We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“en Vivo!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Patas, Flamenco en Vivo

Casa Patas, Flamenco en Vivo
Ranked #5 of 911 Nightlife in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The reigning Queen of Flamenco, Sara Baras, holds court at this fun flamenco bar.
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“en Vivo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Thrilling, up close seating (we reserved a month in advance and sat at the edge of the stage) 90 minute show that seemed only 10 minutes. Beautiful guitar, violin, singing and a weekly rotation of flamenco dancers. Ticket includes a drink each (although the waitress never brough me mine). Dress cool---the room is close and hot. The dancing is amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    109
    34
    19
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ask who is performing ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

From looking at the online video(s)/photo(s), I am thinking that we were there on the wrong evening with the B team performing. The guitarists were good - but no violin, no stand-up bass, no other instruments. Even the dresses of the performers were not so impressive as the photo(s) posted just a few days after we visited (April 4 or 5th, 2014). We stayed after intermission thinking it would get better but really did not enjoy it - especially for the $$$. The space is cramped so the fact that it was very warm didn't help. We had good seats near the stage - but maybe just not our thing. When we saw flamenco in the streets in Seville, there was much more exchange between the male and female dancers versus solo performances. The Sangria was quite good though. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DCKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Recommend it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Not bring an expert in flamenco, the performance was surely impressive. The dance was great, and the singers were great too. Strongly recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular Flamenco Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We went there March 12. All the artists were seasoned professionals who put on a fantastic show. The ladies danced with great passion for their art. The singers were sensational and true to the art of the Cante Flamenco. The guitar player was at the top of his game.The one that brought the house down was the absolutely stunning performance by the lead male dancer at the end of the show. This place is a definite must see in Madrid.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing flamenco bar show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Having been here as part of a spanish volunteer programme I wanted to try out their live evening show. It was stunning. We made reservations on-line (they are not open every night) but didnt eat there, so were delighted to find we had front row seats level with the stage in this intimate flamenco club. When the artists came on stage the atmosphere was electric, good lighting, lots of passion, wonderful guitar and then the dancing....Accompanied by varied handclaps, ole's and powerful vocals, and then the dancers arrived. Noise, stamping, power, arrogance..pure passion and exhilaration. The speed of the footwork was incredible, the Spanish dialogue exciting and the energy of the movement absolutely breathtaking. If you get the chance go

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Patas, Flamenco en Vivo also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa Patas, Flamenco en Vivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing