We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Ranked #31 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location good hotel!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Closeby to restaurants cafe and Sol-centre of the city.Good service and very helpful staff.When booking make sure you mention a church facing or the placa view room.It is walking distance from some of the tourist sights in Madrid.I would greatly recommend it!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyanka620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Priyanka 620 I would like to thank you for your great comment about our Hotel and staff, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We highly value your opinion in our process of continuous improvement. The complete NH Palacio de Tepa team hope to see you very soon!!! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    331
    64
    15
    7
See reviews for
190
542
37
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in Madrid.
This Hotel is very near to all interesting places in madrid. It is perfectly located.
The front desk staff (Jésus and Mercedes) are very kind and very helpful => top! Thank you!

We became a room upgrade.

The room was very clean and well organized. This hotel was very close to the shops and restaurants in Madrid. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Duke D firstly I would like to thank you for your great comment about our Hotel and staff, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We highly value your opinion in our process of continuous improvement. The complete NH Palacio de Tepa team hope to see you very soon!!! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 for 2 nights in the middle of our trip to Spain & Portugal. Of all the hotels I booked I researched Madrid the least (not sure why) and this hotel was great. We were very happy with it. Great location and spacious nice rooms. Clean and the A/C was great. One night we could hear the music from the bar next door until about 1 am - but it wasn't too bad. The staff was very helpful and nice. The included breakfast was great. We had a very nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stooce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Stooce, thank you for your excellent comments and for sharing your experience in our Hotel,I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your last visit to Madrid! Comments such as yours are inspiring for our continuous improvements. The entire NH Palacio de Tepa team look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for eight nights, nine days. In general, we were very pleased and would definitely recommend it. It is perfectly located. A really short distance from all the famous sites and there are restaurants everywhere the minute you step out the door. The front desk staff we interacted with daily were top-notch (super-helpful, spoke fluent English, made great recommendations and on-the-spot reservations for us). The hotel is sleek and modern, just as we like it, the room was clean and the cleaning staff friendly and efficient. We loved the look of our room (we stayed in a King Suite on the 4th floor facing inside (super-quiet, just as we like it)).

One shocking problem: The bed was super-hard and uncomfortable! I mean REALLY uncomfortable. With no exaggeration, it was like sleeping on a padded slab of concrete. We woke up painfully sore every morning until we padded the bed with an extra blanket. It was literally that bad. Hey, maybe it's strategic (ha-ha) - they offer massage services, and I got one to alleviate the soreness. It was among the best massages I've ever had (and I get lots!)

The hotel's food, despite what I read in previous reviews here, was delicious. Not one dish disappointed. And believe me, we ordered room service often and ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times, trying as much as we could. Other than the rock-hard bed (which was a big part of our stay), we loved everything about this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing an inside courtyard (we were on the 4th floor and the room was very quiet.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean and well organized. This hotel was very close to the shops and restaurants in Madrid. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nasim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Nashim H firstly I would like to thank you for your great comment about our Hotel and service, thank you for sharing your experience with us. At the NH Palacio de Tepa it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all of our team members to accomplish this. I look forward to hearing from you soon, Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is close to the Prado, other museums and many great restaurants. It is also next to a very bust square with countless tapas bars with tables in the square. The rooms are large and well furnished. Service is great with a very helpful concierge. Well equipped gym and delicious very large breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Peter V Thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your recent stay in Madrid, I would like to express our gratitude for your excellent comments of our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We highly value your opinion for process of continues improvement. The complete NH Palacio de Tepa team hope to seeing you very soon!!! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is a short walk from any of several Metro stations and is easy to find. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to one of the larger corner rooms on the 4th floor (presumably because of the length of our stay). The room had tall ceilings and large windows with small balconies on two sides of the room. One window looked out onto a church and side street, the other looked out onto the much busier Calle de Atocha. We had absolutely no complaints about the room at all. It was very modern, comfortable, and clean. The bathroom was quite nice, the shower had strong water pressure, and the water was quite warm (though it didn't seem to be quite as warm on the weekend mornings).

We were extremely pleased with the location of the hotel - directly on Plaza Angel and just a few steps from Plaza Santa Ana. All of the major tourist sights were an easy walk away, either to the east for the museums and Parque del Retiro or to the west for the palace. At night, the area outside the hotel is quite buzzy with lots of bars and restaurants - many with terrace seating on either of the plazas.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. One of the staff took the time to show us the ruins underneath the hotel (there is a large glass floor behind the reception desk where you can view these).

Our only complaint about the hotel is that the lobby areas were not very buzzy. Although there is an Estado Puro tapas restaurant attached (which is excellent - though we ate at the one on the Paseo del Prado instead - great if you are going to or from the Prado and want some food), there is no bar on site. The common areas are nice, but they aren't very comfortable or populated. You wouldn't want to spend much time in them. Of course, there's no need - there are plenty of bars and cafes just outside the hotel doors. As well, the ME hotel across the plaza has a great bar/restaurant where you can go and just pretend like you are staying there.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very different depending on which floor you get - so you may want to request a particular floor or side of the building. If I were going again, I would request a room with views onto Plaza Angel. I would recommend avoiding the side that faces Calle de Atocha as the street is quite noisy with car and truck traffic throughout the day and night.

We had a lovely time in Madrid. I think 4 nights are enough. 5 worked well because one day we took a day trip to Toledo - which I also highly recommend.

Room Tip: Note that the rooms are quite different, especially depending on the floor. I would recommend reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 436 in Madrid
1,495 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#21 of 436 in Madrid
1,939 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#36 of 436 in Madrid
1,759 reviews
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Tepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Address: San Sebastian, 2 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#14 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Family Hotel in Madrid
#25 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Palacio de Tepa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 19th century palace located in Madrid's Las Letras district, the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa is surrounded by history and romance. Just a five-minute walk away, the famous Plaza Mayor and next to Plaza Santa Ana enchant tourists and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Tepa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De Tepa Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing