We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Persal(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Plaza D'ort(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Puerta del Sol(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Delvi(Madrid)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miau(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
799
351
72
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
351
72
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza del angelgreat locationjunior suitetapaswalking distancetop floornespresso machineloved this hotelsanta anaexcellent hotelpremium roommajor attractionsroyal palacefive star hotelgreat roomlarge bathrooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our room was called the "superior" room but it felt pretty basic plus the slanted ceiling which offered no view was weird. It was over 300 bucks a night which I know in contrast to NYC is a steal but still didn't feel like the bargain it looked like online. The service was good and the people working there were very very good so I guess I would recommend it. The location was central but in a very very busy part of town. I had never been to Madrid and was hoping it would be a little more charming area than it was, but all things considered, a pretty good place to stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you swing it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azoomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

NH palacio de Tepa was a beautiful hotel in the center of Madrid, perfect location, you can literally walk to everything you want to see as long as you take time out to get walking directions. We stayed in the immaculate duplex room, beautiful,moderm and spacious with every amenity you can think of provided in the room! The staff were helpful and there are lots of good places to eat around! Only around 25 mins from the airport..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We travelled to MADRID by AVE from MALAGA which was an interesting experience in itself...very efficient and very fast.....only two and a half hours. An upgrade to club is justified.
Our stay at the PALACIO DE TEPA was excellent and we would certainly recommend it. Perfect location with extremely helpful and friendly service. I would like to praise , in particular , the Guest Relations Manager who was able to give us all the information we required which is so vital in any city if you are to really enjoy it.
We do have experience of NH HOTELS especially their establishment in Sotogrande so we knew what level service to expect and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: We particullarly requested a top floor room with a view. Normally , especially in cities . they tend to be quieter and we were not disappointed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael187432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

we stayed here for four nights and it was wonderful. excellent service, excellent location and quiet .room. we had a deluxe room on the 5th floor w a slanted window on the ceiling. the room was large and comfortable but felt a bit clostophobic only being able to see the sky. but i would defintely recommend this hotel. very reasonable as well

Room Tip: avoid the 5th floor unless you don´t care about a window facing out
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A lovely comfortable hotel, in a brilliant location - just up the hill (10-15 minutes walk, or a couple of metro stops) from the three famous art museums, just around the corner from Plaza Santa Anna, and a few minutes walk from Plaza Mayor and Sol, with all the opportunities for sight-seeing and retail therapy. Most things walkable, though those hills seem awfully long and steep after a long day tramping round museums! Our room was beautifully appointed (though a little on the compact side for a 5* hotel) and the bed huge. Staff were friendly, and breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very nice (though not cheap!) - usual good cold buffet, plus omlettes etc cooked to order. Got an excellent deal through Expedia (don't normally splash out on 5*!) - though prices probably reflect the perilous state of the Spanish economy, and the fact that this seems more like a '4* boutique' hotel than a traditional 'grand' 5*. Look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards are very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews