tea bags, coffee, etc. we were only given one extra tea bag for the four nights we were there. as an aparthotel, you would have thought there was access to cups, plates and cutlery, but this requires a €10 deposit (no big deal). no washing up liquid provided though - we had to ask for that.
big thanks to alex for giving us a quick guide around the car museum beneath.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that found our central location convenient for sightseeing. There are great restaurants nearby, if you return our Front Office department will be more than happy to give you some recommendations or book a table for you.

As a standard we provide a complimentary washing up set that includes washing up liquid. We are sorry that this was not available in your room. Thanks to your feedback we can reinforce the training of our staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

If you return to Madrid we would love to welcome you back n the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This Hotel is brilliant and I wouldnt hesitate in recommending it. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean. We even had a welcome bottle of wine in our room as this was a celebration for a 50th birthday...a lovely touch!! If you want a clear view of the palace you will need to get a room on the upper floors. The breakfast buffet was included in our booking and it was great. Selection of cold meats,cheese, breads and pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, scrambled egg & bacon as well as coffee,tea and fruit juices. Set us up for a great days sight seeing. The Hotel's location is perfect. Just minutes walk from the Palace,Cathedral & Plaza Major. There is a terrific Flamenco bar "Las Tablas" at the end of the street which is well worth a visit. The roof top terrace is very trendy and has a superb view of the Palace. Be warned that you may need to book a table as ths area seems to be open to the public and gets very busy. We hoped to enjoy a chilled hour with a cocktail on our last night but unfortunately ended up having to stand when we were moved from our table by the bar staff even though the booked guests had not arrived at that time. Little disappointing when everything else had been so fantastic. Reception staff did resolve our issues the following day & apologised. All in all we loved our stay here & would highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Get a room on a upper floor for the best view of the Palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this aparthotel recently and had a lovely time . The room was exactly as it looked on the website which we were very pleased about as it was what we wanted. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The view from our balcony of the royal palace was amazing and well worth staying here for that alone. The hotel also has a roof terrace which is also fantastic. And the car museum is a must if you're into that sort of thing . Overall l would highly recommend this aparthotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyw6066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were quite impressed with our apartment. A really good size, very clean, comfortable and a well equipped kitchenette for whipping up something quick for a meal. The only criticism of our apartment was that we found it quite "dark" - with the black slate floors and dark furniture it felt a tad lacking in light!! Only a small thing - but we found it annoying. Breakfast is very good and a good selection - even bacon and eggs!! Service at reception could of been a bit friendlier - when we checked in we were not even told where to have breakfast - so we had to ask. Also I had problems with my wifi apparently the key code given is only per user. As we had two laptops I rang downstairs for another code. He told me to come down to reception to get the code! I asked for him to give it to me on the phone of which he reluctantly did. It didn't work so I had to go down to reception anyway (no smile or apology for the inconvenience). The Terrace and the view of the Palace is amazing. The location is excellent - walking distance to the Gran Via and all the restaurants and shopping you could wish for!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We were glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found the room comfortable. We would love to welcome you back in the future, in that case you can request a room with wooden floor.

Please accept our apologies about the WIFI code and about the check in, this is not what you can expect from us. We are a guest-centric hotel and we strive for excellent service so we were very concerned for your comments. Thanks to the feedback from our guest we can prevent this from happening again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The service was super! People at the desk and the woman at breakfast were very helpfull and friendly. The room was very nice and clean. Also,was thevroom very silence. We'll recommend this hotel at our friends.
Location was ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

These apartments are great in terms of location, what else do you want from apartments? you are doing your own breakfast, not eating in the restaurant, if there is one... what else? Cleaning service is good, staff is courteous and helplful...Ah, wifi...well doesn't work properly... hence 4 out of 5 stars...
Good decor, no issues place. Walking distance from the Palace and central madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service and facilities convenient, guest satisfaction is our motto.

We were sorry to read that our free WIFI network did not meet your needs. This service is complimentary for our guests but it is provided by and external company and according to their answer they were having some technical difficulties trying to implement a new system. That´s why occasionally some guest experienced a slow speed. Given that we pay for this service we have asked our provider for an immediate solution to prevent this from happening again. We are sorry to hear that being your overall experience good, a service that does not depend on us directly has had an impact on you stay.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 441 in Madrid
565 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 441 in Madrid
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 441 in Madrid
1,793 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 441 in Madrid
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#3 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £68 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing