We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - clean, friendly, and helpful”
Review of Hotel Villa Magna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Magna
Ranked #11 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Magna for four nights at the end of September. The hotel was clean and efficient, the rooms were excellent, and the service was wonderful. Though I did not speak Spanish (my wife did), this was not a problem. Though we stayed in 5-star hotels throughout Spain, this one was clearly the best. Check in and out was fast and efficient, especially when we had to leave to get an early AM flight on a Monday. The only issue we had was that the mirrors in the rooms doubled as TV sets and the next door neighbor had his TV on all night long (must fall asleep with it on). Two nights we called down to complain at 4am, and it was promptly stopped. The last two nights we went to the front desk and told them of the situation. The visitor had checked out that day and the staff was nice enough to keep that room empty for the rest of our stay. Overall, a wonderful hotel that I would enthusiastically recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise. Madrid is a very busy city!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonquiljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Magna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

All of the elements of our stay in the Villa Magna were first rate. The room was like an open suite which had a comfortable sitting area, a work area and a very satisfactory bed and dressing area. Bathroom was elegant - large and finished in stone.

Food in the restaurants was very good and the staff were quite pleasant.

Location is excellent for the heart of Madrid. easy to get places by cab quickly and many key destinations are within walking distance. Shopping is just out the door.

Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front. The view of the Paseo de la Castellana really makes you feel like you...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhotoJohn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Superb hotel with lovely service. Rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. It is our anniversary so the hotel provided special gifts of cava and olive oil. Nice touch. We had tapas at the hotel. My husband feels they are the best we have had and we have been all over Spain now.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I have spent one night in this elegant hotel for my business visit to Madrid. The sitting area in the lobby is large and quiet. Both the bedroom and the bathroom are spacious, clean, and well laid out. The restaurant in the lobby is quiet and offer very good quality food. The staff are professional and prompt.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Sulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed two nights for a weekend break in Madrid - the staff were immediately welcoming and helpful, providing suggestions for things to do in Madrid and taking care of all requests. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast and bar were both top-rate - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We ended our 23 day trip through Spain with a two night stay at the lovely 5 star Villa Magna. Our suite was beautifully appointed and up to my high standards in every way. Plush towels, high thread count sheets, a beautiful dining room and lavish breakfast.....everything was perfect.
The hotel staff (particularly Balin, the Sales Manager) were all incredibly warm and gracious and did their utmost to make our stay very pleasant.
My husband and I unequivocally recommend this hotel for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornToWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our three year old son and it was a very pleasant experience, except for one insident that had to do with the lack of training of the concierge. Generally the whole staff of the hotel has a big problem with speaking english and those who think that they speak the language, they still only understand half of what you tell them. Anyway, what happened to us was that we were looking for a restaurant to eat and the person working at the concierge suggested one that was 15 minutes away by foot and so I asked him to call and make a reservation and also make sure it was open, as in August many places are shut. He insisted it was not necessary and sent us off, it was 40 degrees celcius at the time. When we got there it turned out it was shut for summer and we had to look for an other restaurant which was almost impossible as it was too late for lunch and too early for dinner. After almost an hour the guy at the concierge called and said he was sorry but he found out the restaurant was shut...The manager was very apologetic the next morning at breakfast but it was too late.
On the plus side is that the rooms are very nice, we had the junior suite which was very good, nice marble bathrooms,clean hotel, nice view from our room. The breakfast, although it hasnt got a big selection of things, everything they do offer is of high quality. The location of the hotel is amazing as the best boutiques and restaurants are right in the neighborhood, so it doesnt get any better than this location wise, and generally it is a very nice hotel that I have used in the past when it belonged to the Hyatt chain and it is still very nice and well kept. I would go back next time I visit Madrid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrissieBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L Morri... G, Director General at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thank you for your comments, we have taken good note.

We hope you and your family come back to visit us soon. We will be delighted to welcome you and make your next stay a perfect one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
1,057 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Unico Madrid
Hotel Unico Madrid
#10 of 438 in Madrid
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#42 of 438 in Madrid
1,894 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#35 of 438 in Madrid
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Magna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Magna

Address: Paseo Castellana 22, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#8 Business Hotel in Madrid
#9 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#10 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £368 - £770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Magna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Magna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Magna
Hyatt Hotel Madrid
Hyatt Madrid
Madrid Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing