We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed on a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Palace Madrid
Ranked #38 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stayed on a conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Well you can feel the history at this hotel, its very grand and sits just across from the Ritz Hotel. The room was very comfortable and well equipped, the bathroom was marble with all the facilities. The hotel itself is well decorated and has some stunning features, including the coloured glass dome roof where breakfast was served. Breakfast offered a very wide choice of hot and cold food, service was a bit slow but it was busy. The bar is small and cosy, but quite expensive. Overall enjoyable comfortable hotel in a good location close to shops and bars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc l, General Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor
Thank you for your nice comments and looking forward to welcome you again
Marc L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,439
    1,051
    278
    89
    56
See reviews for
866
1,571
169
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very, very nice place. We booked a month in advance and paid $140EU. We came back a week later for a single night and paid $340EU. It pays to shop via internet.

Expensive, but again, very, very nice placed to stay. Right across from the Del Prado museum, which has free admission after 5:00 on weekends. We went twice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc l, General Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor
Thank you for saying that we are a nice place to stay !
Hasta la próxima !
Marc L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. It has so much class. I have dreamed of staying here since I was young and it definitely exceeded my expectations. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Apart from the beautiful interior and exterior, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is very good too. It is quite central and in walking distance of main attractions. I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because we had a problem in the room where water started leaking badly from the soffit. Although this was a drawback, the staff were very apologetic and helped us move to a new room. I thought we might get compensated for the fault but we didn't. Having said that, I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cgalizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc l, General Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor
Thank you for saying we exceeded your expectations and saying that you will stay again
Pls do not hesitate to contact me at westinpalace.madrid@westin.com to follow-up on the water leak
Best regards
Marc L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The rooms were clean and the room service was quick. We had an extra bed in the room and it fits nice and the bed was a cozy one. The conceige was knowledgable and could provide us with tours. We had dinner in the hotel twice and the service was good. Location of the hotel is quite convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chee Kin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc l, General Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor
Thank you for your nice review and your high rating; happy to read we exceeded your expectations
Hasta pronto !
Marc L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I love the rooms here and they had a wonderful bar area. The view was facing another building but that's how it is in Spain.The front desk was very helpful in making our reservations for dinner.Very good bathroom size and closets had lots of space.Beds were really comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc l, General Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor
Thank for your nice comments and for saying the front desk staff was very helpful
Hasta la próxima !
Marc L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We really had a nice trip in madrid, especially in this super hotel. Nice, large and clean rooms. Great service. Good location to visit the city. We suggest westin palace for your travel in madrid.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc l, General Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor
Thank you for your nice comments and for recommending us
Hasta la próxima !
Marc L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

It was a luxury hotel, I've been to at least 5 different Westins from which this was my favourite. Unfortunately I couldn't fully enjoy it because I stayed there only for 2 days but truly, it is amazing.

Room Tip: Take the one with the best view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc l, General Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor
Thank you for your nice comments
You found a good reason to come back to Madrid and to us !
Saludos
Marc L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#33 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#35 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#27 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Palace Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Palace Madrid

Property: The Westin Palace Madrid
Address: Plaza de las Cortes 7, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#10 Business Hotel in Madrid
#15 Family Hotel in Madrid
#30 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Palace Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by order of King Alfonso XIII in 1912, The Westin Palace, Madrid was recently restored to its original splendor. Situated near the Prado museum, historic monuments and some of the best tapas restaurants in town, It is listed in the Condé Nast Traveler "Gold List 2010" as one of the best hotels in Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Palace Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Palace Madrid Hotel Madrid
Westin Madrid
Madrid Westin
Westin Palace Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing