We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
240
470
166
44
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
470
166
44
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

just returned from this hotel.i LOVED my visit. the place is immaculate, informative and centrally located to all mass transit..the staff is extremely professional and helpful--especially employee Emmanuel.
i also was provided car service to and fro airport-which was also excellent. car service is called aerocity .
i never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlosv, Director General at BEST WESTERN Carlos V, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Denise C
Let me first of all thank you for sharing your opinion with the community. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our unbeatable location right in the heart of downtown Madrid.
I’ll be glad to inform Emmanuel of your comments; he will feel proud to be recognized, though he’s just doing his duty. You know when you stay at a Best Western you are staying with people who care.
It would be lovely to have you back with us in case you return to Madrid.
Kindest regards,

Santiago Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed for two nights recently and enjoyed BESTSANGRIA in Madrid served each night by Alex.
Very central to everything, lovely and clean and very accomdating.
Stay here.
There is also a lovely tappas bar on the street opposite down from Berska

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryD1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlosv, Director General at BEST WESTERN Carlos V, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear MaryD1961
I would like to start by thanking you for sharing comments with the community. It’s great to know you enjoyed our stay with us, but also the kindness of our staff, together with that special magic in our sangria. Confidentially, it’s part the recipe, part the cozy atmosphere of our lounge.
We will be really pleased to have you back with us your next time in Madrid.
Kindest regards,

Santiago Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwcarlosv, Director General at BEST WESTERN Carlos V, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We came 3 of us in this hotel and it was difficult to sleep for the one having a room on the street side. The noise insullation is poor and the street very noisy. the confort of the bed is also poor. but the location is very convenient and the breakfast OK

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the street side and non-smoking
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Beray31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlosv, Director General at BEST WESTERN Carlos V, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Beray31
Let me first of all thank you for sharing your comments with the community. Customers’ feedback is our most trustworthy source of information about the quality of our services and facilities.
I’m sorry you were not able to sleep well during your stay at our hotel. Yes, as you say we are located right in the heart of downtown, which makes our area a bit too noisy. Please remember we do have rooms located at the back of the hotel, much quieter than those at the front and subsequently more suitable for light sleepers. It would be great if you considered to stay in one of them your next time in Madrid.
Kindest regards,

Santiago Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A lovely clean hotel in a perfect central location. Friendly staff who gave good advice... Especially to the fabulous tapas at Mercardo San Miguel. Would love to return and stay here someday. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Adele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlosv, Director General at BEST WESTERN Carlos V, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Adele R
Thank you very much for sharing your so kind comments with the community. We do not really think we´re perfect, but we try!
It’ll be lovely to have you back with us your next time in Madrid.
Kindest regards,

Santiago Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews