We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and very nice room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Ranked #30 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just came back from 9 days in Madrid. I was pleasantly surprised by the room, the friendly and helpful staff and the excellent location of this hotel. I did do a fair amount of research prior to booking, but you never really know until you get there. The location is perfect, near Puerta del Sol and lots of restaurants and shopping. The hotel decor was beautiful contemporary. We did stay in the suite on the 1st floor that had a seating area. I was very nervous about the small size of most European hotel rooms, and staying there for as long as I was, I really wanted to be sure that I wasn't going to end up in a room that was too small and made me feel claustrophobic. This room is definitely more on par with what most (spoiled) Americans, such as myself, find acceptable in hotel rooms...size, decor, cleanliness and amenities. The staff all spoke English well and were helpful in recommending restaurants. The gym is small, but adequate. For the price, I feel this hotel was a good value.

I would definitely stay there again if traveling to Madrid.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, it probably is worth it to go with the larger room or suite. Room was relativ...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

I wanted to stay walking distance to everything and this was a good choice, close to tons of great food, bars, etc..

The positives: great location, good service, good restaurant(estado puro), clean modern rooms.

The negatives: some of the rooms/bathrooms were a bit small. I recommend staying in a suite.

Room Tip: some of the rooms/bathrooms were a bit small. I recommend staying in a suite. Some suites are two...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scorpio7765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Ideal location. Everything is in walking distance. Vry friendly and attentive service in all areas. We had a great time. Restaurants and public traffic just around the corner.We can strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Gunter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just returned from Madrid after 3 nights at NH Palacio de Tepa.
Great location for anything you want: walking everywhere or taking the metro.
I had the regular room that had a king size bed, modern bathroom and a Balcony\Window to the street.
Good small gym for the morning workout fully equipped.
The breakfast is great: coffee, variety of fruits, cereals, cheeses, meats and health juices, with eggs made per order.
Staff were very friendly and efficient for every query: Maps, Restaurants, Directions, Scissors …

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ru_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We just returned from Spain, and spent 3 nights at the NH Palacio de Tepa. We have two young children (age 8 and 4) and stayed in a Junior Suite. It was a good size (compared to most European hotel rooms), with a separate living area with pull-out sofa bed for the children to sleep. The bed is the equivalent of a US double bed. The other side of the room with the king size bed was a nice size. Bathroom was very modern, clean and well supplied with high end products. THREE windows with wooden shutters facing the square below. The breakfast buffet is FANTASTIC. In addition to the huge variety of fruits, cereals, cheeses, meats and juices, you can also order eggs (even an omelet) and children are free. The location is fanstastic, overall we were very impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjoyce75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Booked the hotel for four nights for new year eve, the hotel is located right in the center of the old part of Madrid and a few minutes walk from the main attractions in Madrid.
Around the hotel you can find many restaurants at all levels, flamenco clubs and great bars.
Staff welcoming and helpful with any questions.
Breakfast is decorated and contains a wide selection of delicious dishes.
Spacious rooms, design brown wood walls and floor that gives warmth to the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YossiAzoulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was our first stop on an extensive tour of Spain and we were very pleasantly surprised by the style of this Hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient on arrival and were able to supply us with our room even though we arrived many hours before check in time. After a long journey, this was much appreciated.
The room was compact but the bed was very comfortable. The only item I would suggest in the bedroom is a suitcase stand instead of a rather odd clothes stand that took up too much space. The bathroom was very well stocked with amenities.
Our room was on a higher floor away from the busy square with outdoor cafes, we overlooked the church and had a small balcony and shutters. This was great for blocking out street noise and heat and we are pleased we asked for a room in this part of the Hotel.
The Hotel is situated in a very convenient location for good cafes and restaurants and one is able to walk to almost anywhere in central Madrid with ease. Its proximity to Atocha railway station is also good.
The Hotel had an elegance and charm about it that was always relaxing and the area behind the reception where the ancient remains under the hotel are displayed was interesting.
We felt so relaxed here that we decided to return to this Hotel at the end of our journey and, I will definitely be returning on my next visit to Madrid.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the street overlooking the church.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanchaiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 438 in Madrid
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
1,974 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#38 of 438 in Madrid
1,778 reviews
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Tepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Address: San Sebastian, 2 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#14 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Family Hotel in Madrid
#24 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £140 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Palacio de Tepa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 19th century palace located in Madrid's Las Letras district, the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa is surrounded by history and romance. Just a five-minute walk away, the famous Plaza Mayor and next to Plaza Santa Ana enchant tourists and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, NHHotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Tepa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De Tepa Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing