We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, great hotel at a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #6 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, great hotel at a perfect location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed at the hotel for one night during July 2014, on a business trip. The location is great - that I knew when I booked - 2-minute walk to Plaza Espana and minutes from the palace. The quality of the room, the friendliness of the staff, the great design - those were all a very welcome surprise.

I will definitely keep coming back. Great hotel, great location, great stuff, great value for the money.

Room Tip: The views of the palace are amazing. Try getting a room facing the palace. A bit more expensive (may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadiM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    329
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
498
617
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

When we decided to visit Madrid.a friend of us suggested to book that place. At first we were not very sure about it but i must say it was the best choice. The staff was really friendly and attentive, we felt like if we were at home. The service is very good and the views are stunning. Rooms are large but the bed was not very confortable. Appart from that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
178 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at ApartoSuites Jardines @ Madrid..
Very nice hotel.. Walking distance from city centre/ Royal palace..
It was a nice weather in May so 10 minutes walk was a pleasure..

Good rooms and efficient services.. Friendly & helpful staff..
I would recommend this hotel to tourists visiting Madrid..

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mukeshshah_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

From initial contact to the last, the staff at Apartosuites Jardines de Sabatini were helpful and friendly whilst being discrete and unobtrusive.
The hotel is located just 5 mins walk from Principe Pio station (and shopping arcade) which is just one change away from the metro line which takes you to the airport. (And indeed to anywhere in the city). It's also short walk to the palace, the Grand Via and lots of bars and restaurants.
The rooms were immaculately clean and well serviced each day; the small kitchen ideal for preparing snacks etc (although the tapas bars and food markets in Madrid really make this pointless).
The bed was more comfortable than your average hotel bed, the shower was great and the wifi reliable.
The jewel in the crown is the roof terrace with awesome views of the palace and gardens.
All this, and at a reasonable price. We'll definatley return. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the palace. However, if not available, don't worry, as the roof ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiggs_Stortford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this hotel online thinking that this would be an apartment but it turned out to be a fully serviced apartohotel. I was with my wife and 17 years old son. It is very well maintained and rooms are daily serviced like any other hotel.
Kitchenette was self sufficient and rooms we were in was very spacious.
It is an ideally located hotel next to the bus stop and walking distance from metro station.
Quite a number of touristic places are walking distance from the hotel.

We did not opt for breakfast so can not comment on that but I am sure it would be good seeing the overall services of the hotel.

Overall a very good stay in Madrid and in this hotel.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to suite which was very spacious. Our room was road facing and on the lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite with views. The view is excellent. The room was large. But the bed was uncomfortable. The hotel has a car museum which is excellent. But it is a bit of a trek to get to the centre of town, and there aren't many restaurants nearby. Nevertheless, it was a comfortable stay in a lovely city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a choice, a 5 minute walk from Plaza de Espana or Principe Pio metro.
The staff (specially Dimitri) were more than helpful and spoke good english.
Our room was spacious, clean and quite. It included a kitchenette (which was handy if you wanted to make yourself a snack), a great shower, lounge, small table and free Wifi.
The views of the of the Royal Palace of Madrid from our balcony was spectacular.
Sitting on the rooftop terrace at night and overlooking the Palace while having a nice cold beer was even better.
The breakfast room was large and bright and the food was more than ample to keep you going for the day.
My wife and I found the location good as we walked to all the sites to name a few : Prado Museum, Retiro Park and Teleferico.
I highly recommend the Apartosuites and definitely will be back again.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra for the views of the Palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Property: ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing