We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Palace Madrid
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Villa Real(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,407)
Filter reviews
4,407 results
Traveller rating
2,757
1,173
308
96
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,757
1,173
308
96
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedstained glass domeopera brunchprado museumneptune fountainconcierge staffclassic hotelbusiness centerbreakfast buffetthyssen bornemiszawithin walking distanceperfect locationexecutive roomtapasreina sofiafive star hotelmajor museums
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,196 - 2,201 of 4,407 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My Husband and I decided upon Spain for our official honeymoon. We picked two cities (Barcelona and Madrid) and we each picked our preference for the different cities. I chose the Westin Palace in Madrid, and I was adamant on this selection after seeing how affordable the price was on their website. Not only did they upgrade our room to a newly renovated room, but they were also kind enough to leave cava and chocolate with a congratulatory note for our matrimony on the table that night. What considerate and excellent service! Additionally their concierge service was top notch and helped us book wherever we wanted to go and provided the most excellent recommendations.

The room was spendid in the decor, and it was spacious. Furthermore, the bathroom was marvelous and sooooo clean! The bed was HUGE (king sized) and felt like a cloud. I would recommend booking this hotel to anyone and everyone and had my husband swear that we will stay in this hotel should we ever come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The hotel is impressive, majestic and its very central to the sites. You're close to the museums and "Plaza Mayor". The service was impeccable. They really look after you. You could not ask for more. The staff very accommodating. Their recommendtions for restaurants were excellent. We enjoyed every minute of it. HIghly recommend it. Their breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed here at the end of our Tauck tour of Portugal and Spain and then stayed three more nights on our own. It was a very convenient and lovely hotel. Walking distance to the Prado, Thyssen and the Reina Sofia (where Picasso's Guernica is) and Retiro Park. There are many little places for tapas in the streets behind the hotel. It is also walking distance to Puerta del Sol and other plazas and shopping areas. The breakfast buffet which was included was excellent. On Saturday night there was a big wedding....fun to watch, even though it took over the hotel. The Spanish bring their families to all events and there were infants, toddlers and children of every age. The women were dressed beautifully. We were still served drinks and snacks. The bar food was over priced, but it was raining the night we ate there and we chose to stay in. We had some tea sandwiches that were pretty plain. We liked the almonds and olives and as I recall they gave you some with each drink order. The hotel was celebrating its 100th birthday and they gave us champagne that evening. We would gladly stay here again, although as Marriott rewards members, we would likely choose a Marriott-related hotel if we were to return to Madrid on our own.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank lizcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great location,a stone's throw from the PRADO and halway between the park Retiro and La Puerta del Sol,so whatever may be your interest you are within easy walking distance.
We sepnt 4 nights and all our visiting, dining and shopping was done on foot
Excellent service, smiles all around and a real welcome feeling, despite a few slips up by
info given by the concierge.
Large room with an amazing amount of drawers and closet space, comfortable queen bed.,
Enjoyed starting the day with the complimentary coffe delivered to the room upon request .
What made our stay particularly special was the saturday evening meal
under the glass coupole with a marriage under way, followed the next day by the brunch.
It was fun seeing Madrid at it's best.
No pool nor terrace ( small roof terrace closed during our stay), my wife smokes
and would have appreciated that the roof terrace be open

I do suggest having a drink in the lounge area even if your not staying in the hotel

Room Tip: Few room with balconies, I was told that only the suite have balconies so we lucked out.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEORGEDORLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed at the end of October 2012 for five days. Perfect location. Take the Bus Express from the airport till Plaza de Cibeles and walk about five minutes along the beautiful Paseo del Prado, the hotel is right in front of you. Here, you will be greeted by the doorman who will take your bags immediately. Highly professional, friendly and helpful staff .Beautiful architecture and decoration. It was such a pleasure to have breakfast under the spectacular glass dome! You won't have a kettle and coffee/tea bags in the room,..Instead you will have your complimentary coffee/tea and cookies served elegantly to your room by the Express Service. Ask for a room overlooking the Fuento de Neptuno which is one of the three most beautiful fountains in Madrid. This is a very busy hotel in a very lively area of Madrid....the Parliament, Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza, Reina Sophia Museums and many of the attractions are all around the century old Palace..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulgezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews