We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to base yourself for a visit to Madrid.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #6 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great place to base yourself for a visit to Madrid.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a 4 night stay and have been very happy with our choice to book here.
The hotel is situated in a great spot to explore Madrid. On arrival the check in process was smooth and all the hotel staff we have come into contact with have been friendly and professional.
The room we had was spacious (with a big comfortable bed and good quality pillows) and immaculately clean. The kitchenette is well equipped and has everything you should need for a stay.
The room is also serviced every day.
There are a couple of convenience stores located either side of the hotel which have enough to get any essentials you need.
Plaza De Espana (Metro station) is a 5 minute walk. Just turn left out of the hotel and walk straight up the road.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meabs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    329
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
501
619
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our second hotel in Madrid. We'd stayed in the Erik Vokel suites a few days ago so we had some basis of comparison. While our stay was perfectly fine, it was nothing special.

We had a pretty hard time getting to our hotel because we were driving and this hotel is right on a very busy road. There is no drop-off area, so you have to drive into the parking lot next door or just drive onto the curb. We missed the turning into the garage the first time, so had to make one big round and return. Then we had to very quickly grab all our bags out of the car. There is a very steep slope to wheel up your luggage into the lobby. Very annoying for heavy suitcases. After you have checked in, you need to lug you luggage up a short bit of stairs - terrible for heavy suitcases - with NO help from the hotel, before you get to the elevator to get to your room.

The rooms are fine. They are quite large and well laid out, with a small kitchen and a large sofa. The bathroom is nice and big too. They also provide a great little package of washing liquid, sponges, etc. for cleaning up.

Location is really great, literally a stone's throw from the palace. But no really nearby bars/restaurants for dinner.

Service - the check-in here was extremely slow. It took about 30mins to check into our two rooms. Furthermore, I had booked directly on the hotel website and asked for a quiet room. However, the room they had pre-allocated us was on the side of the main road. The manager was really nice and agreed to switch rooms upon request but I just don't understand why they couldn't have given us the rooms on the quiet side right from the start. By the way, we checked in around 7/8pm, so it wasn't a situation where it was early and the room wasn't ready. Due to having a room switch, the extra bed that I had arranged for (paid for a triple) was not available. The manager had to bring the bed himself and get it set-up in the room because there was no housekeeping staff around! Kudos to the front desk manager - very nice, accommodating and obviously hardworking since he had to do all this himself. But overall not that great an image for the hotel.

Overall, our experience was good but I think there are better choices out there.

One more thing to add: there is a really excellent place just up the street for breakfast. It's called Las Delicas del Jamon and serves yummy sandwiches (great meatball sandwich), etc. Owner is super friendly and ended up giving our kids free ice cream for breakfast! :) You can also buy a bunch of jamon and cheese to go. This is what we enjoyed the most about our stay in this area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raweli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Ms. Raweli,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that our hotel didn´t meet your expectations.

Regarding the public parking, there is a private entrance from the parking where our clients can load-unload and can also take a lift that brings you right up to the ground floor of the hotel, avoiding all the hassle you went through. We are sorry for the inconvenience as you didn´t see it.

I have checked your reservation and we are terribly sorry the room you requested was not correctly assigned. Unfortunately the person that typed your reservation missed your request by mistake, we have make sure that our Reception Team does not commit the same error as every reservation is usually double checked. It is a very uncommon mistake and we apologize for the inconvenience. As you know we tried to fix it as soon as we found out about it and we change your room right away that is why your check in was somehow longer.

We are located in the very center of Madrid and there are dozens of restaurants within a 5 minute walk, there is also a Mall two blocks away from the hotel with a wide variety of restaurants. The dinning offer goes from traditional spanish restaurants to american cuisine. Our staff is always pleased to recommend a place depending on your personal taste.

We hope we'll have the chance to redeem ourselves in a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viroqua, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great location, it was close to everything but not as busy and crowded as the many hotels on Grand Via and nearby. Everything was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful too. I only stayed one night, but would definitely choose this location for an extended stay in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehnmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This is a slick, modern place right opposite the Royal Palace. It is a short walk into the centre of Madrid and an even easier downhill walk to the nearest Metro station at Principe Pio. The hotel offers apartment style rooms with cooking facilities which is a good option to have, especially if one tires of continental breakfasts! From the artificial grass in the entrance to the detuned yet mildly funky room interiors, this hotel really scores. Rooms are large and comfortable, with great bathrooms. All services such as wifi work well in the rooms. It is quiet so a good nights sleep is assured. We found the service to be very helpful at all times and enjoyed our two night stay there. This would be a great option for families we reckon. There is also a great roof terrace overlooking the Sabatini Gardens but Madrid in winter kept us from lingering there too much!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a hotel in Madrid with excellent location and done with a lot of pride, whose purpose is that the guests feel like kings: that is why the hotel is located in front of the Royal Palace. The hotel is centrally located near the the most interesting touristic points of Madrid. The attention and service are of the highest quality and one feels at home, but with all of the commodities of the best hotels.

The design of the hotel is very efficient and it has taken advantage of the previously existing construction of the building. From the terrace, one can see a panorama of the city, and an exquisite view of the Royal Palace. It is impossible to ask for more.

As an added bonus, I had the opportunity to 'travel through time' and visit a spectacular collection of classic automobiles. There are exclusive collectors pieces whose presentation and manner of being incredibly well-kept are worthy of the world's best museums.

I want to come back with my family and I give a very special and high recommendation for everyone, come they for business or for pleasure.

Room Tip: No worries all rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamuelBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Generally positive but also negatives depending on what's important to your comfort. Good: Wonderful and friendly reception; most staff speak good English; lots of suggestions and advice provided; Location is great if you're needing to access Plaza Espana to join the daily tours with Julia Travel or the Royal Palace. On the other hand: Need to walk uphill (steep) if wanting to go to Gran Via where the shops are; Cleanliness on check in was ok on the surface; closer look, the chairs and dining table and the shelves at the kitchenette and fridge could have done with a more through cleaning, the cleaning of the rooms on subsequent days is hit and miss; The street outside hotel is seedy as others have mentioned with nothing much going on except a few shops that you really don't want to shop from; The convenience store near hotel do not stock really quality fresh items; Missing utensils in the kitchenette, had to ask for wine glasses, did not bother requesting for others since did not plan to cook; The complimentary tea is not replenished daily. The studio apartment we had for three persons came with a sofa bed, unfortunately the sofa bed is narrow against most normal standard making for a very straight style of sleeping! Easy to fall out if you turn. Also, the elevator is not directly at lobby level. So, if you have really heavy bags you will need help. Luckily, the staff is good about this if they see you have difficulty and helped to carry it up to elevator level. I'm not convinced that it is a short walk to other sights further than the royal palace as first you have to walk uphill. It's another 15 mins easily to the San Miguel markets and plaza mayor. Actually, we caught a cab each time to get to those places. And it was around 4-8 euro one way depending on traffic. Saves time and energy better spent on actually walking the sights.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank LinaLeeAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear LinaLeeAL

The opinion of our clients are our main priority and we want to thank you for sharing it. We are always making an effort to provide better services so your feedback is much appreciated.

We are deeply sorry that the cleanliness of the room didn’t meet our standards. We have already spoken with the person who was in charge of the cleaning your room and we made sure this incident won’t happen again. Regarding the tea refilling, we are sorry it was not done every day. We have also retrained our staff to make sure they always take care of these details while cleaning the room.

About the utensils in the kitchenette, they are always kept in a cupboard and the key is handled at the reception, every basic item is included in it. We have also at the client disposal the extra utensils they may need (like wine glasses) available at any time at the reception. These instructions are explained in both the room directory and a sticker on the kitchenette.
When three people stay in a suite room we usually make use of the sofa bed in order to leave more free space in the living room making the stay more comfortable. The sofa bed you used is 180cm long and 80cm wide (5’9 x 2’46 feet) what is the average in Europe. We also have proper extra beds in case the person prefers this option. We are sorry this was not communicated at the reception so we could have changed it for you.

Madrid is not a flat city and we are sorry to hear that this was not convenient for you. We usually advice of this matter before arrival so our clients can choose the most convenient tube station, given that one is uphill and the other one is downhill . There is not much we can do about that.

We hope you will give us another opportunity next time you come to Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solroed
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in january in a double room.
Good Things first: Very good bed, double duvet however ( good or not depending on taste). Normally big city hotelrooms are small, but this was the biggest I have ever stayed in, Clean. Very polite and smiling staff, always willing to help and give suggestions, spoke good English. Excellent breakfast with big variety. Very central location with 3 metroes nearby or you can walk to the citycenter in 10 minuttes.

Bad Things: The walls may have been a bit thin, but we were not bothered by noice and the hotel seems very quiet.
Would I stay here Again? Yes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 436 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Property: ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing