We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
833
357
73
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
357
73
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza del angelgreat locationjunior suitetapaswalking distancetop floornespresso machinesanta anaexcellent hotelloved this hotelpremium roommajor attractionsroyal palaceprado museumlarge bathroomstreet noisean upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here for business. The room was good and the bed offered a good rest. I liked the alcoves (I was on the first floor). The only disappointment came from room service, which was although quick of poor quality. My salad felt like it had been prepared the day before. I was glad to have a very large portion (I could easily have shared it with someone) so I could pick up the best parts. The location is good and the staff friendly. The breakfast was generous with a wide selection of cereals, cold cuts, pastries etc.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Baryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Arrived at NH Tepa early morning after a long flight. Staff at the hotel were able to get us a room and I must say the rooms were better than I expected. As we walked in the room there was a separate area with a desk/nook and then you walk up a step to your bed and bathroom area. We had a room that faced the inner courtyard. It was a bit dark but it was very quiet and was able to get a good sleep. I have read other post about the wifi and they are correct, it is pretty average and you must reneter a new username/password every 24 hours. They really need to update this system.
Location is great as we were only about 10-15 minutes to Prado, Retiro Park, Mercado San Miguel, Royal Palace, etc. Madrid is a flat city and very easy to walk.
In terms of eating there are many options near the hotel and we had no problems finding great places to eat at anytime of the day.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again mostly because of the location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CETNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I spent the first three days of our Spanish honeymoon at this stylish and well-located hotel in late August. We arrived mid-morning and, thankfully, our room was ready upon arrival, and the young woman at the front desk that morning was both friendly and professional.

We had a two-story junior suite that looked out on to the street that faced the church and we really liked it. The main floor had a small couch, desk, television, closet and bathroom. Also off the main room is a small balcony that overlooked the street. We loved coming home at night and opening the balcony and people watching. With both the balcony shutters and doors closed, street noise was really nonexistent. Upstairs was another television and the large bed. I like that beds in Europe tend to be more on the firm side and was not disappointed here. The room also has pretty decent air conditioning. We tend to like the room a little cooler than the thermostat would allow, but we were never uncomfortable. The bathroom was really nice as well. Loved the rain shower head and that the shower didn't spray all over the floor. Nice array of toiletries, including a good shower sponge. We didn't use the minibar (there were a couple small stores around the corner from the hotel), but it looked good and had room for a few small items you may pick up yourself, We did like the in-room Nespresso and the one free bottle of still water. Another nice feature was the extra door between the bathroom/closet/hallway and the rest of the room. It helped keep it a little more quite.

Overall we loved this hotel and its location. Plaza Santa Ana is right outside the door and has so many great places for sangria and tapas every night. There is even a tiki bar, Mauna Loa, on the corner opposite for those seeking something different and silly. The hotel really is in a good location for many of the city's great sites, and for those a little further out, there are a couple of Metro stops nearby.

My only low mark is for the signature scent that is pumped into the lobby. Did not care for that at all and made me one to get out of there as soon as possible everytime we walked through there. Very minor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkippyMeCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last month. As my sis and I LOVE to shop, this is an ideal place for us to stay in.

Puerta del Sol ( went to buy fans at casa de diego) and Gran Via (shopping at the largest Zara store) are less than a 10 mins walk from NH Palacio.

Initially, we planned to stay at Westin but we are glad of our final choice :-)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed one night in this lovely hotel. Living area downstairs and bedroom on mezzanine floor. Very spacious, modern and clean with large bathroom . Kettle with tea and coffee provided which seems to be unusual for most hotels in Europe but something we were very grateful for. Hotel in excellent location with plenty of bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews