We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
LaNave(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,715 results
Traveller rating
1,293
359
50
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
359
50
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacecar museumrooftop terracepalace viewaparto suitesprincipe pio stationsmall kitchenettemini kitchenkitchen facilitiesapartment hotelminute walkseparate bedroomdining tablebusy roadupgraded to a suitewalking distancetapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,715 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We're looking for a Madrid hotel to spend a week between Christmas and New Year's and after some research chose this one. My husband and I we're traveling with 17 old daughter so we wanted to have a separate bedroom - Apartosuites has rooms with a bedroom for a very reasonable price. Having a kitchenette is also a big plus in a city where eating out could be expensive. Furnishing is quite nice and comfortable - our bedroom had king size bed, a large wardrobe with shelves and space for hanging clothes, a TV, a small table and banquette. The main room had a L shaped sofa, one side of which was used as a bed for our daughter. Also in the room - round table with four chairs, TV, table and banquette. The kitchenette had enough of plates, cups and glasses for four. We didn't really cook, except making tea/coffee and microwaving. Hotel also provided a dishwashing liquid, sponge and towel. The bathroom was really nice and clean. The whole room was very nicely designed and we didn't feel claustrophobic at all - it's quite big. We didn't have a view but we also didn't have any noise coming from the street.
The staff was attentive and helpful. They helped with taxi, made reservations for a flamenco show, helped with the map.
There were a lot of families staying and I could see that the staff was very attentive to the smallest clients.
The location, as some already mentioned, is convenient. Many touristy places are within walking distance. It's not right in the middle of the centre but I actually liked it because we had to walk through areas that we probably wouldn't go if not for the hotel location.
Overall, we had a very nice feeling from this hotel. There was nothing that we're not happy about, the hotel was clean and modern with great staff. If I had to do it again it would still be my choice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

From the first email in early November to leaving the hotel today, I cannot fault it. It is so clean for a start, everything about this place is welcoming and we felt that we were really looked after. Initial emails from Daniel were helpful, understanding and informative and he was there on our first night and remembered us from correspondence; all information he gave us was accurate to help us with our stay over the New Year. I was with my adult son and our worry that was the twin room booked would end up a double (happened before but in this case it didn't). The room is spacious and so quiet and dark, just what we wanted to aid sleep. Our room was at the back of the hotel so no view but, honestly, we didn't care, it's a hotel and we were out nearly all day and night. the bathroom is equipped with as many toiletries as you need to use. Marta took us down to the Vintage Car collection and was very knowledgeable about the collection which was fascinating. Easy access to town, walking distance for most people but Metro just around the corner. The breakfast is plentiful and varied and over a wide time period to account for early risers and those who like a lie in. All of the staff are superb and go out of their way to accommodate the client. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed at the rear of the hotel and as stated above, it was pitch black and silent.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We chose this location because of it being close to the metro and train, and that it was family friendly. The location was excellent (close walk to the palace and Gran Via, even with 4 month old and a stroller). The room was very comfortable and the kitchenette was perfect for easy breakfasts and early coffees. It took a while to heat the room up, which was a concern for the baby, but the staff made sure we could leave the heat on while we're out for the day. We loved the decor of the room and the comfort we had while staying here. We also requested a baby cot and it was made up and ready when we arrived. Very nice place to stay if you want to be close to a few sites but also have the ability to come back for breaks.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JosephandLianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

On arrival, we were welcomed by a very attentive staff. Room is clean and comfortable. As for the location, we found it very convenient as it is by walking distance to any major attractions.
Now, the best part; the roof terrace. A perfect place to finish your day. A bottle of wine, cheese, and jam, and you are set for a good early evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini offers a fascinating view of the castle and the location serves best for sight-seeing at Madrid. The hotel interiors were elegant and neatly maintained. The property is situated by the side of a busy street and had great sound-proofing. I had to regularly avail the metro stations for some of my personal work at Madrid and the walk able distance from the Hotel made it a cakewalk. The rooms lounge and receptions areas were classy and spacious. I am slightly claustrophobic and the hotel treated me well. Breakfast was enjoyable and in sufficient quantities. I didn’t have lunch or Dinner at the Hotel though. The staffs happen to be very friendly, approachable and were particularly well versed in English.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews