We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“domestic peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #184 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Turin, Italy
1 review
“domestic peace”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

excellent people and service, good rooms.
the valuable but simple furniture allows an easy and effective cleaning while the quite recent installation ensures quite and relaxing nights especially on the south side.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are suggested
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mattia,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    376
    119
    44
    54
See reviews for
266
184
78
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, great staff very helpfull,beautifull room free wifi very good beds and specialy the bathroom is great.i really recommend this very nice hotel in all aspects. Just a little tip from me to the hotel, if you could arrange also a shuttle to the city like lots of airport hotels are offering today around in europe it would be super perfect even for a budget price for the shuttle

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ronsavir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Ronsavir,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
340 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

You do not stay here for luxury 4-5 star experience, you stay here because they have VERY quiet rooms and a guaranteed wake up call otherwise you don't pay for the room. Food is silly pricing and not very good but they do have a gym on site and free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: Does not matter what floor or what room- they are large rooms with an extra inside door to ensure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Barb C,

We would like to thank you taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We regret to see the value of the food service prevented you from having a better stay. We appreciated seeing your high scores for Sleep Quality, Cleanliness, and Service. We do take our reviews very seriously to help us identify areas that may benefit from improvement.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was the second time I stayed here, both times I felt the hotel was clean, staff was less then on the ball. Often stating "Sir I am only a receptionist her, I cannot do anythign"

No points. Vouchers offered on either stay, no good bag on visit, minibar was a pepsi and a orange soda!

Rooms are spacious and clean, the hotel is near Absolutely nothing!

Food was decent in restaurant, but prices for food neared room prices...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Tony834,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness and Rooms. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a great option for one night in Madrid before flying out the next day. The Hotel is less than 20 minute drive to the Airport and runs a shuttle both ways. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable with new bathroom and very nice beds. Staff is very helpful. Good Breakfast Buffet but a little pricey. Free WiFi. This Hotel is very well priced for the value it delivers

Room Tip: I think most rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear BillMayer,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,

Ana Calvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Avoid taking a (30Euro) cab if at all possible -- just suck it up and wait for the shuttle :).

Stayed here after a late arriving flight before heading to into Madrid the following day.

The hotel is mere minutes away by car, and the rooms are well appointed. Very nice bathrooms, comfortable beds, friendly/fast check-in, and a very cheap bar in the lobby.

Overall, I would absolutely stay again. Elite status has no recognition or benefit for me, but I wasn't disappointed with what I was given.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I flew in from London late on February 11th and stayed one night before flying out again from Madrid the following morning. It is certainly quite a way from the airport and precise details of shuttle timetable were not displayed either at the bus stop or hotel website. Rather than risk waiting up to an hour, I paid 30 Euros to get to the hotel by taxi. I was very happy indeed with the hotel itself. It is very new and in good condition. My room was very clean and quiet and there were good amenities, incl. free wireless internet and a tea/ coffee maker. The check in and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is open until midnight and offers a good range of food and drink. The free transfer back to the airport the following morning left punctually and took about 20 minutes. This is clearly not intended to be a hotel for tourists wanting to spend a few days in the city, but it is an excellent choice for those travellers who need to stay near the airport and I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 436 in Madrid
2,925 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#96 of 436 in Madrid
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#80 of 436 in Madrid
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#129 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing