We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
1,433
393
54
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
393
54
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace car museum palace view rooftop terrace aparto suites principe pio station small kitchenette mini kitchen kitchen facilities apartment hotel minute walk dining table busy road upgraded to a suite tapas walking distance two metro stations
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were all very accommodating, helpful and focused on customer service.
The nice view of palace just awesome Rooms were well appointed and very quiet
Special Thanks to Sandra.
I had good experience with this beautiful city h will stay with them again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ruthglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this based upon a friends recommendation and was glad we did.

First, if you stay book a suit on the upper floors with the palace view. Yes, it costs a bit more, but if you like to have a view, this can’t be beat. We were on the sixth floor in 68 and the only better view would be from the rooftop terrace and bar. Still, we had friends over for dinner nightly and just admired the palace.

The room was clean, a nice sized suite, and came with a kitchen. We would pick up tapas from The Mercado and come back and enjoy dinner. Breakfast was well stocked and quite good.

We did spend one evening at the rooftop terrace and enjoyed the service and view.

Staff was always willing to help and did a great job with suggestions.

There are also restaurants and pharmacies nearby, as well as metro stops.

When we return to Madrid, we will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank chadh514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sabatini hotel from September 9th to the 15th and could not ask for a better place to stay.

When we arrived we were glad to be met with a friendly receptionist, Sandra. Spaniards are not the friendliest so Sandra (not a Spaniard ) was a welcome face. Next to the reception there is an orange juice dispenser and water jug, free. In addition, there is a coffee maker and a large selection of teas for 1EU, very reasonable and excellent taste. Those are small things but it’s the small things that make a stay great.

At the end of a long hot day, the orange juice and the cold water were a welcome site.

The room was huge with very large bathroom, a kitchenette (large sink, small fridge, a kettle, a stovetop, dishes and utensils), a dining area and a balcony. There is also a safe. The balcony was facing the busy road but to be honest, the windows are so good there was very little noise coming through. I am a very light sleeper and had no problem with the noise. Also, the room seems to have an excellent noise proof walls. Although I could hear my neighbours every now and then, it was very little and never was a problem. Anyone who stayed in hotels knows how thin some hotel walls can be, this hotel is built well.

Besides, the rooms facing the street also face the Royal Palace, located a few hundred meters from the hotel, the view is magnificent, especially at night.

In many European hotels, the beds are often not large enough or comfortable and pillows are often so small you wonder if they were made for kids. The bed in the Sabatini was VERY comfortable and the pillows were large and matched the king size bed we had.

The hotel provides daily couple of water bottles, dish soap, toothbrush and toothpaste. Very accommodating. Again, that might sound like a small thing, but it is the small things that make a stay great.

We did not try the breakfast in the hotel. Instead we bought some produce and prepared our own breakfast in the mornings.

Another bonus is the hotel rooftop, it faces the Palace and the Royal Gardens. It also have an amazing view of Madrid. Great place to relax with a drink or coffee.

Hotel location is perfect! It's a few minute walk from Plaza de Espana metro, a few minute walk from the magnificent Royal Palace AND Catedral de la Almudena -two must see places, across the street from the Sabatini Royal Gardens, three blocks from Gran Vía -the famous theater and shopping street, 10 short minute walk from the Opera district -with tons of restaurants and shops, across the street from Museo Cerralbo - another must see museum and finally, one street below Temple of Debod -yet, another place to visit, especially at sunset.

Would recommend this hotel every day!!!!!

Room Tip: Back room as are quieter but windows are very well made and street noise is minimal.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Motti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a very spacious studio on the 6th floor of the hotel with a balcony and very beautiful view of the park and the palace. The room is well equipped with a big comfortable bed, sofa, dining table and chairs as well as kitchenette. The location looks a bit remote when we stepped out of the taxi, but we soon found out that we could easily walk to the opera area via the park. Two metro stations on the left and right are about 7 minutes walk away.
We enjoyed the room so much that sometimes we just wanted to stay in.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: pay a little more for a balcony with a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ps J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Guest Relations at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ps J,

Thank you so much for choosing Apartosuites Jardines de Sabatini and for your review.

We are a small family run hotel and all the team is always trying to provide best services for our guests, so your feedback is much appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you at Apartosuites Jardines de Sabatini, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Madrid.

Best regards,

Sara Burgaleta
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Sabatini was a total success, we found everything about it more than satisfactory.
The location is perfect- our room had a balcony just below the rooftop Solarium so the view across to the Palacio Real was amazing. The room was spacious, comfortable, with a kitchenette and all amenities such as iron and board. The bathroom was fully equipped and the amenities changed daily.
The staff were helpful and friendly, and recommended a great local restaurant to eat at our first night, the Dudua Palacio.
The breakfast was a real highlight, an incredible range of fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, breads and pastries as well as several hot cooked dishes . This meal sustained us till the evening!
And having a drink at the rooftop bar is very special too.
No hesitation recommending this hotel at all.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesdeSabatini, Guest Relations at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robyn T,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are always making an effort to provide better services so your feedback is much appreciated.

I would like to thank you for your review, we are very happy to know that you had a nice stay at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini and that you appreciated our hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards,

Sara Burgaleta
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews