We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Madrid Museum Tours
Save
Reina Sofia Museum Private Tour
14

Book in advance
from
£230.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Private Madrid Museum Tours
from £230.96
More Info
from £174.13
More Info
from £269.91
More Info
from £174.13
More Info
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
728
23
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
728
23
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace thyssen museum great tour walking tour would highly recommend this tour tapas hernan toledo knowledge art guide spain kings works metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Ms. Irina K led us through both the Royal Palace and the Prado, on two separate tours. Her detailed knowledge of both locations and the history of the Palace and the artwork in the Prado led to two GREAT tours! Thank you!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

My wife and I were fortunate to have partaken in a private tour of Toledo and the Prado with Hernan Satt. Mr. Satt expertly guided us around the enchanting area of Toledo. He provided us with the essentials on the history of the area going back to the Roman occupation. With his experience he was able to lead us in and out of the most important and visually compelling points of interest before large groups of tourists descended by knowing when to go and purchasing admissions in advance. In each location, being an art historian, he was able to provide us extraordinary insights that we would not have received had he not been with us. We had a similar experience at the Prado. He was able to focus on key pieces from the collection, and provide us in a relatively short period of time with a good appreciation of the background and genius of key Spanish artists such as Velasquez, Goya, El Greco, and last but not least Ribera. All in all a very special, by a very special guide!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank WBU7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Thank you Irina for a wonderful morning discovering the wonders of modern art at the Reina Sophia in Madrid. Your warm personality & depth of knowledge about Spanish art & history really diminished the confusion my husband & I have had when viewing modern art previously. We can look at Picasso, Dali & Gris (among many others) and appreciate the artists, their lives and the historical events occurring at the time which influenced the art itself. I cannot recommend this opportunity more. For anyone interested in these private tours, be aware that tickets are not included. I thought the tour would be over because of our lack of tickets. Thankfully, Irina obtained 2 tickets for us(our cost). Don’t risk ticket sell out. Secure your entry at the time you book this tour.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank BackPacker779262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent private tour of the Prada museum! Irina, the tour guide we had the previous day(excellent) was ill but rather than cancel our tour, the owner of Madrid Museum Tours gave us our private Prada tour. He had company issues to deal with, but that did not deter him from giving us a personalized, interesting, fun and interactive experience. Thank you from both myself and my husband! I have no doubt that the understanding of Spanish art/artist/history we developed in just 3 hours far exceeded anything experienced by any other museum visitors. I cannot recommend this tour enough. For anyone reading this review, the price doesn’t include admission. Both days our guide kindly obtained tickets at the box office. Do secure tickets prior to the tour, it’ll save any worry about ticket availability.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank BackPacker779262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Perfect! Our guide Irina presented a well curated and fascinating story of the complex history of Spain and Spanish painting. The tour was comprehensive yet fun and informative. 2.5 hours flew by and we could have - and really wanted to - stay longer. Beautiful museum that doesn’t overwhelm. Highly recommend Madrid Museum Tours and will book them again for our next visit to this wonderful city.

Thank LibbySherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews