We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was it value for money? You decide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #6 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Was it value for money? You decide”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Generally positive but also negatives depending on what's important to your comfort. Good: Wonderful and friendly reception; most staff speak good English; lots of suggestions and advice provided; Location is great if you're needing to access Plaza Espana to join the daily tours with Julia Travel or the Royal Palace. On the other hand: Need to walk uphill (steep) if wanting to go to Gran Via where the shops are; Cleanliness on check in was ok on the surface; closer look, the chairs and dining table and the shelves at the kitchenette and fridge could have done with a more through cleaning, the cleaning of the rooms on subsequent days is hit and miss; The street outside hotel is seedy as others have mentioned with nothing much going on except a few shops that you really don't want to shop from; The convenience store near hotel do not stock really quality fresh items; Missing utensils in the kitchenette, had to ask for wine glasses, did not bother requesting for others since did not plan to cook; The complimentary tea is not replenished daily. The studio apartment we had for three persons came with a sofa bed, unfortunately the sofa bed is narrow against most normal standard making for a very straight style of sleeping! Easy to fall out if you turn. Also, the elevator is not directly at lobby level. So, if you have really heavy bags you will need help. Luckily, the staff is good about this if they see you have difficulty and helped to carry it up to elevator level. I'm not convinced that it is a short walk to other sights further than the royal palace as first you have to walk uphill. It's another 15 mins easily to the San Miguel markets and plaza mayor. Actually, we caught a cab each time to get to those places. And it was around 4-8 euro one way depending on traffic. Saves time and energy better spent on actually walking the sights.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank LinaLeeAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear LinaLeeAL

The opinion of our clients are our main priority and we want to thank you for sharing it. We are always making an effort to provide better services so your feedback is much appreciated.

We are deeply sorry that the cleanliness of the room didn’t meet our standards. We have already spoken with the person who was in charge of the cleaning your room and we made sure this incident won’t happen again. Regarding the tea refilling, we are sorry it was not done every day. We have also retrained our staff to make sure they always take care of these details while cleaning the room.

About the utensils in the kitchenette, they are always kept in a cupboard and the key is handled at the reception, every basic item is included in it. We have also at the client disposal the extra utensils they may need (like wine glasses) available at any time at the reception. These instructions are explained in both the room directory and a sticker on the kitchenette.
When three people stay in a suite room we usually make use of the sofa bed in order to leave more free space in the living room making the stay more comfortable. The sofa bed you used is 180cm long and 80cm wide (5’9 x 2’46 feet) what is the average in Europe. We also have proper extra beds in case the person prefers this option. We are sorry this was not communicated at the reception so we could have changed it for you.

Madrid is not a flat city and we are sorry to hear that this was not convenient for you. We usually advice of this matter before arrival so our clients can choose the most convenient tube station, given that one is uphill and the other one is downhill . There is not much we can do about that.

We hope you will give us another opportunity next time you come to Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    332
    46
    5
    4
See reviews for
507
636
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
solroed
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in january in a double room.
Good Things first: Very good bed, double duvet however ( good or not depending on taste). Normally big city hotelrooms are small, but this was the biggest I have ever stayed in, Clean. Very polite and smiling staff, always willing to help and give suggestions, spoke good English. Excellent breakfast with big variety. Very central location with 3 metroes nearby or you can walk to the citycenter in 10 minuttes.

Bad Things: The walls may have been a bit thin, but we were not bothered by noice and the hotel seems very quiet.
Would I stay here Again? Yes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was so impressed with our stay here. We arrived very late, but the front desk was expecting us. They got us settled in right away. The room we stayed in was so pretty, clean, comfortable, and spacious. The décor is awesome. I loved the bathroom as well, the shower was pretty cool. Wifi connection was excellent as well. When we set out to explore, they gave us a map which was so helpful and told us where to go and what was good to see. Also the Nespresso coffee machine downstairs, 1 euro for coffee- awesome!!!

I would definitely stay here again, the only thing I didn't get to do is go up to the terrace. It was too cold! But it seems beautiful.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a view, ours was of other apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very satisfied with my staying at Jardines de Sabatini. Room was friendly, large, and clean, with microwave, stove and refrigerator. Service was excellent.

The location was best, with tourist downtown Madrid within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Visiting Madrid for pleasure or work? This aparthotel is a gem, with a luxury location at the Royal Sabatini gardens,walking distance to the most exciting places in the centre and very well connected with public transportation to the metro as well as to the airport, Terminal 4. Not to be missed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the Royal Palace and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 906albertod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel apartment was very nice!
The room was clean and very comfortable in terms of sleep quality.
The location was convenient, in fact, many touristy places were within walking distance.
The service was excellent, the staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 284MarkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I am really surprised by the high rating (number 3) as of today this hotel enjoys on trip advisor.let me begin in a nut shell this hotel is excellent value for what u pay but definetly no deserving of the high rankings let me begin with the 3 good points and follow up with the bad ones 1) the staff is very welcoming polite courteous and most importantly fluent in English ,good attitude and always willing to help ,full marks to them . 2) the room sizes even in a studio are very good. 3) just in case u want to cook (we didn't) the room is equipped with a hot plate microwave ,tea coffe maker and lots of utensils. that it for the positives now to the real business. 1) the beds are not bad, they are HORRENDOUS our king sized bed turned out to be two single beds put together which were not stable and ready to move around with even a slight turn or twist as a result very bad sleep quality which is enough to ruin any trip. 2) even though I booked 3 months in advance was given a road facing room on the first floor the noise is quiet disturbing inspite of the sound proofing.3) the location although I was misguides by other reviews the location of this hotel is anything but good you can find out for yourself both the tube stations are definetly not as near to the place as they are made out to be one up hill and one down hill also its not easy on foot to all the main attractions as made out to be except the royal palace. 4) there are a few stepls to get to the elavators and becomes difficult with heavy luggage without a dedicated bell desk.5) the frequency of the elevators is very bad they are only 2 elevators and had to wait ages ,although we were on the first floor we could have taken the stairs (couldn't figure out where they were I guess our fault) . the road outside is also not very pleasant to walk on always full of heavy traffic. would suggest to stay somewhere near peurta de sol or plaza mayor becoz that's where all the action is. but let me finish by saying that it is definetly excellent value for the money u pay. only I would mind paying extra next time to chose a better place .

Room Tip: chose only higher floors as lower once r noisy despite sound proofing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gotibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Director General at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr Gotibaba,

I would like to thank you for your review and the nice points you have remarked, specially on our staff members. I am terribly sorry you did not receive the experience you were expecting while staying in our hotel.

The issue that concerns us the most is that you did not sleep well given that our main priority is the quality of the sleep for all our guests and that we keep investing every year to maintain this standard ongoing so our clients can get a nice rest in our rooms.
The mattresses in your room were bought last summer, july 2013, and they are a high quality mattresses. Regarding the type of bed we always recommend to require the type of bed you want in your reservation, we have double or twin bed rooms so unless is requested an specific type we can assign either. We are sorry you did not get a double bed, it was not requested in your reservation, so given you booked a room for three people we understood you preferred a twin bedded room rather than a double. Once you are in the hotel , we also recommend to get back to the reception if you need anything sorted out so we can fix it for you. We are sorry we did not know anything about your inconvenience we could have changed your room. Regarding the stability of the bed, usually the hotels` beds have six legs and two of them have a small wheel in order to facilitate making the bed every morning and they are normally facing the wall to prevent the bed from moving. I have sent maintenance to check why these wheels are moving when they are supposed to get still.

I am also sorry you did not like our location. We are right in the city center and Madrid is a big and busy city. The hotel is within walking distance to the main attractions of Old Madrid: Puerta del Sol is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel and it is a nice walk because you go through Plaza de Oriente where the Royal Palace and the Royal Opera Theater are at so you can get all the flavor of ancient Madrid. The distances to the two closest tube stations are exactly 6 minute walk each, one is located up the hill and the other one is down the hill but we inform all our clients by mail before arrival so they can chose which tube station they want to use so it is more comfortable for them to reach the hotel. Also we are only 6 minute walk from Plaza de España and Gran Via, where all the Theaters and part of Madrid night life are at.

Regarding the elevators we are a small hotel so normally two lifts are enough, we usually do not get complaints about them but I have sent maintenance to check on them. I am sorry you could not find the stairs as they are well marked with EXIT signs.

I am sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. All the team at Jardines de Sabatini is trying their best to improve and provide every client a better experience. We thank you for all the information provided during your stay with us. We hope you can give us another chance in your next visit to Madrid so we can show you that our hotel is usually a good experience for our clients.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
440 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 436 in Madrid
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 436 in Madrid
988 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Property: ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing