We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agumar(Madrid)
US$192
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$101
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$212
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)
US$223
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Don Luis(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
799
351
72
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
351
72
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza del angelgreat locationjunior suitetapaswalking distancetop floornespresso machineloved this hotelsanta anaexcellent hotelpremium roommajor attractionsroyal palacefive star hotelgreat roomlarge bathrooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We like NH hotels, but this one is something else. A former palace with supermodern interiors. We stayed more than a week, and the last couple of days we decided to splurge and upgrade to a suite (50 euros more). Absolutely spectacular!! a wonderful loft with the bathroom and seating space "downstairs", and the bedroom in an attic "upstairs", marvelously decorated and suprisingly quiet. The location is unmatched... next door is Plaza Santa Ana with lots of reastaurants ... walking distance to Plaza Mayor and subways stops. Fabulous place!

Room Tip: pay the 25 or 50 euro upgrade and get a fabulous suite
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel is a real gem for a city centre. Its central location makes it an excellant choice for visting all of the important attractions but it is also quiet and away from traffic noise.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and very welcoming. Our room was spacious, very clean and had a lovely view across to the church. It was well equipped with an excellant choice of toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities as well as a complimentary mini-bar.
The breakfast was 1st class with one of the widest choice of selections that I have ever experienced. The staff were both friendly and helpful.
Overall for the price I would most definately recommend this as a place to stay for a trip to Madrid

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshgirlNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the NH Palacio de Tepa for five nights in mid February. Our junior suite was on a single level and very spacious. The bathroom was well equipped with lovely Bvlgari toiletries and a plentiful supply of soft large towels. Wifi worked well and the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is well placed to walk to the three large art galleries and the main sites in central Madrid. Certainly the best hotel we've experienced in Madrid.

Room Tip: Our junior suite (Room 301) faces on to the inner courtyard but was, as a consequence, very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

As part of my business trip I stayed at the Hotel for One Night (16/2) and indeed it is a beautiful hotel more from inside than outside. The reception lobby, restaurant and rooms were very good. We got a room at First Floor and our colleagues got at the top floor. Both the rooms were very elegantly designed and provided with all requisite infrastructure for a comfortable stay. Our room opened in to a window on the street whereas the room at the top had wooden ceiling with a window to open towards the sky. The best part was the view of the sky being reflected from the glass ceiling over the reception area. Movement of clouds gave illusion of we moving in sky. It was very beautiful. Last but not the least, the staff at the reception were courteous and very helpful in a city where there was language problem. Also the city of Madrid provided an architectural magnificience in form of the various statues and Royal Palace.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek_Neelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Kudos to the NH Group for adding this to their portfolio. The building is one of those old structures that got completely overhauled on the inside. We booked a superior room, which was on the last floor, with windows looking into the courtyard. Spacious, comfortable room/closet. Extremely quiet. Lavish bathroom. The reception very friendly and helpful. Free wifi. "Business room" small + you have to pay for use of computer/printer. But the person at the desk graciously offered to print my little document [theater tix] for me for free.
Location is superb, as well. tons of places to eat, walkable to Cava Baja, Sol/Gran Via, Plaza Mayor and Prado.
If you are certain of going, I'd recommend prepaid rate - that's what we did. The value is then quite good.
Breakfast a bit overpriced, but very high quality. For the breakfast deal, the best we've had was at Hotel Preciados.

Room Tip: If you are very sound sensitive, I'd recommend asking for a room NOT facing Calle Atocha - that street is a bit busy. But they might have great sound insulation, anyway.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews