We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definately rent a Trip Chick Vespa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trip Chic! Live in Vespa - CLOSED

Trip Chic! Live in Vespa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trip Chic! Live in Vespa, is the only Vespa moto Vintage Scooter special edicion VESPA 24Rental and tour specialist providing delivery to, and collection from, your hotel or apartment in Madrid. For a truly experience that will make your trip special.Rent a vintage Vespa Scooter and enjoy whats happening in the city, discover all its secrets!, feel the city in new different way: elegant, fun, authentic and easy!!The most ecologic and nature respectfull way.Rent a Vespa Special Edition Vintage 125 c.c. and 50 c.c. full automatic with pickup and return where ever you want! during 24 hours!. Be your self... Live! Feel Special! Feel Chic!The best gift for a day! A classic, a small detail that will make your day even more special!Discover Madrid like a true spaniard! and found out more about our custom tours!.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“definately rent a Trip Chick Vespa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I visited Madrid this weekend with two friends. By email we booked from Holland two vespa's 125 cc for one day. This is absolutely the best way to see madrid if you only have a few days. The Vespa's are goodlooking, equipment as well and very important: no damages so no possible discussions afterwards.
Because good emailcontact with Sandra and Enrico all quetions about price, conditions, insurance, service, etc are answered before renting. I asked for the a draft of the contract and i recieved it by mail to screen it.
They are flexible and dropped off the Vespa's at our hotel (Gran Via) at the time we prefered. The Vespa's were picked up at a place we suggested. We also were advised about hotposts and mustdo's in the city, do's en dont's like places to eat.
Next time we will definately hire these Vespa's again!!
TIP: also hire a tomtom, we forgot and were unfortunatily too late to hire.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank wayne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Should be on your list when next in Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Seeing Madrid on a vintage 50cc Vespa is something I recommend at least once.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No better way to experience this amazing city: flexible, stylish, comfortable and a ot of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We spent 2 days in the city like the locals do it: on a stylish vespa scooter. Even in the warmth of the day (35+ degrees), a very comfortable way to experience all the city has to offer. Without having to walk too much, traveling from Retiro Park to old city center to Bernabeu and back to shop.
Would for sure come back even more due to the great tips and advice provided by Sandra and Cesar. With a tailor-made trip planning we felt like locals avoiding the routes that are usually "prepared" for tourists. With best "sunset experience" on a rooftop terrace to nice restaurants for lunch and dinner for a good price-quality. We even had them arrange reservations for the remainder of our stay with international high-class customers.

Really a "Trip Chic!"

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Hayo-Esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to see Madrid and great people to work with.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

My husband and I always rent scooters when traveling to a new city in Spain since we feel it's the best way to really get to know a place. When it came to renting one in our own city, we found Trip Chic on TripAdvisor and it turned out to the best rental experience by far. They are professional and customer focused. The Vespa is delivered/picked up at your convenience and best of all- you don't have to gas up before returning it. I hate trying to locate a gas station right before rushing to meet a drop-off deadline. The Vespas were in excellent condition, and the anniversary edition is quite beautiful with the sage green color and "baseball glove" seats. I noticed quite a few people checking it out while we were having brunch on a terraza. Highly recommended activity in a wonderful city.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank JustcallmeSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun and itty bitty parking space!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

The experience was just perfect. Me and my girl friend were totally free to roam around any street in Madrid, and we never had any problem at all. Pick a bar, a couple tapas, a few "canyas", then go for a walk, and back on my cool bike! In the mornings, we could even get through the small streets in the center with traffic restrictions, and get to the museums on time.
Thanks a lot!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank pitcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trip Chic! Live in Vespa also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing