We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call for the shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #184 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Call for the shuttle”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I chose this hotel because of the price and because of the brand.
It's an excellent value. I paid 56 euros, taxes inculded for a double room.
The staff was very welcoming and did his job perfectly.
I just used this hotel as an overnight stay.
What you have to know, is that you have to call the hotel for the shuttle when you're at the airport. I thought they would dirve on a regular basis around the airport's terminal, but I waited for 30 minutes and decided to make a call. 10 minutes later th shuttle was here, and 5 minutes later, I was at the hotel. On the morning, We left the hotel at 5.30 am, and were at the ariport at 5.35 am. Great service.
The room and bathroom were excellent. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom well apointed, and th minibar free, which is just two bottle of water, a can of coke, and a can of tonic water, nada mas!
The hotel is in a quiet place, so no noise from outside to be heard inside.

All in all a great value for this airport hotel (I would never use this hotel to visit Madrid)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seventynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP Madrid Airport was a great one and that you found the rooms to be spacious and clean and comfortable.

Our shuttle service and minibar are complimentary for our guests. In all terminals AENA has published our telephone number.

Minibar and coffee machine are complementary too.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    376
    119
    44
    54
See reviews for
266
184
78
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Chose this on location and price but in hindsight would prefer to stay at another hotel.

We chose the hotel as most people do, for proximity to the airport. One reviewer mentioned it was difficult to find. Living in Spain, I thought, "Oh, that won´t happen to us". Well they were absoutely right. The directions were terrible and it took us a long time to locate.

We arrived at 10pm. The children were hungry and the restaurant was closed. Breakfast was a shambles with no tea or coffee out so people were queuing at the kitchen door to catch staff for a cup of coffee.

Be sure to book your transport to the airport at reception and not over the phone. When we were scheduled to get the bus, they told us they did not have our booking and the bus was full. They seemed to have no record of our call. On the plus side, they eventually called and paid for a taxi to take us to the airport.

It all turned out OK: we finally got some coffee at breakfast and got to the airport but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Alexia,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We are glad you liked the hotel location as well as your room accommodations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Crown Plaza a big brand and is present aross the globe, i must say the service was very very dissapointing. i had landed in madrid on th the 3rd and we were off the valencia from there. as we were flying out from MAdrid only, we chose to see it in the end.

For tourist's its not a ideal deal, its far from the city and might take 25 euros from taxi one way, so you should give it a thought. its clean, well appointed rooms and good breakfast. There isa coffee maker in the room as well (if this is a delight to people).

The problem they have is, and where the hotel lost its touch is about the staff at the reception. They are the only and the most arrogant people in entire spain. i am glad the two weeks trip of ours washed the first impession we got after talking to the reception staff. They may speak english, but they are not helpful, they would be rude and pretend to be busy and not stick by the words they would say. Basic info like resturant nearby, best way to travel, sayin hi, a smile on the face..all missing....

You are definatly a big no for me forever. hope you get things right at your end.

Room Tip: pick it only if you are a business traveller andbeing near to the Airport is your priority. (but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, Spain. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.
Thank you very much.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We needed an overnight stop in Madrid between flights and this hotel was superb. It is about 15 or 20 minutes from the airport - but the shuttle bus responds very quickly to telephone requests (all the hotel shuttle bus telephone numbers are posted on a notice at the bus stop: remember to add the Spanish country code (+34)!). I suspect a taxi would be very expensive. An enormous room: comfortable beds; absolutely quiet, despite being under the landing path for the airport.

The restaurant was disappointing - limited choice and surly service - but the bar was friendly with a choice of beers and reasonable prices. We did not want a full meal - only a post-travel snack. In future we would eat at the Holiday Inn Express, which is immediately across the road from the Crowne Plaza

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one and that you found the rooms to be spacious and clean and comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very good value for money but is in an inconvinent location. We couldn't find a bus from the airport to the hotel so ended up paying an unbelievable €28 euros for a taxi!!! (the hotel was only 3 miles away.)

The biggest let down was the staff. On arrival the girl on the reception wouldn't even say hello. Later in the evening we asked the next woman on the reception if there were any restaurants nearby, she lied to us, saying no and that we would have to go into the centre of Madrid yet we walked 5 minutes down the road and found a nice Texan restaurant. It was like the staff were going out of their way to be unhelpful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Madrid.

Thank you for your feedback,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Crown Plaza airport Madrid April 2012. We found the hotel to be very clean and modern. We checked in at midnight for a 10 a.m. flight. We arrived at 12:00 a.m. and were in our room in fifteen minutes. Parking is 7 euros per day.
The hotel staff speaks english and were friendly to deal with. rember as in most hotels in eourpe you must put your room key into the slot near the door for the lights to work.
By the way the price was as good or better than other "budget" hotels near by.
It's a ten minute drive to the airport if you have a car. Keep in mind all rental cars at the Madrid airport are returned to the P-1 parking lot.



Liam & Colleen
New York

Room Tip: Return your car to the airport and take the shuttle bus to the hotel to save time in the morning....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fglawihio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP Madrid Airport was a great one .

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great room with plenty of space and free coffe machine! Well located near the Barajas airport! Poor staff in the loby!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josesampaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport with your family.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP Masdrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 436 in Madrid
2,925 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#96 of 436 in Madrid
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#80 of 436 in Madrid
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#129 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing