We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$85
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
811
351
72
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
351
72
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza del angelgreat locationjunior suitetapaswalking distancetop floornespresso machineloved this hotelsanta anaexcellent hotelpremium roommajor attractionsroyal palacefive star hotelgreat roomlarge bathrooman upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I don't think I'd pay more, as our room was small. We were traveling with our son and had to get two rooms, as the hotel does not have any rollaway beds. A rollaway wouldn't fit, anyway. The doors are very loud when closing. We walked from the Atocha train station. It was about 10 blocks, but all uphill on Calle de Atocha. The streets were not well marked, so watch for a small NH sign on a building on Calle de Atocha. The entrance is around the corner. You must ring the doorbell to enter, as they keep the doors locked. The room was clean and well decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

As everyone said in previous reviews, the location can't be beat. We had a very large room with a staircase that went to a sleeping loft. The king size bed in the loft was extremely comfortable. The stairs are a little steep, so anyone who has concerns about stairs should be careful. My two kids stayed on the pull out couch downstairs. This was not a particularly good mattress, it was pretty standard for a pull out couch. We were hoping for a cot so my kids wouldn't need to share a bed, but the hotel doesn't have them. The bathroom was huge, with two showers and two sinks. Our room was on the second floor facing the square, which was fun for people watching. It wasn't too noisy, but you could hear music until around midnight. The city really gets going at night and it's fun to watch. The rooms were very clean and the staff were great. There is a room behind the check-in desk that has a glass ceiling looking over archeological remains. My kids enjoyed this. We were travelling for two weeks and this was the best hotel we staying in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bloomie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

As recent visitors to your hotel, we would like to pass on out thanks and appreciation to your staff. The hotel is beautiful and extremely well located near Saint Anna Plaza. When we arrived, having successfully negotiated driving into the centre of Madrid, it was a great relief to be able to rely on the staff to take good care of both us and our car. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any discerning guests.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Wonderfull hotel in the heart of Madrid. Clean,& very large room wilth all amneties.
Super service at front desk. Lazy service during breakfast.
Rich and tasty breakfast.
Value for money. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eitan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My wife and I visited Madrid in May and our trip started off rocky. Our airline lost our baggage and we were exhausted after our flight from California. But once we got to the hotel, everything changed immediately. The staff was wonderful; they indulged in my poor Spanish and spoke perfect English when I started to flounder. They even gave us a room at the top floor, which had beautiful wood beams/ceilings. We settled in and again, the staff introduced us to their favorite local tapas place, and was informative in giving us some strategies for walking tours.

One staff member, Marcos Aguardo, was particularly helpful. I don't want to disparage anyone since everyone was so sweet, but he was the only one whose name I could remember. He helped us to call the airport to find our luggage, and generously waited to pick it up for us when the airport delivered it to our hotel so we wouldn't have to wait around all day. When we got back from lunch, we were pleasantly surprised to find our luggage in our room. Marcos also explained how to buy bull fighting tickets so that we wouldn't get ripped off (remember when buying tickets to ask for TOROS, which are the adult bulls, and not NOVILLOS, which are the young bulls that the rookies fight).

Note: We wanted to see it from the cultural perspective, we do not condone killing animals for sport, but did not wish to judge a cultural phenomenon centuries old. We would NOT see it again. The fight is not fair! The bull gets poked for a good 30 min before he even faces the real matador!

Some honorable mentions are the spectacular spread they have for breakfast. Make sure you negotiate a deal where breakfast is included. Also WIFI is standard in every room, and the location is perfect, right in the heart of Madrid close to the metros and shopping. Each room also has a Nespresso coffee maker, which makes the perfect cup of coffee!

Room Tip: Get the room with the wooden beams and ceilings.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonrose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews