We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Transit Option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #201 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Transit Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Previously stayed at Hilton for transit purposes but ends up expensive. Crowne Plaza more reasonable although a little further to travel by road (actually closer to airport as crow flys, but by road takes longer). Was 30 Euros taxi to get there only because I could not find there shuttle service and it was very late at night. Shuttle apparently operates every 30 minutes, so plan for that and should be ok. Rooms clean, quiet and sizable, breakfast good options and reasonable price. Staff helpful and check in/out efficient. Ensure you book shuttle through reception. All in all for a quick overnight transit, priced affordably and value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    363
    114
    43
    53
See reviews for
258
174
75
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was a bit concerned when airport information staff said the hotel shuttle came only every 30 mins, when I called the hotel, they said next 10 mins and it actually came in 20 mins. So this end of it might need to change to be more consistent and preferably more frequent. Going back to the airport, be sure to book a specific time since they only go every hour on-the-hour which I believe is too limited for an airport hotel. At first glance, the location seemed a bit far (the Airport Hilton is closer) but actually, you arrive within 15mins and directly inside to airline check-in.

We found the room clean and convenient; the water pressure in the shower might have been stronger and they only have long pillows that stretched across the double bed rather than individual-size pillows.

The evening dinner menu had plenty of choices (unusual for an airport hotel) and I must say the breakfast choices are more diverse than your typical buffet breakfast so good value.

In all, good value and made our transit experience a smooth one without hassle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This is what a business hotel should be...nice and comfortable rooms..large bathrooms with tub...24h room service, airport shuttle...I have no complaints except the €25 taxi fare from the airport to the hotel, but this has nothing to do with the hotel...no metro stops nearby :(...staff is great

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Its a very nice and cozy hotel. Helpful staff, close to AENA headquarter and IVECO, prompt shuttle from and to airport, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, small gym.
There are no close public transports.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

Bus Stop is 500 meters from our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
199 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is an airport hotel so there is little one can say about location. Rooms are soundproof with double windows. It is a contemporary hotel, well maintained and clean. I got an upgrade to a suite which had an enormous bed, great sofa and both great shower and a whirlpool bath. A nice touch is aromatherapy that is supposed to help falling asleep.

The shuttle left the hotel as requested but we got stuck in traffic on our way to the airport so you need to count at least 30 minutes to get from the hotel to Barajas.

Room Tip: Suites are amazing with a whirlpool bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We´re really sorry for all inconvenences. Shuttle service works properly, We ´ll check the service.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I booked this hotel in the middle of two return trips to Singapore based on it's proximity to the airport, the free shuttle service and the modern look to the rooms.
I arrived into MAD just after 10am and made my way to the hotel bus pick up point. It took quite some time and a couple of phone calls to the hotel until the bus turned up. It would seem the bus only runs one round trip per hour, which in my opinion needs to be changed. Things improved significantly after this minor blip.
I actually noted the official check in time is 4pm, which did seem a little late for an airport hotel with the potential for people arriving at all hours of the morning, however I was confident some arrangement could be met. Without question I was granted an early check in and no cost incurred. This coupled with the impressive lobby area gave a great feeling about the actual property.
I selected a deluxe room with king bed and was more than happy with the offering. The room had a modern yet comfortable style, it was very clean and the bathroom was large with a full size bath. I also noted there were plenty of power ports dotted around the place which is something I have learned not to take for granted at some hotels. Free Wi-Fi is provided and was fast enough for anything I needed. The king bed was very comfortable, had plenty of pillows and included some kind of sleep therapy kit.
I paid €10 for breakfast. A very comprehensive selection was offered, both hot and cold and also included juices and cake.
All the staff I had contact with were friendly, helpful and smartly dressed.

As a side note, I took a taxi into Madrid city at a cost of around €25 each way, it took about 15 minutes.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlaneCrazyMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A brand new property, the Crowne Plaza is a f modern and clean hotel offering excellent accommodations for business or airport access.
This property is run as a franchise and this shows in some aspects that are not completely in line with this chain's standards, although the majority of divergences are good.

The rooms are large and comfortable with good desks and excellent internet connectivity.

Bathrooms are very clean and modern, although the shower was small and tended to clog.

Breakfast is excellent with lots of variety and freshness. Dinner is equally good and service throughout is very attentive and efficient.

The parking lot is convenient and reasonably priced, but I would definitely recommend getting a car as the hotel is difficult to reach otherwise as it's ticked in next to an industrial zone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

Thank you for your feedback .

With best regards,
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#75 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#89 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
B&B Hotel Madrid Airport
#368 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#74 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#110 Business Hotel in Madrid
#135 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing