We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manage your expectation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Ranked #6 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Manage your expectation ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights in a suite with view in this "hotel" in Madrid. We chose it due to the high rating in Tripadvisor. However, we must say we were a bit disappointed.

Location: "within" walking distance to major attractions means at least 15-20 min walk without shade, which in summer is quite a challenge.
Nearest metro is 5-7 min down the road.
We ended up taking taxi most of the time.
The stairs in front of the hotel entrance and the elevators required some efforts to move your luggage.

Room: spacious, with cold floor tiles and very basic facilities . Thin walls - the noise from next door or the roof-top bar did disturb our sleep.
Bed linen was the ordinary ones, so as the bath room kit. Bath towels were not changed daily. No turn down service. No complimentary water.
Used cups and knives were left in the kitchen sink for 3 days not cleaned.
Breakfast is basic with some egg, bacon, cold cut, cheese and fruits.

We paid in advance €175 per night and perhaps had over-expected it to be closer to a 4-star hotel. It is definitely not for couples or seniors looking for cozy and upscale hotel experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Mcbella113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Director General at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Ms Mcbella113

First of all I would like to thank you for your time sharing your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not what we aim for.

Our policy is to be very honest with the product we offer and the services we provide our clients and we are very sorry to hear that you felt disappointed because you were expecting something different than what we actually offer, more like a 5 star hotel service.

All our services are specify in our web page because our intention is not to deceive but to inform our future clients what to expect from us so they can decide if this is the right hotel for them.

Our rooms are spacious and cozy, our bed linen is 100% cotton, we do not provide turn down service (we have never stated we do), and our daily cleaning service is a standard hotel cleaning service including changing the towels every day, but not doing the dishes. This service has an extra cost which is stated not only in our web page but also in our room directory and in the information given while checking in. If only we knew that you wanted this service to be done the cleaning lady would have done it with pleasure.

Regarding the towels, as I said before, we do change them every day if the client wants us to.
Our ecological policy is not to wash the towels the guest does not want to change and leave on the hanger. This policy greatly reduces the waste of water and pouring detergents into our rivers. It is posted on the bathroom mirror so the client can decide when they want their towels to be changed. It is also a very common practice in hotels worldwide.

There is a complimentary water on arrival, and I believe the amenities in the room are more than basic (bottled shampoo, gel & body milk, soap, Kleenex pack, Makeup remover, Cotton Sticks & Cotton Makeup Rings, a comb and toothbrush with toothpaste and a shoe cleaner in the wardrobe) there are extra amenities at the reception in case are needed like a razor, sewing kit, etc.

Regarding the location the hotel is quite convenient 5 minutes away from 2 different tube stations: Plaza de España is up the road and Principe Pío is down the road. We are in the city Center right opposite to The Royal Palace one of our main attractions and right where all the Madrid Historic Center begins. Madrid is a big city and not all the main attractions are close one to the other but the main touristic area starts by the Royal Palace and Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol are 10 to 15 minutes away, Gran Vía is 5 minutes away, Debod Temple is 5 minutes too, etc.

We really try to do our best providing our guests with accurate information and pictures about our hotel, the services we offer, our location and what they can expect when they are here. I am terribly sorry that this was not your case and the whole team feels disappointed about it.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    322
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
486
604
33
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stopped in madrid on our way to barcelona as we travelled from southern spain to norther spain. The Jardiines was a beautiful hotel with an awesome mini suite complete with kitchen. We were pleastenly surprised the minute we walked into the hotel at bright fun colors. Upon checkin the hostess went behind the curtain and came back with coloring wood pencils for our 6y old son. We loved them and thought they were so cool compared to crayons.
the beds were very comfortable in our room and they had rolled into an extra bed for our son which was pushed against the wall and allowed him to look out the sliding glass window which he loved in room 620.

We enjoyed the lounge area with a tv and table where we played some games and relaxed during the day after long sight seeing. We also discovered the fake shrubs upside down in the lobby and that was a crack up.

The neat thing was the private car museum that only guest are allowed to view. We requested a tour from the font desk and they take you into this elevator which as the years on the wall as the elevator moves down/up and looks like you are time traveling. Our son got a kick out of it.

We loved looking at the old cars/motorcycles and we even saw a hudson hornet (the police car in the kid movie Cars with Doc Hudson).

This is super close hotel to the Palace Real which was within a 5 minute walk. There is also a park just next to the Palace where he was able to play and grab an ice cream, there was some shady trees to rest under as many people were doing.

Breakfast was an extra cost, since you could cook that helped but because of our short stay we ended up just going to an awesome cafe with great prices and amazing breakfast within a 10 min walk. It was Taps44, just walk all the way up the street past the underpass and turn right at Gran via. Get the special which included eggs and coffee for 3 euro and was plenty filling. Our family of 3 ate a great breakfast for 7 euro.

If you go down the street a couple blocks there is a giant mall, the Principe Pio and tram station. typical mall food but was fun to walk around in and grab an ice cream.

the 7th floor has an amazing sun desk and tapas at night, not really kid friendly but great photo ops and very romantic if just adults. Great way to have a drink and watch the sunset.

We really loved this hotel and would consider staying again if we return to Madrid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ntgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel! Great location with incredible views of the palace (paying a little more for a room with a view of the palace -6 or 7th floor are the best and is definitely worth it). There is also a bar on the roof with the amazing palace views, which you can use to relax in the day when the bar is closed.

Staff- really friendly and helpful
Cleanliness- hotel is immaculate, with lovely modern decor - all in top condition
Breakfast- fresh fruit, cereals , delicious pastries and coffee, plus continental. The eggs and bacon weren't the best but that didn't really matter as the rest of the selection was so good!
Bedrooms- very comfortable beds, little kitchenette very useful, very specious room with all you need eg. Iron, free bottle of wine etc.
Car museum- there is a car museum in the hotel basement, if you ask reception they will give you a tour- even if you're not into vintage cars it is really worth a look.
Location- really well located to walk to the the palace, opera house, the open top tourist bus stop, major plaza (although we would really recommend against the restaurants there as they are over prices and generally not the best quality), San Miguel market - really great place for a glass of wine and tapas with the locals, such a great atmosphere there). We would also recommend a visit the the park (right out of the hotel, left at the roundabout) stunning views of the palace and really peaceful. If you head to left when you exit the hotel there is a 'cafeteria', just to next to a kebab shop. There are meats and cheese in the window, and although it looks very non de script it is a great place to pick up a cured ham or cheese baguette to enjoy when sign seeing- far cheaper and much more local than the tourist traps in the centre of the city.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Olby1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Upon arriving we were greeted by friendly staff at the reception and got a great. I have arrived with a problem in my neck and they found a massage therapist who came to the hotel at a very early hour. The classic cars collection downstairs is great and interesting. We used the kitchenete and ate breakfast in the room. The hotel is a walking distance from the palace and other attractions. We ate twice at the restaurant on the roof of the hotel, watching the palace..the food, service & atmosphere were great!

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tali775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were really pleased with our stay. The staff were really polite & helpful from the moment we arrived. Our apartment was lovely and was cleaned daily. The roof top solarium offered amazing views as well as somewhere we could just sit and enjoy the sun. Breakfast was fantastic....there was so much to choose from ranging from cereals to bacon & eggs as well as lots of different pastries and fresh fruit, all of which were cooked and replenished constantly by the lovely lady who was working in the dining room.
The only thing that could be improved would be the size of the camp beds - having a 6ft teenager made it difficult to sleep on without hanging off the end!
I would definitely stay in these apartments again, and even though it was about 15 minute walk into the main attractions it was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

First time in Madrid and it was a great location to stay. We arrived late and it was conveniently located to tons of restaurants. The room was outstanding for european standards and the mini kitchen was very useful. The breakfast is a little expensive but the quality is really good.

It is right across the palace and other attractions and two metro stations close to the hotel.
The room is very pristine and the lobby staff is very fluent in english and helpful with any suggestions. It is perfect for couples and family with young kids. Will definitely recommend this hotel for stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had very low expectations of Madrid and this hotel. This was by far one of the best stays of our 7 week tour of Europe! There were nine of us in 3 rooms and we were very comfortable. The kitchenette was great to have, the location was perfect. It was an easy walk to most of the sights of Madrid, but just far enough away. The room was perfect or a family of four-one of the most spacious in our travels. The rooftop was amazing! It was closed two nights of our stay, but that was best because we just brought our own wine and tapas! The night the roof was open, it was incredibly crowded. The front desk staff was some of the most friendly and helpful people I have encountered. They were very generous with the wifi codes. Look no further! This is the place to stay in Madrid!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlestonJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#17 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Property: ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. Classic and Veteran Car Museum in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing