We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here when you´re in Madrid!”
Review of Hotel Villa Magna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Villa Magna
Ranked #7 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
manila
Level Contributor
295 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Stay here when you´re in Madrid!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The service at this hotel is excellent- from the doormen & concierge, to the housekeepers & waiters, & business center staff. The rooms are very plush & comfortable. I enjoyed the wide selection of fruit & jamon at the breakfast buffet. We were not expecting to find any good Chinese food in Madrid, but we tried the Tse-Yang restaurant at this hotel, and we were very pleasantly surprised. The location of this hotel is another thing we loved about Villa Magna- it´s surrounded by shops. And other places like museums, theaters, cafes, and the Amor de Dios flamenco school are just a short cab ride away. The gym is very clean and well-equipped.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    112
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
115
250
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The best aspect of this hotel is the rooms. They are really very well designed and comfortable. I have stayed here a few times on business and would stay here if I were spending my own money. There's a good breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinHogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for 5 nights during the Christmas holidays. We were impressed in every way! We stayed in a junior suite, which was well appointed, spacious and really made us feel at home. The bathroom was big and beautiful and it had plenty of everything we needed. Now onto the service.... It was incredible! We felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived. All of the staff was professional, courteous and friendly. We were especially impressed with Willy and Silvia in the Magnum bar area. Besides making great drinks, both of them were so friendly and helpful and we would try to make it a point every evening to go grab a cocktail, just so that we could sit and chat with them. We also had the pleasure of meeting the Assistant Director, Xavier, who was an absolute pleasure. He graciously sent some chocolate covered strawberries and champagne up to our room to welcome us to the hotel. The hotel's staff was very attentive and they even remembered my birthday (on Christmas Day), and surprised me with a cake and a birthday note in our room. The location of the hotel is excellent if you are looking for high end shopping, as all the nice boutiques are nearby. It is also convenient because Corte Ingles sits right behind the hotel, and they have a grocery store inside. We ordered room service on Christmas Day from Tse Yang restaurant, which is in the hotel. The food was excellent and we were definitely impressed. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillamagna, Director General at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Due to technical problems beyond our control, we have not been able to respond to our client's comments until now.

Apologies and thank you for your understanding.

I have read your generous comments about our staff and service and wish to tell you how grateful I am for your kind words.

I will share these comments with Willy, Sylvia and Javier Beneyto, our Assistant Director. I speak for all the staff when I say we certainly enjoyed having you stay with us.

We hope that from now on you will consider the Villa Magna your second home in Madrid and come to visit us soon.

With very best regards,
Charles L. Morris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel has very nice design and fresh feel to it, while still keeping some gandeur so perfect for Madrid. The service good and warm. The food was very good but found it overpriced compared to other nice places in the city. Our room was a bit small and teh view restriced and some of the furniture a little scratched here and there. Otherwise an excellent experience.

Room Tip: ask size before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Perfect from Check In to Check Out !
Very well located, superb staff, clean, comfortable and quiet.
Nothing else to say.

Room Tip: Deluxe or Grand Prestige rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrejnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

You can be sure that the staff will do anything to make you happy and your stay peacefull. This hotel deserves more then 5 star. Very clean and very comfortable. Recommended...

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Refurbished (in the shades of beige now apparently obligatory for hotel decorators) since our last visit, the Villa Magna is splendidly located for most things one would want to do in Madrid: Calle Serrano (think Bond Street) at the back door, the Retiro, Prado, Thyssen an enjoyable stroll away. Lots of very pleasant and helpful staff. Wonderfully comfortable bed and pillows.

Only grumbles were lack of equipment to make tea or coffee and, oddly, only one easy chair in our deluxe double room, which really wasn’t huge.

Our third visit and we’d certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller10071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillamagna, Director General at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Due to technical problems beyond our control, we have not been able to respond to our client's comments until now.

Apologies and thank you for your understanding.

We have read your generous comments about our hotel, for which we are grateful. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Magna. Comments such as yours are specially significant to us.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Charles L. Morris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 436 in Madrid
991 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Unico Madrid
Hotel Unico Madrid
#9 of 436 in Madrid
803 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#33 of 436 in Madrid
2,054 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#37 of 436 in Madrid
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Magna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Magna

Property: Hotel Villa Magna
Address: Paseo Castellana 22, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#7 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#8 Business Hotel in Madrid
#10 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Magna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Magna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Magna
Hyatt Hotel Madrid
Hyatt Madrid
Madrid Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing