We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #7 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location and very helpful front office staff. We stayed here as a family for 3 days and were extremely happy. The views are fantastic and the location makes it easy to get to all the tourist attractions and eating places. Very clean and well maintained.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank RajeshM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice boutique hotel. Staff very helpful, rooms were spacious, clean and equipped with many amenities. Sat on my deck and listened to wonderful concerts at night. Great view of the palace. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikobeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice staff. Could speak English. Air conditioner worked great. Great location. Clean and nice! Hotel staff helped us with directions and restaurant recommendations. The beds were very comfortable. Shower was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Having initially chosen this hotel based on my budget for the trip, I must say it surpassed my expectations! As soon as you enter the building you are greeted every time by the front desk staff, and my boyfriend and I especially liked the gent that seemed to be on the desk during the nights. (Not sure of his name I'm afriad, but he was lovely!). In general I found the staff much more helpful and welcoming than the staff in my previous hotel (Barcelona).

If you're travelling as a tourist, definitely take advantage of Madrid's easily accessible metro system! A T10 ticket is perfect for a few days. (Valid for 10 journeys).The 2 closest metro stations to this hotel are Plaza de Espana, and Pricipe Pio. You can pick up a free pocket metro map at any of the stations, which will make planning any day trips super easy.
My boyfriend and I decided to pay a little more and have a suite with a palace view, which really was superb. However I had one small problem with this, which had nothing to do with the hotel itself. During July there are concerts almost every evening within the palace gardens, and after a hard day of trekking around Madrid the last thing I really wanted was to come back and be kept awake by some really poor music. Thankfully I brought ear plugs with me, and as the hotel had no control over this I'm not letting it affect my review. This is just something we had to put up with.
The rooms have an iron and ironing board, a fully equipped kitchenette which can be used for a small deposit, and a lovely big bed. The room was absolutely faultless, and the pillows were so soft!
On the first morning we had a free breakfast after I used an offer they had on at the time via Facebook, and there was definitely plenty of different types of food available. I didn't visit the Solarium on the roof however, so I can't comment on that. The hotel does offer room service, but something I would have liked would have been a menu for their rooftop terrace restaurant actually in the suites so you can give it a look before making a booking. Just an idea!

All in all it was a lovely stay, the staff were faultless and I was so happy to find they have a luggage storage facility, as our flight wasn't until the evening. If I was returning to Madrid again I would book this hotel in an instant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wand3rlusttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Really good located apartment hotel. Though the walk for Gran Via is uphill and not ideal if you are not fit.

Space is excellent and well appointed. Only issue was that we were under the roof bar and this was very noisy at the weekend. Staff service excellent. Worth the stay. You need to walk away from the hotel to find a good choice of restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Coming into the hotel you are automatically taken from the bustle of a busy street Into the cool, bright, modern and refreshing surroundings of this lovely hotel, the astro turf grass on the outside is a lovely twist and adds so much colour to the entrance. The staff are amazingly pleasant and completely focused on you as a guest and visitor to the city. (Metro links are ample also with easy airport access if you are willing to travel a few stops). Good venue if you wish to visit the riviera, theatre etc but maybe avoid the hustle and bustle of Sol but still be within 10 minutes.

The rooms themselves have every little detail perfect, from the lovely decoration throughout, the bathroom with a more than ample shower cubicle with different shower source settings - spray from the sides, on the feet etc (We probably could have fitted about 5 people in the shower!) to ensuring you have everything you need - Even the kitchenette area has a 'pack up' with mini kitchen essentials. (Washing up liquid, clothes etc) On arrival there is complimentary drinks and chocolates in the room and more than adequate space for everything you could have bought with you. There has obviously been a lot of thought thrown into what this hotel can offer a guest.

Breakfast service is exemplary, choice is fantastic and the restaurant theme is again, bright, contemporary and colourful, perfect place to start your day. There is a business area too (we didn't use but it looked very stylish)

To top it all off this hotel boasts an at least 10+ classic car museum in its basement which guests can tour around, my husband is an avid car fan and we spend a good hour being regaled by the hotels manager on a tour of her cars, very knowledgable, woman with a wealth of information and passion for cars which is infectious.

This hotel has a fantastic sun terrace with unrivalled views of the palace of Madrid and we could have easily spent our 48 hours in Madrid with cocktails in hand whiling away the hours here.

Completely recommend this hotel - atmosphere, hospitality, quality and value for money topped off with the charm of the staff all add up to a 10/10 for us on our 1st anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed at the hotel for one night during July 2014, on a business trip. The location is great - that I knew when I booked - 2-minute walk to Plaza Espana and minutes from the palace. The quality of the room, the friendliness of the staff, the great design - those were all a very welcome surprise.

I will definitely keep coming back. Great hotel, great location, great stuff, great value for the money.

Room Tip: The views of the palace are amazing. Try getting a room facing the palace. A bit more expensive (may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GadiM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 440 in Madrid
547 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 440 in Madrid
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#69 of 440 in Madrid
1,775 reviews
Arguelles
Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £68 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing